Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Comodo vicino al centro

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel comodo per poter raggiungere il centro a piedi, camera grande e pulita, piscina ottima, colazione abbondante. Hotel più che buono.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel con ubicación cercana al río

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: La comodidad del cuarto y que es céntrico para ir a comprar suvenires y para ir a cenar con música mexicana.
Cons: El estacionamiento, que en la televisión haya programas en español y que el lugar para el desayuno sea más amplio.
Location: Es céntrico y no tienes que caminar mucho para encontrar lo que buscas.
Las habitaciones son cómodas y espaciosas, pero el lugar para los desayunos es muy chico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

nice location, close to the doctor, close to river

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update floors
Location: riverwalk and Mexican market nearby
staff was very friendly. enjoyed the pool. location was convenient to the doctor and riverwalk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Privacy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff - especially "Maria"
Cons: DO NOT ALLOW SOLICITATION!!!
Location: Right across the street from the Market Square with great places for dining and celebrating.
We feel our privacy was INVADED by solicitors. Three different times ads were left under our door. It was even getting dark in the evening when a Pizza place left solicitation under the door. It made us feel as if they were trying to see if someone was in or if they could see through the windows. It was almost scary; very uncomfortable feeling to say the least. That area in town has many homeless people and our security was at risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Surprisingly comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Attractions for downtown area within walking distance.
Cons: Room I stayed in could use new mirrors and touch up around the edges of the rooms. I guess I am a stickler for imperfections in the crown moldings.
Location: The market place was right across the street, a 24 hr restaurant with good food. 2 block walking distance from the Riverwalk and downtown area.
The staff was very helpful, polite, respectful and friendly. The room was comfortable and very clean... however it could use some work. Other than that I would recommend La Quinta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cerca de centro

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Caminando a 15 min del centro, pero no es tan nuevo, es muy básico, el desayuno es muy concurrido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel close to Market square and downtown San

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location and how close it was to Market Square.
Location: Market square is right next store, its very close to downtown San Antonio.
We had a great time, room was good, love the location and I would recommend this Hotel! We where close to downtown and we enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms nice shower area a little small

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great transportation to every thing by trolley car, cheap like $1.20 per person, under 12 the fee is 60 cents
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
LOCATION: This hotel is right across the street from the Market Square but about a mile from the main part of the river walk. We took the Primo bus for $1.20 each way but you can get a day pass for $4.00. Unless you love walking in 100 degree weather, dont even think about walking to the Alamo from there..just take the bus! FACILITY: The hotel IS clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves as standard..YOU MUST request it at registration. The rooms are decent in size but the bathrooms are tiny for real. A big or tall person would have issues taking a shower or using the toilet..the shower head is at about 5ft 5in on the wall so if you're 6ft 3..you may have difficulty washing your hair. The AC had a mind of its own, even when we turned it off it kept going..we were freezing. The bed was ok..no issues there. BREAKFAST: Get there early!! It gets crowded quickly! The hot part of the breakfast were the waffles, it's CONTINENTAL style only..no bacon, sausage, homefries, etc,. Just bagels, cereal, muffins, fruit and waffles..and of course coffee, juice and milk. Overall it was not terrible just needs a few updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location to our agenda
Cons: Change shower curtain
Location: Close to river walk, Fiesta Texas, fine Mexican dining across the street best in town.
Room was neat, clean, bathroom had b/o smell, probably shower curtain. Beds rested very comfortable, a/c great was like 98-100 degrees outside. Close to river walk, Fiesta Texas, fine Mexican dining across the street best in town. Continental breakfast had good choices from waffles to french toast, to cereals, coffee, juice. Thanks for our experience with expedia.