Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Texas

Economical Option Downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The receptionist greeted us warmly and checked us in promptly. Parking is FREE which is not always the case downtown.
Cons: I think the price was a little high for a monday night stay in a essentially a motel. I paid a total of $92 with taxes a and fees. $75 would be better
Location: The motel is a 1 minute walk from the fine Mi Tierra restaurant and the mexican markets
This is a motel basically on the west side of downtown. It is no frills but clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear you had a good check in experience. I will be sure to share this with the desk staff. Warm Regards, Tiffany B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were given two rooms in which people were already staying in we walked in on a man ironing his clothes i felt so bad the girl was apologetic and was nice about it but just think the hotel staff should have been better trained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that you were checked in to occupied rooms. We had our system go down and we should have done a better job keeping organized. I do appreciate you telling us about your stay and again apologize for what happened. I will be sure to share this with the staff working that day this happened so they will know what to do if this ever happens again. Warm Regards, Tiffany B General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Wyoming

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the river walk and other tourist sights. Easy walk to the Alamo.
Cons: Damp smell in the room on the first night. Better the second and third nights.
Location: Close to down town and Market Place right across the street.
Good service from staff. Mistake was made on the reservations but the clerk fixed it for me, luckily there was a room available at 12:30 am. Breakfast buffet was good but there was limited seating some mornings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

Located in market place

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is the old and run down La Quinta I ever stayed. Hotel needs a lot of improvement and renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for telling us about your experience. I am sorry to hear that it wasn't up to our usual standards. We will work hard to improve and hope to get some renovations in the near future. Sincerely, Tiffany B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay for sleeping but don't expect too much

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I was on a budget so I chose this hotel and didn't expect too much. However, there are two points that really disappointed me. First, I found a huge cockroach in my restroom. Second, very often there is only one staff at the front desk so if you need some help they may not be able to offer it - although they do try to help you whenever they can. My heater was not working well either because although I set the temperature to be 78 the real temperature is way below that. However, again, the staff did try to help me by sending maintenance people over. In general, okay for a few nights, but don't expect too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean friendly staff. For the price it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Antonio

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great Hotel and a great price !!! Perfect location for the Market. A definite must stay. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to visit the Riverwalk. The staff was very nice and the room was super clean. Mi Terra's was right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, Texas

great location close to the river walk

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: could park my car right in front of the room made it easy to unload and load the luggage and right across the street from a fantastic restaurant and
Cons: need to work on more hot water don't like cold showers
Location: everything is walking distant from the hotel if you don't like to walk it is only like 5 minutes to downtown
had a great birthday experience never used the car I walked everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place, enjoyed our stay,,

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: the bus was closed, it is cheaper to take bus far one fair all day, than paying $5.00 far parking,,
had a great time, bus was e, can ride all day for one fair, beat paying $5.00 far parking, come and go as we wanted, great place to eat a cross the street, we had adjoin room with a friend which made it more fun,, Thanks expedia far a great deal,, when we go again I will stay there,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, Tx

Good hotel near downtown area

Posted Dec 13, 2016
For the price it was a good hotel. You can tell it's a little older but the room was kept up pretty well. We got upgraded at no extra cost since I asked for a fridge and our original room didn't have one. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast but the hours for it were longer than other hotels.