Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Upon arrival it was not good. We had to wait while a lady expressed from another room "I'll be right there. After telling us this twice, she greeted us with sweat dripping from her face. Once we entered the room, we realized it was not a good choice we made. The room was extremely small, not clean and not comfortable. We were cold all night and did not enjoy our stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights rest

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is nice and the beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Decent place to stay near SeaWorld. Has several fast food places around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice and quiet...friendly and nice staff....clean rooms and facility....breakfast was great....definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: A gum would be a great addition
Great location, great price, 20 mins from downtown, breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

barely average

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have towels, cups, and blow dryer in room. Pool chairs and furniture that are in decent shape, better breakfast options
Location: There's Sea World, Riverwalk, Aquatics Park etc
Staff hardly at desk, broken pool chair, things could be repaired, breakfast bar just average, had to ask for towels, not even a hair dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to Seaworld and reasonably priced. Stayed twice...both times exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Bianca Leal, Hotel Management
thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on your most recent stay. we are thrilled to see you had two wonderful experiences. we look forward to your next visit. thank you and have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson tx

Old hotel that needs to be updated inside

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The room smelled moldy. The walks were dirty and paint was peeling. Carpet had stains. Bed was ok. I read lots of reviews and was disappointed. It's hard to tell from pictures. This place should not get a 4 star rating especially paying $130 a night. They should not charge so much if the rooms smell and are in need of basic updates. There is not enough staff. Breakfast was not great either. They were not restocking milk or butter. There is no fruit or eggs. The chairs were stained. I would not stay here again. It's close to Seaworld, Wal-Mart and fast food restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Bianca Leal, Hotel Management
dear guest, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. please be assured that your comments and concerns have been heard and will be corrected. We hope the next time travel finds you, you decide to give us one more chance to redeem ourselves and show you how great we truly are. once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Josh

Broken hot tub/ bad internet/ nice staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Internet only worked intermediatly with poor signal, hot tub was broken and pool was smaller in person. The manager and staff were very nice and discounted our stay $10 per night. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
josh, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear our staff was nice and helpful. As for the other issues you experienced during your stay, they will defiantly be looked into and fixed. We hope the next you travel to San Antonio you decide to stay with us one more time so we may redeem your trust. once again we thank you for your time and business and we hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

It's a OK hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's a OK hotel... the only advantage is its close to Sea World . Rooms are small and not thouroly cleaned... I checked out in one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by bianca leal , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. please allow us to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. we hope you decide to return so we can make things right again.