Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I loved that we where close to restaurants, walmart and HEB. The hotel was okay not excellent but alright. I would recommend for the room to be clean more throughtly I noticed that the door and furniture were stained with fingerprints. The floor at the lobby also was dirty. Other than that the pool was thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hot tub was currently out of order but other than that, excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marylan

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Is very good because the people is nice is excelent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice staff but rooms need LOTS of attention

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I've stayed in several Microtels before and never left a bad review.The check in gentleman was very nice.We chatted while he got me checked in.Told me the hotel was 6 years old.Its very isolated,nothing around it for about a mile so it is quiet.Check in was very pleasant & quick.The room.Where to start.The room was warm & smelled musty upon entering.We turned the air on but it never cooled off enough for my taste.The room needed a serious cleaning.There was a cob web in the corner above the bed.What looked like blood on one wall & spill marks down the others.The needed to be washed off or repainted.The bed was soft so that was a plus.The bathroom plumbing did not work.It took 15 minutes for the sink to drain after brushing your teeth & you had a pool of water around your ankles when you showered.The shower curtain didn't close propert so the floor sways got wet.Also the room got covered in condensation every time someone showered & the floors/counters/metal surfaces was slick until it dried.The towels ALL had black hair in them.We didn't get a single towel that didn't.They only gave us a set of 3 towels daily even tho we had 4 registered to the room.So someone always got a damp towel.The breakfast is the worst I've seen at a Microtel.I don't like the community butter that every one can touch.The milk container wasn't kept on ice to keep it cool.The oj was so watered down you couldn't drink it.We ended up eating breakfast out.This place worked in a pinch but I wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to sea world

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice staff, 3/5 cleanliness, 3/5 breakfast, pretty close to 151
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Clean, but could use a few improvements

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room had a musty odor, tub wouldn't hold water which makes bathing little ones difficult. Hair dryer nor alarm clock worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our stay was great! My only complaint about the hotel is the walls are very thin. We could hear every little noise in the rooms next door and in the halls. We could even hear when a light switch was turned on/off next door. But other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

Happy with hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It had very comfortable beds, the air worked well and the rooms were cleaned very well
Cons: Being more aware of the individual rooms - a room inspection would help
Location: We were there for the Air Force Base graduation - and to site see in San Antonio - there was a great amount of shopping and food in the area
It originally took 3 rooms before we were able to get to bed. One room was still rented, the second room, the battery in the air conditioner was out, so the air did not work. The third room was very nice and comfortable. Our stay from that point was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Sea World
Cons: Please see above
Location: close to sea world
The hotel felt very dingy. The bathroom towels were very thin, frayed and had holes in them. There wasn't enough towels for each person. I forgot my key in my room and when I returned to the hotel and went to the front desk to ask for another room key, they didn't even ask me for my name or identification which made me feel very unsecured. Buffet breakfast was very skimpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Initially given a queen-handicap room even though we did not request the accessiblity in our reservation. When I requested a change, we were given a single even though the hotel wasn't full and we checked-in in the early afternoon. Room didn't have a frig or microwave. Ironing board difficult to use because of iron caddy was ATTACHED to the board itself. Breakfast was very skimpy.