Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to Seaworld and reasonably priced. Stayed twice...both times exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Bianca Leal, Hotel Management
thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on your most recent stay. we are thrilled to see you had two wonderful experiences. we look forward to your next visit. thank you and have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson tx

Old hotel that needs to be updated inside

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The room smelled moldy. The walks were dirty and paint was peeling. Carpet had stains. Bed was ok. I read lots of reviews and was disappointed. It's hard to tell from pictures. This place should not get a 4 star rating especially paying $130 a night. They should not charge so much if the rooms smell and are in need of basic updates. There is not enough staff. Breakfast was not great either. They were not restocking milk or butter. There is no fruit or eggs. The chairs were stained. I would not stay here again. It's close to Seaworld, Wal-Mart and fast food restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Bianca Leal, Hotel Management
dear guest, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. please be assured that your comments and concerns have been heard and will be corrected. We hope the next time travel finds you, you decide to give us one more chance to redeem ourselves and show you how great we truly are. once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

It's a OK hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's a OK hotel... the only advantage is its close to Sea World . Rooms are small and not thouroly cleaned... I checked out in one day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by bianca leal , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. please allow us to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. we hope you decide to return so we can make things right again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to a lot of food places & Seaworld
Cons: Fix the elevator
Only complaints are the elevator broke on our 2nd day, there's no A/C in the halls or on the elevator. It's sooo hot in there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bianca Leal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on your most recent stay. We apologize for the elevator being down for the day during your stay. We tried our hardest to get someone out right away. We hope the next time travel finds you, you return to visit the Microtel SeaWorld Team! thank you, Assistant General Manager Bianca Leal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Clean room, nice pool, quiet area...

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Check in was quick. Our room was clean. We did only get 3 towels for 4 people. I asked for an extra blanket and were told they did not have any. The lobby/elevator were super hot/stuffy. Breakfast was muffins, bagels, fresh waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt... but no meats or fresh fruits. The area was quiet... there was construction around hotel, but was not bothered by noise or heavy traffic. Walmart and restaurants less than 5 minutes away. Pool area was clean, kids had fun... but knob for hot tub bubbles was broken/inoperable. Front desk staff was friendly, but often not at desk for long periods with note saying they were helping other guests. Also tried to call front desk 2 times with no answer. Overall, not a bad stay-- we would stay again! The rooms were clean, pool was clean, there was ok breakfast :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Bianca Leal, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities we provide. We loved the pictures you have attached. We hope you and your family come back and visit this summer. once again we thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a great day, Assistant General Manager Bianca Leal fom33479@lonestar-hotels.com 210.225.8608
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice and quiet, close to where I was visiting3

Posted May 16, 2017
Good place to stay, the staff that was on duty were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by bianca , Hotel Management
Curtis, We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that our staff was nice and helpful. We thrive for wonderful reviews like this one. We hope to see you again soon. thank you, Assistant General Manager Bianca Leal fom33479@lonestar-hotels.com 210.225.8608
5 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring, tx

charged twice. stated they are working on it still

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing at all. other than it being really close to seaworld.
Cons: staff, new management, chairs in the rooms, shampoo the carpets, better room service. mats by windows are stained and dirty.
Location: 12 mins away from seaworld.
terrible rooms, service, hotel is really dirty the carpets are nasty. the bed sheets are disgusting I had to request clean sheets twice after they serviced my room, hairs and stains in the sheets. noisy, you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms, things my children do not need to hear. they only have one person working the night shift, per Josh the attendant who worked that night. he also ran one of my bank cards and said it didn't go through so I pulled it up online and showed him the processed transaction he stated he didn't know what was going on but he needed to reprocess I didn't want him running the same card twice so I gave him another and he charged that one too. Blanca the manager has yet to return my call, when I call the hotel I have to call 8-12 times before I get an answer the phones will ring until you get a sound that's almost like a fax line so you have to hang up and call back, no message options. Its a really unprofessional place and for my kids first time going to seaworld really upset me. I really thought I was getting a great deal for a low price I always stay with the Marriott and will just stick to my norm in the future. i was told i had to come down to the front desk to pick up my sheets towels and soap. horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

NicE area but a little hard to get to.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed five days and enjoyed the hotel stay. The carpet in the hall on the second floor needs to be cleaned and tightene.
3 out of 5
by User

not bad, but not so comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for my brother's BMT graduation. location wise, it wasnt too bad for going into lackland base but everything else (other than seaworld)were far away so you had to drive out. Cleanliness/maintenance wise, place could seek for some improvements. our shower drainage was little clogged up, and bed/pillow covers were not the cleanest. also i stayed here for two nights and whoever cleaned my room didnt even bring new sets of towels-they just took old ones and we had to request new sets. Comfort wise, beds were very uncomfortable to the point where everyone complained about it in morning with back pain. also rooms were not sound-proofed at all, and i could hear conversations from next door like as if there were no walls in between. So yeah, I honestly don't think i could stay another night personally, especially when the bed fails to provide comfortness....