Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice & comfy hotel about 7 miles from 6 flags

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything was awesome & my kids really enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
We loved this hotel and will be back! Bar and pool were nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Marriott San Antonio

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel overall is nice but my room horrible. The room 410 was located on the bottom level next to hotel staff office and cleaning closet, not a best location if you are looking for some peace and quiet. I checked in at 10:30 pm, and from the start problems started happening: 1. Requested king size bed but got 2 doubles, was told the hotel was full and priority is given to the customers who booked throug Mariott and not a 3rd party. 2. Door lock was getting jammed needing the door to be pushed in hard to open. 3. The phone was broken so I had a hard time getting room service, needed to walk to front desk to place the order. 4. AC unit was very loud making hardto sleep with the unit on 5. The room was not cleaned for the first few days, when I asked why I was told that they were very busy. In any case the room was cleaned on the second day, the door, the phone, AC unit got fixed on the 3rd day of my stay and the hotel staff was nice. Would I stay at the Marriott San Antonio again? Definitely not!!! This was a business trip and I want to relax after a hard day at work instead of running arround asking for items to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The rooms were well laid out and very clean. The beds were a little softer than we prefer but were comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly. A/C in the room worked amazing although somewhat loud. Only downside is for an 11 story building, ice is only available on the 2nd, 3rd, and 11th floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I thought for sure I booked a double bed room on Expedia and when I checked in it was a single King. I was really upset and was told there were no doubles available. Keep in mind our trip took place over Spring Break. Anyway the clerk checking me in went above and beyond to get us a double and have it cleaned in less than 20 minutes. The room itself was very unique in a good way and super clean. I cannot express enough how soft the beds were. My boys instantly fell asleep each night when they got in their bed. I loved the design and the décor of the room, it was very comfortable. Additionally, it was nice that when we looked out our window it looked into the main areas of the hotel and not the back parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Mildewed bedding and dirty plates.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly, attentive, and performed as I would expect at a full-service Marriott.
Cons: De-humidifiers in the rooms to control moisture. Replace smelly mildewed mattresses and bedding.
Location: Location is at the intersection of several highways in San Antonio with convenient access. There is really nothing to do nearby.
Check-in and staff service in the restaurant were very good, as I would expect at a full-service Marriott. Ticket times in the restaurant were excessively long (more than 30 minutes), however, especially considering that we were the only customers in the restaurant. The rooms at this property have been recently remodelled, and were attractively appointed, but poor ventilation has resulted in a persistent build up of moisture in the room and the bed mattresses gave off a nauseating mildew smell so intense that I was awakened by it several times during the night, finally having to give up on getting any sleep at all. At the breakfast buffet in the morning, I was disappointed to find that most of the clean plates were covered with dried food that was not removed during the washing process. I had to dig down through the stack to find a clean one and wipe it off myself with a napkin to make it presentable. This was perhaps the most disappointingly poor quality thing I have ever encountered at a hotel and is completely unacceptable at a full-service Marriott. I checked out of this hotel tired from lack of sleep and disappointed with the poor quality of what I had expected to be a restful and restorative, quality experience. I will not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Marriott San Antonio North East

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Asado's breakfast buffet was awesome.
Cons: Follow through commitments to guests.
Location: Great central location easy highway access.
This was a nice hotel. it appears to have been recently remodeled into the ultra modern decor, if you're into that. I had the king suite, club balcony. The rooms are small and the pictures give the appearance of a larger room, Bathroom are nice, my only peeve is the vessel sink did not drain quickly and the faucet design resulted in water splashes on the mirror and counter than in the bowl itself. For some reason we did not get room service on the first morning, arriving back to the hotel around 11 PM, I called the front desk to inquire and request towels. The attendant was pleasant and apologetic and said he would get the towels to us right away and would adjust the bill for the inconvenience, Well, the towels never came and when the bill arrived under the door in the wee hours of the morning there was no adjustment made to the bill. The best part of the stay was the breakfast, The wait staff and the gentleman working the omelet station were incredible and very attentive. This was the bet part of the stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Okay Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The location was close to stores and places to eat. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better and quieter AC units, and clean up the bathroom area.
The check-in wasnt an issue. It was quick and easy. However, we had some issues after that. First after packing our bags out of the car we get to our room which thankfully was on the first floor all to learn that neither my or my wife's card to the room didnt work.... this happened another time after we got the cards when checking in. The room was small but the bathroom was not clean and it looked like paint chips on the tile in the bathtub. It didnt look very clean at all. The AC unit was very loud! and the view that we thought we were getting was a view of the hotel lobby... Needless to say we didnt open the curtains the entire time.. I don't want to other people to see thru my room when they are passing by.. never seen that before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I booked a balcony room and when I checked in they didn't have one available. After getting the manager he sent me to a room with someone already in it. Horrible experience. Manager was supposed to credit my first night and did not. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

So much fun

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Comfortable and extremely clean we had a really good time service was polite and helpfull