Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Birthday weekend

Posted May 15, 2017
Pleasant stay as always Conveniently located to the comedy Club & Restaurants we came to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Mari, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit again. We hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you visit San Antonio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Convenient location on the Riverwalk

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location was good and the staff were nice.
Cons: The room needs to be renovated to match the quality of the hotel in general. You should never have a squeaky bed in a 4 star hotel and the bathroom.
Location: It is in a great location with lots of things to see and do within walking distance.
The hotel commons areas are very nice. The room I was in pretty basic and had not been renovated lately. The TV was small and the bed squeaked but the room was clean. I was a little disappointed in the room but the hotel was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Coy, We appreciate you staying with us and posting your feedback. It's great to know you liked our great location, but I'm sorry you were a bit disappointed in your room. I have to tell you, we are in the planning stages of a renovation of all our guest rooms. When the renovation is completed, our rooms will be fresh, modern and beautiful! Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Comfortable bed and pillows

Posted May 1, 2017
Comfortable bed and pillows. Good location, contemporary decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Philly Sofi, Thank you for staying with us and for sending us your feedback. We're happy to know you enjoyed your experience and hope more visits are yet to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel was convenient for all downtown activities
Excellent location. Only a short walk to the convention center. Great views of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our great location. We hope to see you again the next time you visit San Antonio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$45-a-Day Valet 45 Minute Wait Getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed two nights on business. Upon arrival, I was made aware of Valet nightly charge of 45 dollars. Wow. Room was small and ran me over 350 a night. The room was more like a Holiday Inn which is okay but not for the price. A positive note is the location on the riverwalk. Walking distance to everything. The hotel bar does somewhat smell of Bourbon Street in NOLA. After packing up to leave, I called valet and the message stated to report to the valet. There were three people standing waiting on their cars. Over 30 minutes later, the valet attendant pulled my keg number in the computer system. The valet attendant was alone initially then joined by an extra helper who had never worked at the hotel. The valet attendant forgot about my truck and got the vehicles for two people behind me in line. Over 45 minutes later I got my vehicle and showed up late to my next meeting 3 hours away. Long story short - hotel is ok - just don't get suckered into valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry for your disappointing experience. There is always room for improvement, and we will use your comments to work on those areas where we fell short. On another note, we are in the planning stages of a complete renovation of all our guest rooms, which will enhance the guest experience. Thank you, again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Not a marriott hotel standard?

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel amenities. There was no robe, slippers, & a fridge in the room. Not to mention the Starbucks on the lobby level closes super early.
Location: River walk, The Alamo, Museums, & many restaurants.
The location was great by the river walk & other attractions but not much with in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Go Spurs, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you liked our great location to enjoy many things to do, but I'm sorry you were otherwise disappointed with our hotel. We do make all the things you mentioned available upon request. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was nice, the bed was uncomfortable which meant little sleep throughout my stay. The pool did not have bar service which meant if someone wanted an adult beverage they would need to leave their pool lounge chair on the 4th floor and go to the lobby on the first. Where this is a convention/meeting center, going to the lobby in a bathing suit isn't quite appropriate with the business people running around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope for another opportunity to earn your loyalty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

great lobby, not so great room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby and location.
Cons: Hard beds! Old yucky bathroom.
I was disappointed with the dine-in food choices, the bed was hard, (not a Marriott special), and the room needs an update including fresh paint. The bathroom is old and needs an update in the worst way. Way too expensive for the size of the "Junior Suite". Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Janice, Thank you for your post. I'm pleased to know you liked our great location and beautiful lobby, but were disappointed with the room. We are in the planning stages of renovating our guest rooms. The renovation will give us fresh, modern and relevant accommodations. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your trust and loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Booked on the spur of the moment. All aspects of this hotel are top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback. It's great to know your experience was top-notch. We hope you will allow us to serve as your host the next time you're in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great Location and Staff, Small Room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, and Breakfast
Cons: room outdated, parking overpriced, room was small for the price I was charged
Location: Great location for walking to Alamodome and walkout the door onto the Riverwalk
Everything was nice, however the room and lack of free WiFi didn't compare to other Hotels I've stayed at on the Riverwalk for similar prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I'm very sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. We know there are many hotels on the River Walk to choose from, but we respectfully request another opportunity to earn your trust and loyalty. Thank you, again.