Ratings based on 3,570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, VA

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located in the Medical Center and on the IH-10 highway. It is clean and the staff is efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel A++++++++

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I never been disappointed with la quinta. Great hotel and great people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Two Nights without Problems

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Located close to highway, clean, good staff, no waiting.
Cons: In house restaurant and bar
Location: Did not have time to experience.
Good location with free parking was refreshing. Checking in and out was done professionally and without delay. Great restaurant within walking distance and condiments in the hotel as you came in if required. Breakfast was free but could have started earlier than 6:00 AM during the week. Pool was in good condition and clean as was the workout area. Had a good stay and would suggest to others traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Busy weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed 2 nights on weekend. The dining area was super busy and I didn't get my coffee. But Everything else was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Central to everything we wanted to see and do

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Even though the room was clean attention to detail would be great. We had put ice in ice bucket & that was left in place & had leaked after cleaning
Location: River Walk, The Alamo, Lulu's Cafe, Pearl Farmers Market, In N Out Burger, Japanese Tea Garden
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel! The breakfast was amazing! Above and beyond some cold cereal and coffee. Room was clean and comfortable to stay in. Very central to first time visitors who wanted to see all the cliche spots. The staff were incredible! Talkative and interested in the reason for our stay and proceeded to offer suggestions. The receptionist at the desk was awesome and even asked about how we were doing and what we had seen so far the following day. I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I broke out in hives from the beddings. It was clean, however, the tye of detergent they use could generic and caused the reaction. Otherwise, it was a clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H Town

Nice hotel 12miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Although the Road to the hotel is hidden. Its still a good overall overnighy stay.. Goodd blreakfast. Expedia is good for now hidden additonal charges after i paid for two rooms one night stay! Thanks so much..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress TX

Hotel close to SIX FLAGS!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
VERY nice stay... GREAT VIEW from the right floor😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel musty and doesn't smell clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
When problem brought to staff attention my room was immediately changed. This room was clean but still had moderately thick musty smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Truly enjoyed our stay..wonderful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Last minute booking for my girlfriend and I... The staff was very accommodating.. Very good hot breakfast.. Clean spacious rooms..