Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zapata,TX

Close to sea world

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hair in bath towel, and 10 min wait for front desk (didn't answer). Men drinking in the parking late night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice hotel, needs better customer service and wifi connection. Hotel overbooked and send around 30 customers away, could ruin whole vacation experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel, easy to reach sea world and good eats.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel staff was nice. They were overbooked so I was not happy that we had to be put into a room with a pullout even though we had made reservationson line and requested adouble.Rooms were clean.Doors are a bit thin so I would get something at the end of the hall and on the third floor if possible.Facilities were clean.Beds are a bit on the firm side.Rooms are small but the name of the hotel is microtel 😊. Overall the stay was good, very easy to get to sea world. Stop by Jim's which is close by if you are wanting something good to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Very clean and quiet! Not to far from major attractions, shopping etc. but not too close to major freeways so you don't hear traffic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Charged by the hotel and Expedia but had that fixed, bathrooms slightly run down, the rooms were clean, overall good stay for nice pray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Only use if you're going to Seaworld

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to major highways
Cons: Bigger dining area, better breakfast options, closer inspection of linens
Location: Seaworld
We stayed four nights. Even with a check-in at 4:00 pm, we had to wait almost an hour for our room due to a "late checkout". The room was very small compared with other rooms we've stayed in. The first change was the noticeable blood on the pillowcase, which while washed, was not inspected. Any weekend stay can expect a very crowded lobby for the free breakfast due to the Seaworld crowd. The breakfast, while included, was mainly breads, danish, waffles. There was no egg, meat or fresh fruit option. The coffee was lukewarm and had to be microwaved to be palatable. The eating area was nowhere close to big enough for the number of visitors. Obviously a significant reduction in visitors during the week, but same basic issues. Probably a mistake on our part in picking this hotel, but conveniently located for our purpose of visit. If your just laying your head for a night, maybe it fits your need. We wouldn't pick for a multi-night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel close to sea world.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It was an ok hotel near sea world. The room was kinda small. The floor felt damp almost wet near cooling unit. The bed had hairs on it from previous users. Breakfast was just cereal n toast. Coffee was mildly warm n not hot. I don't think I'll go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, soundproof walls, and an adequate breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

good hotel close to sea world

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast! They have a waffle maker to make fresh wafffles.
Cons: The pool size. I must say the was a bit small .
Location: I pick to the hotel because it was close to sea world. the drive wasn't far. There is alot of good food chooses near by.
Our room had grate view. I love that there is a spot to sit by the window and just lay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un excelente hotel, muy comodo

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Todo perfecto excepto el wifi. No tenia buena senal.