Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, smelled good and clean.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
For 60 buks a night, I'd say it's a good deal. Was 5 miles from riverwalk. Had fridge and micro incase you take food n drinks. I know other hotels charge more without those simple amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Pleasant stay-all ok!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Everything was just fine. No microwave in room, but was invited to use the one in the breakfast area. Did have coffee in the room. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Un hotel economico, bonito y muy funcional en gene

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Todo.
Cons: Quiza solamente las cajas de aeguridad en las habitaciones.
Location: Realmente actividades muy cercanas que me interesen no las hay pero en estas ciudades y con un buen gps te mueves muy bien desde su ubicacion.
Nos hemos hospedado en este Microtel muy comodamente, el personal del hotel siempre muy amable, chris, janette. Buen estacionamiento y seguro, elevador comodo, desayuno pequeño pero sustancioso, no es un hotel de lujo, pero en su estilo es perfecto para visitas de compras o para pasear en San antonio. felicidades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO

Delightful Secret in San Antonio

Posted Feb 1, 2016
What an amazingly delightful secret I just discovered! The Microtel Inn & Suites located on Pan Am is an OUTSTANDING facility. Upon arrival you are greeted by very tasteful decor in the lobby. Shortly thereafter your treated to professional hospitality extended by the manager--Mr. Patel. Kind, considerate and accommodating. This truly reasonably priced facility has rooms that are so very inviting and comfortable. You can pay more, but you cannot find a better stay than this facility. Kudos to Mr. Patel for providing memorable guest service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Convenient, quiet and clean. Traveled for a job interview and the hotel met my expectations. I would have liked a micro fridge in the room. Overall great place and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly spacious and modern room for low rate

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We booked through Expedia, and our room was only $57 so I wasn't expecting much at all. It was a pleasant surprise to walk into a living room and mini kitchen, with a nice bathroom and queen size bed. Everything was clean, contemporary, and up to date. The only major negative of the hotel is that the continental breakfast is very minimal. Bring snacks or bagels of your own to supplement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Austin - in San Antonio , Tx

Very nice and clean hotel!! Highly recommend 👍🏽

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Booked for 1 night and ended up staying 2, great staff and clean room. I will highly recommend and book again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to AT&T Center

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: 5 min away from ATT center
Cons: Fix the ice and coke machine.
Location: Was worried more about being close to the ATT center than anything. Whole trip was just to watch Tool in concert.
Overall location of hotel was great. Close to the ATT center. When I checked in, nothing stood out as being more than just OK. Checked into my room. Was very small. Had a small room. Too small for my taste. Saw quite a few sugar ants in the sink. There was construction going on along the highway. Would be great if we were told there was a train close by. Heard it four times during my stay. Ice machine was down. Coke machine was down as well. Ordered pizza from a near by place. Came in an hour later. Pizza and wings tasted awful. Bad experience overall. The best part of the trip was the distance from the ATT center. Watched Tool/Primus. Worth the money I paid for the stay cuz of the that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe some slight upgrading
Location: food places and at&t center.
thanks to Janet and Danielle and the entire staff for making out stay as great as possible. hotel was clean, room was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful! would stay here again. please ignore the comments about janet being rude as they are NOT true! Janet does her job by keeping strangers who DO NOT stay in the hotel out thus protecting the guest who are staying here. excellent hotel with staff. thank you for making us comfortable and giving us helpful directions while in san Antonio, we were there from Colorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel San Antonio

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: THe hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: There are not many places to eat close by, or convenience stores. There are stores and restaurants a short drive from the hotel.
The hotel was very nice and conveniently located for our stay in San Antonio. There was a lot of construction to the north of the hotel but we were able to easily make our way through the construction. We normally go see a Spurs game at least once a season and this hotel is close to the ATT Center and close to downtown and other sites of interest.