Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kaleena from Laredo

family getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and the staff was awesome the only bad thing is that the room reaked of cigarette smoke. The cleaning lady was super nice she put a machine to make the stench go away and air freshener as well it made the room manageable. She even offered to ask if we wanted another room. At check out we told the attendant and they credit us with $50 off the total price. If it wasn't for that we would be very happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service, clean rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Price was reasonable specially for high season. And all of us had an excellent breakfast despite booking very few rooms for quite a lot of people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas Panhandle

Return to San Antonio

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Easy drive to what we wanted to see and do.
Cons: Bed could have been better.
Location: Centrally located for what we wanted.
We last visit San Antonio on our honeymoon-44 years ago. We stayed at a LaQuinta then so we decided to stay at one this time. The hotel was better than expected for the price. The beds were a little uncomfortable, but that may be my age talking. Staff was very pleasing and accommodating. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carmen from El Paso, texas

Ten minuets to the river walk.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with your hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx.

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The professional management and staff, and of course the continental breakfast.
Cons: Nonthing. My stays are always wonderful!
Location: Explained in the Review, above.
I've stayed at this Hotel for the past 10 years and have always found my visits enjoyable. Doug is an exceptional manager and goes out of his way to make sure all guest are kept happy and feel safe during their stay. Safety, comfort, and accessibility are a absolute must and this Hotel offers all three. My favorite part of the stay is of course the complimentary continental breakfast. There is a great Mexican food restaurant within walking distance of the Hotel and lots of other places to eat and shop in the area. In addition, Loop #1604 is only about 5 minutes from the Hotel, if spending time at Six Flags Over Texas or Sea World is your main reason for visiting San Antonio. I wish I could get away more often; because, I love the River Walk, which only takes about 10 minutes to reach from this location, as well. In short, you can spend a lot more money staying at any of the other Hotels, including other La Quinta Inns, located in San Antonio; however, I'd rather save that money to do something else. La Quinta Inn at Vance Jackson is a well kept secret and I hope things stay this way. I always feel at home when I'm here,...and that's because of the professional management and staff that make the stay worth it. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leon gto

Hotel muy comodo y practico

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Muy bien el hotel y muy practico y en muy buena ubicacion
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mario A from Rosemead, CA

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room smell bad, I found bugs in the first room had to move to another room. I would't stay in this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Maribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels