Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
No problems with hotel but no parking for large vehicles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location close to attractions.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Rooms a little small, hotel convenientlyrics located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great location, great service and great price.. I would recommend it, you can't beat the access to the River walk and the Alamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from live in San Antonio

it was a grrreat vacation!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The service people/staff were great. The room was clean, comfortable, bright - a corner room.
Cons: Have the local newspaper, the San Antonio-Express News, available
Location: Walk along the River, especially down to Pioneer MiIls/King William area, ride the trolleys, visit El Mercado, visit the Briscoe Western Museum.
We live in town, just about 5 miles up the street from the hotel and the River Walk. We have stayed at one of the Marriotts several times over the years at Christmas time, and our grandgirls (now ages 18,18,20) stay with us. We do all the downtown stuff - a favorite is riding the Blue Bus down to Pioneer Mills, having breakfast or lunch, and then walking back to town along the nice walkway alongside the River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houton, Tx.

Good place to stay near Riverwalk!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very friendly!
Location: It's an excellent location, close to the Riverwalk and a mall.
Staying at Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter was a nice experience! Hotel staff was very pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Bueno

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Muy buena ubicación, excelente ubicación y vista; aunque por el precio esperaba smart tv y cuartos modernos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Great hotel and staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The kids and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and cozy. We loved the Riverwalk view. The room service was on time and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Very nice stay, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: ice machines
The staff was professional, yet approachable...Very accommodating.. The ice machines were down...for most of our stay...however I consider that of minor concern when the team of staff were so excellent... We were four guests and had three rooms. We each were very pleased...each room was nicely appointed and clean...Views from each room were nice...beds comfy...etc... I must say when the weather took a bad turn it was very nice to be in such a nice location to entertainments...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy bonito hotel junto al río

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Ubicación,habitación ,servicio y el edificio es muy bonito
Cons: Tal vez poner un reloj en el gym
Location: El hotel tiene todo para una feliz estancia y muchos lugares turísticos cerca para visitar,
Un hotel de muy buen nivel y una ubicación inmejorable ,con la facilidad de hacer compras,pesear,comer ,caminatas por la orilla del río y una bellísima vista de la ciudad,me encanto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

christmas getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel and the staff were outstanding , checked in right away bags to our room. Best time we have had in a while. Hotel was wonderful perfect location downtown, everything in walking distance. Parking fees another story. $37 day to park. Buffet for breakfast was ok. Needs to be different daily same food the 4 days we were there Will be staying there again in future