Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Booked on the spur of the moment. All aspects of this hotel are top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback. It's great to know your experience was top-notch. We hope you will allow us to serve as your host the next time you're in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great Location and Staff, Small Room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, and Breakfast
Cons: room outdated, parking overpriced, room was small for the price I was charged
Location: Great location for walking to Alamodome and walkout the door onto the Riverwalk
Everything was nice, however the room and lack of free WiFi didn't compare to other Hotels I've stayed at on the Riverwalk for similar prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I'm very sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. We know there are many hotels on the River Walk to choose from, but we respectfully request another opportunity to earn your trust and loyalty. Thank you, again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Texas

UIL Basketball State Final Four Tournament

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Paying $279 per night, I was appalled I had to pay $37 per day to park in their hotel parking lot. Also, there was only one bottle of shower gel which held maybe 1 tablespoon, certainly not enough for two people. I also had to go to the front desk and ask for a shower cap. I was told they are not provided but available upon request. Also, no refrigerator or microwave for the to-go boxes we had. But the parking charge has convinced me to never again stay at a Marriott. Way too expensive to have virtually no amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your experience at the Marriott Rivercenter. We should have done a better job of making sure your room was ready for more than one guest in the room. We offer all the amenities that a full service hotel typically offers, however, Marriott's limited service properties offer the amenities you mentioned. Again, we apologize for your disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Clean and nice hotel. Horrible dinner recommendations on the riverwalk and the bed was so hard I woke up in pain everyday. But it is conveniently located on the riverwalk, connected to the mall, close to the freeway, and large enough to not feel overcrowded!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry you experienced disappointment with your stay. We will work harder to be better for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comfortable room, the bed was amazing! Checked in late and they were able to give me a late checkout time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Lori, Thank you for your feedback. It's good to know you had a great experience. We will always provide you the best service we possibly can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Really nice hotel and very welcoming! The valet parking is a must
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Christi, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great upset with the overall experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I loved the hotel. Great accommodations. My big negative with this was actually because I booked through Expedia. If I would have booked directly through the hotel I could have had a few more amenities. I guess my lesson is learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Every guest is very important to us. We do our very best to take great care of all our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was very convenient walk out our door in the Riverwalk was there with all the shops and restaurants would definitely do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Liz, Thanks so much for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We're glad you had a good time and enjoyed our great location. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, Breakfast
Location: Convention Center
Excellent stay, I front desk offered excellent customer service, I slept like a baby
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you also for letting me know you had an excellent stay. We're glad to know you received excellent customer service and enjoyed a night of peaceful sleep. We hope you think of us the next time you're in San Antonio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Too expensive for condition

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Extremely dated, furnitures were all old and worn down. Mattress was ok not pillows! Dated bathroom! Will. It recommend not stay there if I ever go back! Too expensive for its condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear stellab, Thank you for your feedback, although it wasn't quite what we were hoping for. We know you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your trust and loyalty.