Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
River walk is a little misleading, it is a couple blocks off, but the breakfast is great! Hotel staff is very helpful. Rooms small, but clean. There is not a pillow top bed, as was expected. All in all, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our room was very nice and clean but bedroom window of our suite faced the highway which was very loud at night. The hotel was very busy during our stay. The elevator cab flooring was always dirty. Breakfast was a mad house every mornings. Wish the hotel had more variety at breakfast. All the else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

clean, close to everything, nice staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
great experience, excellent pool and yummy breakfast! Close to everything and very clean, only complaint was sometimes the elevators took forever since we stayed on the top floor. Besides that great spot!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Complete lack of customer service. Run down with lots of nonworking things with no maintenance. We moved hotels the next morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only one elevator working on last day. Beds are small. Pretty average hotel. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel .Almost on the river walk.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is very close to the river walk. You can access the river walk from the Marriot that is in front of this hotel. The price is very good considering is almost on the river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to the Convention Center

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is excellent, it has a great breakfast and a nice pool, the room is comfortable.
Location: It is a 15 drive from the airport, a short walk to see The Alamo, River Walk, cute shops for those who like shopping.
Good hotel for the price. It is a 5 minute walk to the convention center and the river walk. Many places to eat and sites to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, good price.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good rate.
Cons: Housekeeping was suboptimal. Bathroom was not cleaned well.
Location: A short walk to the Riverwalk and the Alamo.
Hotel location is good, within a short distance to the Riverwalk and Alamo. However, housekeeping was suboptimal. The bathroom was not cleaned well. Parking rate was high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great location and hotel services. They shiuld do something better for guest parking, I don't find fare to charge $25+tax a day ($30 Valet) to hotel guests while San Antonio visitors can park all day at the same spot for a way cheaper price. Other than that is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from river river walk

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The staff was great we will be staying here again