Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of exterior maintenance

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Maintenance and clean up the fenced off area for the trash
Location: did not check any of that out
The location to the Air force base is awesome, however the exterior is in much need of attention. Mattresses in the garbage area can be seen by the guests, the lobby was not very attractive. In need of paint, I know you not much time is spent in the rooms (and they where clean, need of updates) especially if you are there for the graduating class from the Air Force base. I have stayed at La Quinta Inn's before and they where much nicer than this one, I just feel they need to do some serious maintenance and clean up the storm drains that are near their property. I don't know if I where to go back to San Antonio for another graduation that I would stay there, I would opt for driving further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very nice. Room was close to the pool and the hotel is close to the base. Also, shuttle is available to downtown san antoinio. Had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hitel clise to Lackland base

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff courteous and helpful, room clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice n cheap

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice and cheap hotel nice breakfast variety very clean room very soft pillows excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the air force base

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: nice
the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on The breakfast was great also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast could be better

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Limited breakfast selections. Not enough room to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isabela, PR

Nice hotel close to Lackland base

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Everything was okay, only bad thing was that the beds were not comfortable and gave me back pain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to spend the night.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Not the worst, but not the best by a far cry, we choose the hotel because the proximity to the base, and because we were only going to sleep one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, KS

Lackland AFB visit

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Great location to Lackland AFB
Cons: None
Location: Great location
I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and were always available day and night. Upon my departure I discovered that I had left an item in my room. I called the hotel and the management worked diligently to locate and return my items to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: Walls seemed thin
Was happy overall,very close to Lackland which was nice and was let in room 3hrs early.Nice free breakfast also