Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice and quiet not to far yet not to close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for your business and for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. I agree that our location is great and very convenient to most of San Antonio's attractions. I look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to loud Expressway

Posted Apr 8, 2018
I booked the hotel by mistake, thinking it was the Laquinta in the San Antonio medical district. The manager would not return my payment so that I could book the correct location. When I arrived, I was told that I could not make any changes to reservation because I booked with Expedia, a third party. I complained that the room that I was given faced the expressway and I could not sleep because of the loud expressway 200 feet away. I was told there was nothing that could be done. I had booked the room for 5 nights, but checked out after the 3rd night of being awakened, throughout the night by cars on the expressway and found a hotel with less noise outside. Laquinta refused to refund the two nights that I didn't stay at the hotel, a $400 loss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for sharing your feedback with your fellow travelers. I must apologize for any noise issues that you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to control the outside noise as our location is directly off of the freeway. During the dates of your visit the city was hosting the NCAA Final 4 Tournament and was under the rules of a special event. This policy was posted on every third party website as well as the La Quinta website. The reservations were non refundable or changeable within the 72 hour window of your arrival. This policy is in place to protect the hotels from travelers who make reservations for the entire event period and attempt to check out after their team is defeated in the tournament. As a result of these strict cancelation requirements we lose the ability to resell the room as we held onto your reservation as it was originally booked in the event you chose to return the property. I understand that you do not agree with the policy however the rules were clearly stated on your booking agreement and upon your arrival at the hotel. I hope that you can understand the hotels position as this was a special event with specific rules in place. We hope that you will continue to stay with La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: NA
Location: PERFECT
Very please by size comfort of room. staff very friendly. Close to everything bank, stores, restaurants...ect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business. I am delighted that enjoyed your stay and that the staff made a positive impression on you and that you were pleased with your stay. I will gladly share your feedback with my staff and I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Orbitz
The front desk staff on the weekend were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Old

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
The bed sagged. The lights over the vanity were so bight I could hardly stand to have them on. Initially they flickered for a several minutes before they settled down, but a mild flickering was always present. Maintenance changed the bulbs for me and it did help, but they still had a very slight flicker ever after warmed up. Time for new light fixtures. The décor was very dated, but everything was clean. The edge of the carpet was fraying. I liked the sheets and comforter on the bed. The breakfast was kind of sad. Second day they had only white bread and 1 kind of muffins in the bread area. The coffee was pretty good. Would have liked to have oatmeal and toppings as an option. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with your fellow travelers. I have shared your feedback with my staff and we will definitely change out the mattress in your room and perform any necessary repairs in this room. I agree we are an older property and a face lift would be a welcome addition. I am excited to share that we are on the renovation list and will receive an update in the future. I thank you so much for your feedback and hope that you will continue to stay with La Quinta in the future! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service and convenience

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
the staff was extremely friendly the room was ok,the shower /bathroom was old and looked worn ,but it was very clean had plenty of towels,the bed was very comfortable.and I did not see any bugs.now I would not walk without shoes on the carpet.but I wont walk in no hotel room without shoes.it smelled very clean and that was a plus.the sink area did not have a door.i wished it would have a way to close that area.since it was hard to get dressed without being seen .I styed there with my bonus kids that are boys.so privacy was important.i changed in the tiny shower area.that had a door. it is not a very nice area.but for the price it was ok and there is a Mexican restaurant and starbucks right next to the hotel.no need to cross the street.i liked that.again the service they provided was overall good.i would stay there again.it took 10 min to get to downtown and 1 hour to fredricksburg,tx,.10 min to fiesta texas and la cantera and the rim area.15 min to seaworld. the breakfast was good.waffles were a surprise,i did not expect that,you have to come early to get a table.but they ll remind you at the front when you check in,coffee was good,not weak.they had plenty of food to feed everyone,they never ran out of anything,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fair and honest review. I am delighted that you were satisfied with your visit and I will definitely share your comments with my staff. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive stay close to river

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Spring Break/St Patrick's weekend was a good time for a family trip to S.A.. It was difficult to find a reasonable price hotel/motel to stay in that we felt would be good proximity to central S.A. and safe. This La Quinta met all these requirements for me. Breakfast was as you would expect for continental breakfast. They provided a cot for my son to sleep on which was nice. Was a little disappointed they did not have the usual fridge/microwave cause we bring food to save some money on lunch and snacks. Overall I would say if you are looking for a inexpensive motel easy drive to river walk this a good fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your business and for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that we met your expectations. In the future if a microwave and refrigerator is a necessity our King rooms have them as a standard amenity. We also have micro/fridges available upon request and availability. I thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Doug D General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was very dated and just gave overall dirty impression. That being said my stay was ok and as long as you know it’s not the prettiest place but ok non the less. Will get the job done and location is good.