UIL Basketball State Final Four Tournament
Posted Mar 14, 2017
Paying $279 per night, I was appalled I had to pay $37 per day to park in their hotel parking lot. Also, there was only one bottle of shower gel which held maybe 1 tablespoon, certainly not enough for two people. I also had to go to the front desk and ask for a shower cap. I was told they are not provided but available upon request. Also, no refrigerator or microwave for the to-go boxes we had. But the parking charge has convinced me to never again stay at a Marriott. Way too expensive to have virtually no amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your experience at the Marriott Rivercenter. We should have done a better job of making sure your room was ready for more than one guest in the room.
We offer all the amenities that a full service hotel typically offers, however, Marriott's limited service properties offer the amenities you mentioned. Again, we apologize for your disappointing stay.