Ratings based on 4,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great downtown hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel near the river walk and Alamo. Beautiful courtyard. Rooms have extra tall ceilings and beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Louisiana

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The employees were very helpful and timely. We asked to have a refrigerator put in our room and they brought us a complimentary one (good size)
Cons: nothing.
Location: Youre right in the middle of down town. The river walk, restaurants and other attractions are about 5minutes away.
Great place to stay. Youll be about ten feet from the River center and down town so a lot of the main stuff you want to see is right outside your door. Our hotel room was a could yards from and over looked the alamo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Historic hotel in a historic town.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: One of my favorite towns, always clean and friendly. Riverwalk is a nice walk, missions and old buildings are interesting.
Wanted to stay in a historic hotel and could not have been more happy. The Menger had a very friendly, attentive staff, nicely decorated interior and perfectly located in the heart of San Antonio. Our room was a touch small, but comfortable and overlooked the Alamo. NOTE, we do not travel to locations like this to spend our time in the room so this was a small price to pay for a great hotel. When we return, we plan to try the suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location-great space

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We loved staying at the Menger. The location is terrific, right by the Alamo and close to shopping, restaurants, the River Walk, which we really enjoyed. The staff at the Menger was exemplary as well. They were friendly, helpful and quick to help out with anything we needed. The hotel itself is gorgeous. My friends and I stayed in the "newer" part of the hotel, but we were able to see a few of the rooms in the original part of the hotel. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
If you like going back in time, you would certainly enjoy it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed multiple times and love it everytime

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Next to the Alamo. Lots of attractions and shopping nearby. Easy access to the Riverwalk
The rooms were equipped with very comfortable beds. Everything is very clean. Superfriendly staff who are always eager to talk or at least give tales about the latest haunts. The front desk is very quick to resolve any issue. Great room service that is always on time and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Perfect location next to Alamo and 2 minutes from the Riverwalk
Charming and elegant. Dining room food and setvice both excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Historic Menger

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The historic significance, location, quaintness, bar and dinning.
Cons: Bit dated, rooms could use a little updating. Kind of short on towels in the bathroom.
Location: San Antonio Riverwalk, what else to say? Great location with plenty to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT WORTH, United States of America

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel and the amenities. Staff was great and friendly. Centrally located to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT WORTH, United States of America

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Had a great time and enjoyed my stay. The hotel was centrally located.