Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet room good breakfasts

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good place for a respite stay staff courteous l. Clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for a great review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your clean room and courteous staff. Please come again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice hotel and centrally located!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very close to Alamo, River Walk and River Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Maggie, Thank you for rating our hotel. I'm glad to know you liked our great location to explore the River Walk and the surrounding area. Please visit again soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Too crowded

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Good location
Had to wait about 15 minutes to get elevator I also waited about 15 minutes to check-in , would have taken stairs but I had too much luggage. Parking garage is confusing too narrowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear I Espinoza, Thank you for your feedback. I’m very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced recently. San Antonio is a very popular destination for conventions and with San Antonio holding the #1 and #2 attraction in the state, tourists also flock to San Antonio. When you were here, you experienced one of those busy times. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to create a much different experience the next time you’re in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful hotel but........

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Parking area is cramped. Not sure there are enough spots to accompany each room. Cost is expensive to self park. They did not activate key to get out of garage. Plus you pay for wifi. Elevators could not handle amount of people so took 15+ mins just to get on one. Tried to take stairs but couldn't figure out configuration. Several groups of people banning together to try and get up to their rooms. Cleaning people did great job but would come early in morning. Cmon people we are on vacation. Would always have 3 towels for room that sleeps 4, so always short a towel. Pool was nice size and liked the indoor/outdoor style. Also stayed open later than most. Location is convenient. Just walk into mall and onto river walk. Overall it was ok, but for prices paid expected more for 4stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for letting us know your stay with us was okay, but okay is not enough for us. I’m sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Clearly, we missed an opportunity to create the best hotel experience possible for you. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Ned to improve service to accommodate the large number of guests staying in your facility.
This was the worst hotel experience I have encountered. I do not know if this was a weekend thing or if it's always this busy (chaotic). Upon arrival to check in, long car lines (waited more than 30 min) to get to front of hotel to figure out where to go. Very loud with lots of people in lobby.Elevators the first night were taking about 30-45 min. to get to you...those checking in and wanting to go up had to wait even longer due to long lines to get into an open elevator.One of the other guests staying at the hotel called and was told the elevators were broken.Stairs to hotel rooms were labeled with emergency alarms so the use of stairs was out of the question. Swimming pool was overcrowded you could only get in pool; it was too pack to swim.The door handle to room would get stuck and made leaving and entering room difficult. When I was ready to go to bed, found a flea on bed.The room was hot in the night tried to adjust AC, but it would not get colder despite me putting it on coldest settings.The next night trying to park in self parking lot was horrible. No parking spots and guests were parking in non-parking spots such as in the driving lane aisles and on the side of ramps to go up and down.I ended up driving down an aisle and since cars blocked both sides of where to turn had to try to turn my car around so I could get out. I eventually went to valet park; had to wait for additional 40 min. in that line. In morning it was taking 1 hr to retrieve vehicle that valet parked
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I’m so sorry for your disappointing experience. You were here during one of our busiest times, however, we should have done a better job of taking care of all of our guests. From our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments remind us that we need to continue to work harder to ensure we are always at out optimum best. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations and re-gain your trust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy hotel literally connected to river walk

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Everything was very nice at this hotel. Very classy and modern. The only quim I have about this place in general was the unmentioned charges. $37 for parking, $12 per day wifi, no mini fridge. No breakfast for us. If you get this hotel through a cheap site all the amenities usually free are now charged for. But I imagine if you're paying full price this is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm pleased you had a good time and enjoyed our hotel. I'm sorry, however, you were disappointed in the amenities received. We offer refrigerators upon request; I apologize for not communicating this you. And, as with most full service hotels, there is a fee for breakfast. Again, I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by this. We know you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but I sincerely hope you will allow us to host you again the next time you're in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was professional, friendly. The mattress could be more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review and thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased you liked our hotel and friendly and professional staff. We hope you stay with us again the next time you need accommodations in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Valet price is ridiculous! No complimentary wifi or breakfast is ridiculous considering the amount you are paying for a room! Drury,La Quinta & others have you guys beat by far on these amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Most full-service hotels do not offer complimentary breakfast and our research indicates our parking rates are right in line with other downtown hotels. We know your choices are many when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to re-gain your trust and loyalty the next time you're in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels