Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to Henry Gonzales Conv. Ctr.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very close to the Henry Gonzales Convention Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great distance to all of the fun!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast had a good variety and the lobby looks like it had been upgraded recently.
Location: The Alamo Dome was only a mile walk away. The Alamo was about an 11 minute walk. A few blocks away is the Riverwalk and a mall.
We were headed to the Alamo Bowl to watch Oklahoma State take on Colorado, and we just booked a hotel and didn't really know how far we would be away from everything. When we arrived we found out the Alamo was only an 11 minute walk from this hotel and the Alamo dome was about a mile away. Great location for multiple activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Alamodome

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Always busy during the bowl. The staff does a fine job with so much turnover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Non responsive staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Several issues from rooms to staff responsiveness Krystal the front desk manager saved the day, if it wasn't for her going the extra mile we were going to check out and move to another hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Clean hotel, very close to the Riverwalk. Even though they were full, due to the bowl game, they provided great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pitbull Approved

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Building maintenance like working elevators
Location: Very centrally located to all the sight seeing & tourist attractions
This hotel is pet friendly and we have a pitbull and often seen as the spawn of the devil. The hotel and staff could not have bent over backwards to make our stay a good one. We had a malfunction with the thermostat and the elevator was out of service but apart from those technicalities the staff and hotel set up is well thought out. Many breakfast stations and plenty of seating enabled us to have our breakfast fast and get out early for a day of sight seeing even though the hotel was booked solid with guests. Additionally they have a long grassy dog run with poop bags and waste bins for disposal making responsible dog owners that pick up after their pet easier to perform the task. The hotel is walking distance to the mall, River Walk & The Alamo. I would stay there again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed here for a Christmas Eve celebration. Very expressed with the accommodations, the staff and the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok... good location walking distance to Riverfront

Posted Dec 29, 2016
After about an hour after checking into our room, an alarm went off telling everyone to evacuate the building immediately - no time to gather personal belongings and not to use the elevators. We walked down 7 flights of stairs and through the emergency exit to the street into the cold with a few others - we were all confused. We had to go back into the hotel to ask what was going on as the staff weren't phased or very helpful at all. Apparently it was a false alarm... Other than that, the room didn't have a "Do not disturb" sign so that was annoying to have to go to the desk and wait in line to get. Breakfast was busy but choices were good. Front desk staff were rude to each other in front of me which was off putting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great San Antonio stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to,,clean room, great full hot breakfast,very good staff!!
Cons: Everything was very good.
Location: The San Antonio River Walk has a beautiful walkway around the river with many shops and places to eat and to enjoy just being!!
I am a La Quinta Returns customer, and this was our first stay here, and was a very good experience. Very easy to get to, just right off the freeway and only a short walk to the beautiful river walk. We greatly enjoyed the wonderful full breakfast that came with our room rate. We always get great service and a nice clean room at a very good rate at all the La Quinta Hotels we stay at. You guys do a great job,wonderful people to travel and be with. Thanks for all you'all do for us..Your traveling customer--John Robbins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river walk

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Quick and easy check in/out. Clean room and pretty good location.