Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was professional, friendly. The mattress could be more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Valet price is ridiculous! No complimentary wifi or breakfast is ridiculous considering the amount you are paying for a room! Drury,La Quinta & others have you guys beat by far on these amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Most full-service hotels do not offer complimentary breakfast and our research indicates our parking rates are right in line with other downtown hotels. We know your choices are many when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to re-gain your trust and loyalty the next time you're in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location but Lower than its Name

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Price and Newer fashion for rooms
Location: You can have a walk to most of you need to visit
Great staff and excellent Location next to the riverwalk and rivercenter mall. The room services and fashion stuff were not more than a three star hotels (at my room). Great view, nice pool and sport facilities. Breakfast was good but expensive.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Room inspection

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Room prepared thoroughly for guest
Location: Riverwalk, tons of restaurants, Alamo, IMax theatre, Sky of Americas tower, shopping and souvenirs, parks
My room had lots of dust. I did not have a remote to my tv. I had to have them bring one and then the next day it didnt work. I had to unplug tv from wall to turn it off. The buttons on the side didnt even turn it off. They had trouble with a mouse across from my room so they put a sticky trap in my closet. The staff was great. Very friendly and willing to help in anyway. I enjoyed my stay just wish they would have checked the room thoroughly for cleanliness and checked to make sure there was a remote and that the tv was working properly.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego

Good hotel and location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, right on the riverwalk and connects to the riverside mall also. Near the Tower of the Americas and the Alamo. Had a great stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Had no idea this location would be perfect. Easy walk to the river and away from all the noise. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was small but comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helotes, Tx

Excelent Hotel, Lack of Management

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Facilities, location and friendliest of front desk, concierge and security guys.
Cons: Bar Staff better attention, Valet parking amount of guys helping and checking the rooms before giving it to the gust.
Location: All Downtown scenario, Bars and Restaurants.
The facilities are great, but the bar staff is not all there, the Valet Parking is extremely slow and the carpet in the room was wet. In other words ti need more Management attention.
4 out of 5
by Abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels