Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice and quiet, close to where I was visiting3

Posted May 16, 2017
Good place to stay, the staff that was on duty were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel had mold

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel looked newer but was not. Our hotel room had a horrible smell and when I went into the bathroom I knew why. The fan did not work in the bathroom and there was mold all over the ceiling. Could have just been our room since the fan did not work but I'm not sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Potential Excellent Hotel but Now

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had room with two queen beds for two of us. No pot to heat the water to make tea or coffee. Very basic TV channel offerings. All in all room was more than acceptable and clean. Breakfast offerings were modest, no juice. Quality of coffee, average. This hotel is surrounded by road construction which is creating dusty environment around the hotel. However, lower rate more than compensates for all of this. Once construction is completed, I will rate this hotel 4 all around. Excellent choice if you are on a strict budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

New hotel, but already needing repairs.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great hotel for the price. I dont expect much beyond that, but please keep up with the repairs. Please refer to pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wylie, Tx

Fair place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Fast check in.
Cons: Better food choices for breakfast. Coffee pot and hair dryer in room.
Location: Walmart and eating places nearby.
I got a pretty good price for my room. Everything was just ok. My daughter picked up only carbs for breakfast. Would have preferred some kind of protein choice. Disappointed that my room did not have a coffee pot or hair dryer. My room needed a cleaner wall as it had a large splatter stain. The air conditioner was loud but kept the room cool. The room felt a bit claustrophobic as it is smaller than most of the rooms I usually purchase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I've stayed in Wyndham Hotels before, however, this was not the same experience. If extremely thin walls as your wake up call and a "clean" room include some type of food on the floor, hair masking the bathroom and in the bed, some type of dried spill on the wall, broken light and outlet plates; etc. then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to SeaWorld

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff in the front did not seem to know what they are doing. We had multiple guests come in our room because reception checked them into the same room, one family opened our door in the middle of the night.If it wasn't for my daughter's wheelchair being in the way they would have walked in. I went to complain to front desk and they denied giving a key away of our room. The hotel's appearance is nice and it is close to shopping centers and SeaWorld. The breakfast area is very small for the size of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The room was functional, I liked the microwave and fridge combo, and the extra sink and table area.
Cons: The staff upon check-in was disappointing, one was smoking in front of the hotel every time we saw him and the other did the bare minimum.
Location: The location was 10 minutes from Seaworld and 5 minutes from a lot of restaurants. However, road construction on the highway outside causes traffic.
I booked this hotel due to it's proximity to Seaworld and the free breakfast it offers. Upon arrival we found a parking spot right by the front door, which I thought was lucky, but it turned out we had to smell cigarette smoke the entire time we unloaded the car because a front desk employee was smoking directly in front of the entry doors. When I checked in another front desk employee didn't confirm our check out date, if it was prepaid or not, or the room type. The internet was extremely poor in our room, I ended up not connecting because my cell phone signal was faster than the wireless. Most of the time the connection would drop anyway, so it wasn't worth the trouble. The hotel offers Directv with no movie channels and the guide didn't work. The free breakfast turned out to be a continental breakfast, I found no protein items either morning. My biggest complaint was the linens. One pillow case had what appeared to be blood stains, we found grease stains on multiple sheets and towels, and the pillow cases for the pullout sofa were yellowish. The towels were very thin and worn out. It is very easy to hear people in the next room and/or parking lot, and at 11:17pm on the first night the "window unit" a/c started vibrating violently off and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and very convenient for our overnight stay to attend family wedding in Castroville. Good experience overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel on the planet!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Never ever staying here. They over charged me and lied to my face about returning my money as soon as I check out. It has been over 24 hours and still no refund. And to top it off the manager that said she would help me at 9 am the following day was NOT there to assist. So basically they STOLE MY MONEY!