Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Pets stay free! 24-hour indoor pool! And the front desk staff was great. The scary breakfast lady could be gruff and militant, but still amusing.
Cons: Housekeeping--specifically dusting/vacuuming the lampshades! Also recommend cleaning (or at least checking) inside the dresser drawers.
Location: Great location close to the expressway. Walking distance from Krispy Kreme, Brick House Tavern, etc. There is also a Wal-Mart nearby.
The front desk was very accommodating. I checked in around 3 AM, but it was fine. I also left my cat's litterbox at home, so the front desk agent found me a Krispy Kreme box (lol) to use as a temporary substitute. Our first room wasn't so fine. I remember the coffeemaker or an electrical outlet didn't work. The biggest problem with the room was that it was humid, and we had ants everywhere. But the hotel staff patiently helped us relocate to the room next door, and the difference was almost like night and day. It was much nicer. :) Overall, it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had a mixed experience here at The La Quinta North Stone Oak. Thank you for your positive comments as well as your not so positive experiences. We can't fix the issues that we don't know about. We will take corrective action on the issues that you mentioned. We hope that you will give us another chance to "make it right". regards, Nathan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de Monterrey

habitacion

Posted Sep 4, 2016
No pasaron a limpiar la habitación y se siente mucho humedad aún con el aire acondicionado habitación 209
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Nate, Hotel Management
Lo siento que tuverion problemas aqui en nuestro hotel. Ojale que regresan mut pronto y darnos otro oportunidad a servirle. Nathan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room was not clean, shower had hair everywhere of previous visitors, Bf is very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Nate, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your experience was unpleasant and not up to our normal standards. I assure you that this is not the way we usually handle our guests or our business. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how we really operate. sincerely, Nathan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Pésimo servicio y sucio

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Dos dias seguidos no limpiaron mi cuarto, la razón: porque tenían anotado que había pedido toallas extras... Ósea eso contó cómo haber limpiado el cuarto... Elevador sucio, no hay personal ni suficientes lugares para estacionarse
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Nate, Hotel Management
Lo siento mucho que tenía esta terrible experiencia. Les aseguro que esta no es la forma en que normalmente ocupamos de nuestros clientes. Espero que usted nos dará otra oportunidad de servirle. sinceramente, Nathan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was OK but food items need to be better located, when you have several people trying to get food they are on top of each other.
Cons: I think the hotel needs updating
Hallway on the 4th floor needs to have the carpet cleaned, hall had a smell. Bathroom had a funky odor which seemed to be coming out the drains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

At least the food was good.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Cons: Do something Tump would do and build better walls.
Location: Close to the highway and restaurants.
The breakfast buffet was well supplied. Unfortunately, that's it. 1. Don't expect your room to be cleaned unless you pack up all your personal items each morning. Service did not make up one of our beds because we left a personal pillow and scarf on the bed, and our bathroom sink was never cleaned or even wiped down because of tooth brushes and combs. Being this is a hotel and guests usually leave pillows, tooth brushes and combs around I can only surmise non of the occupied rooms are service very well. 2. I had to get our room card keys re-initialized each day. We couldn't get back in to the room at night. I was told that I had the key too close to my phone or in my wallet. Really? 3. Paper walls and noisy clientele. No guarantees that other hotel guests know how to be respectful of others but the hotel itself can, and should, have better construction between rooms. I know that other families have a great time at Six Flags but that doesn't mean I want to hear all about it....at 1AM. And why, when there are two queen beds in a room with 4 occupants, can't the hotel service leave 4 sets of bath towels???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Loved it!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Quiet hotel, close to everything. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Amarillo

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Decided at last minute to attend Family Reunion: and talked several more family members to also come, we could not get in the reserved hotel and Hotels.com recommended this hotel for proximity ... We were delighted with the hotel. Only three minor issues, slow elevator ( really slow); water was never hot ( barely warm) and our shower curtain had a mildew smell to it. Breakfast was great the three days we were there and hotel staff were wonderful. I'd still stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great area!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the price we booked it, the breakfast was good. Had a nice time staying here. My 3yr old n husband loved it, our room was close to the pool. The hotel was quiet, overall we had a good stay!