Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manvel Texas

Spring Break Finish

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel and all was really good. Breakfast was kinda busy, but over all well maintained. Parking fees were a little much. Overall was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Hotel with problems

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: This hotel was chosen due to the proximity to the Riverwalk.
Cons: Hotel management needs to correct the check in process. The breakfast food and area that is provided is not large enough too accommodate guests.
Location: Located near Alamo, mall, convention center and Riverwalk.
Don't plan on checking in any time near the time posted. We watched day after day the jumbled mess on checking in. We arrived at 6:45pm on a Wednesday and our room was not ready until 8:00 pm that evening. Check-in is supposed to be at 4:00 pm. There was still a lobby full of people when we got our room. Management never showed up to explain why or to help the flow. It is obvious that this hotel is way under staffed and management does not care about customer service but just wants your money for the room. Also valet parking is way over priced. My family typically does not stay in a La Quinta hotel and now I know that it will be a long time if ever that we stay at another one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very bad experience, not able to check into room until almost 10 pm that night. They were totally unprepared for people coming in for river walk. And very argumentative when asked for partial refund on room that paid over 375 for and couldn't even get in to get ready to go out for night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You are on your own!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Customer service is zero! I called front desk numerous times with no answer ever! Elevators were backed up for hours and stairs are not opened (stairs always locked they said). Also they said if u call they will open stairs however they don't answer phone. Caused anxiety for my daughter because she felt trapped. Breakfast is good but hard to get to because so many people. Needs more staff working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

TERRIBLE

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: LEAVING TO GO HOME
Cons: GET SOMEONE THAT KNOWS HOW TO RUN A HOTEL
Location: GREAT LOCATION
TOOK ALMOST 6 HRS TO GET A ROOM.WAITED IN LOBBY WITH ABOUT 100 PEOPLE TO GET IN. HAD TO ASK FOR TOWELS THE SECOND DAY BECAUSE NO ONE CLEANED OUR ROOM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the mall

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Check in at 3. Didn't get our room till 7 pm. So that runined our stay because we only wanted to stay for a day. Room was super warm as if the ac didn't work. Other than that great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not Here Again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to river walk.
Cons: Everything
Waited 3 hrs to check in. No updates from staff. Found a hair ball in our bed. Went so bad at this hotel we cancelled the next day, then the hotel gouged us by charging more for one night even after all the problems we encountered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Terrible!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
They wouldn't let us into our room until 11 PM! They said one of their dryers was broken so they were waiting for clean linens. Then they refused to compensate everyone that had to wait hours! I was furious & will never go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The front desk never answered the phone when we called for two days had to walk down and complain. Sink didn't drain . Wifi kept going down and place was just so scatter brained . Not an inviting environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belton

Will not stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We did not ask for a handicapped room but had to stay in one. Did not receive our military discount. The staff at the front desk need to be more inviting. They don't look around to see if people need help.