Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: heated/ indoor pool
Staff was wonderful, my 8 year old and 5 year old enjoyed the heated pool, room service was great, and the balcony view was awesome. Beds were a little too firm for my liking, but the room was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon tx

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: close to the alamobowl
hotel staff needs to be more aware of events close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Location on the river walk close to attractions

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great location on the riverwalk close to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the view of the river walk

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was amazing. We stayed on the 17th floor and the view was beautiful. The staff was friendly and the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
On my previous stay EXCELLENT!!! On this time I can said good, because no sheets on the sofa bed,when I request for that sofa bed on my reservation and also most of the time when we use the bathroom is a water on the floor, I'm not sure is a leak or something else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Only downfall is it's valet parking only for 37 a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous Charge for Parking

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very nice, and the staff was very helpful.
Location: We went to a mariachi concert just across the street in the Lila Cockerel theater.
Charging an extra 30% of the price for the room for overnight parking is unreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and great staff - right on river walk!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
My flight arrived on time, but without my carry on. Yes, while checking in at my home base, the flight was full and they did not allow anymore carry one luggage - no room! So it got checked in. It didn't make it we and it was midnight before I made it to the Marriott. Karen was on and went to great lengths to assist me for my one day conference meeting the next day. No cloths or toiletries. Without asking, she gathered up all the hotel had to offer and I was off to my room. She delivered a robe and toiletries so I could at least feel clean in my travel cloths which I had to wear to my one day conference. Great conference - small stuff, get over it, praise the Lord as he watches over us. I can't say enough about this hotel stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick band trip!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The most impressive part of our stay was the staff. Everyone was very interested in the band competition we wee in town for. They were all big fans or the arts & so sweet & friendly! The elevators to the 30th floor were quick too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sanles

Girl's Weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
A group of girlfriends from High School (Class of '75) gathered in San Antonio for a weekend of fun with the girls! We chose this hotel and had a fabulous time. The staff's friendliness put it over the top!