Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, Kansas

Inexpensive, convenient, clean, and spacious

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The best things are the price and location.The comfortable bed, pitch darkness, and white noise from I-10 ensured uninterrupted sleep each night.
Cons: Nothing, really. The one thing I can think of is that at first glance on the outside, I wouldn't have expected it to be as satisfactory as it was.
Location: The location is about 5 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Southtown, 15 minutes from Alamo Heights. Being on I-10 makes it easy to zip anywhere.
I stayed at this hotel during a weekend trip. I have nothing but good things to say about it. The staff was kind and efficient, and checkin and checkout were both done in a couple minutes or less. The rate is very affordable, and the location on I-10 is extremely convenient for getting just about anywhere quickly. As for the room, it was very spacious, with a giant comfortable bed with lots of pillows, as well as a closet with an iron. The bathroom and vanity area is basic but there is lots of space and a hairdryer. I slept very well all three nights of my stay, which I attributed to the pitch darkness of the room with the drapes pulled, the quiet of the hotel, as well as the reliable white noise from I-10. I used to live in San Antonio, and this hotel was ideal because I am basically familiar with the city and know how to get around. For a tourist visiting San Antonio for the first time, I might recommend staying downtown because there are all kinds of very affordable options there, too, without the challenge of navigating highways and the city's spiderweb of thoroughfares. It's right next door to Starbucks, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from houston

basic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
There was nothing to write home about. The breakfast was slim and spread out at all corners of the lobby. Fridge cost extra and has to be delivered hit after you check in. Tub needs serious updates and you have to duck to take a shower. the head is low.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Odessa, TX

Forget this location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet was plugged up, almost overflowed. Stuck in back part of property, poor light, shady characters hanging around property. Maids did not clean our room. Front desk said "we don't have you listed as staying here"
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loud music all night. Bathroom looked never been cleaned. Carpet disgusting. Man beating on door all night. Ghetto hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashish from Texas

Pathetic service and rude staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom door lock was not working. When approached the front desk the person advised us to make some noise when using the bathroom, so that other person would know that some one was already using it. The person was trying to justify himself rather than appologizing or finding a solution. The manager was not available and didnt respond even after leaving a voice mail. Finally had to call hotels.com helpdesk. They intervened and assured issue will be resolved next day and made a night free for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ricardo from guanajuato

excelente para ir de compras

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
excelente lugar para estar en compras muy centrico el personal atento muy comodas las camas y muy limpias y cuidadas las hbaitaciones cerca walmart gas, starbucks, y varios servicios, el desayuno aceptable aunque mucha harina,deberian incluir mas sano y nutritivo,los wafles muy ricos en general muy bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels