Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ca

Disappointing hotel for a Wyndham affiliate

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The lobby was probably the best feature.
Cons: The facility needs immediate room and facility maintenance, staff needs to improve attentiveness over breakfast
Location: Very challenging to locate the hotel at night, even with the assistance of GPS. Restaurants and grocery stores are inconveniently 15-20 mins away.
The hotel is outdated and our room had unfinished repairs on the upper walls and ceiling, the smoke detector was tampered with and the cover was have on/half off. The refrigerator was not working and the microwave was malfunctioning, both were plugged in. There was a food shortage when we came down for breakfast at 8:20 am. The food was not replenished and stocked for additional guests although posted, breakfast is served until 9:00-9:30am. The breakfast dining area is very tight, which made it difficult to navigate around seated or standing guests to get to the food . The elevator also made noises indicating that it's old. Unfortunately, we did not feel confident using the elevator and feared that it could stall in between floors, locking us or other guests inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner didn't work. Bathroom was filthy.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A pair of pants from what must have been the previous guest were on the bathroom floor. The air conditioner didn't work so the room was hot all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not horrendous but I won't return

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pillows/bedding didn't smell fresh. Sofa bed had no fitted sheet and the comforter provided had a 4-5 inch hole in it. Asked for a replacement blanket and fresh pillows, the replacement blanket was scratchy & still had holes just not as big and the "fresh" pillows still didn't smell fresh. We ended up going to Walmart to buy blankets. The front desk staff was nice & always apologetic but I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. That's about it.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs new mattress for the fold out bed, restock breakfast items until breakfast is over.
The staff at this location were friendly and helpful, and the room was ok other than the fold out couch. The fold out couch was pretty gross as it was covered in stains. The location is a little scary. Most of the surrounding properties have barb-wire or razor wire fences. I was a little worried about parking our vehicle here, but we didn't have any problems during our stay. Breakfast was pretty disappointing. They had apple juice, orange juice, coffee, tea, bread, mini donuts, Frosted Flakes, Raisin Bran, milk, an empty warm server (probably biscuits for those who got there early enough and what I think was sausage links in water). I got there a little more than an hour before breakfast ended and the only warm breakfast option left was waffles. There was a line going around the 3 little breakfast tables for the waffle iron. The space was a bit too cramped to use the tables because of all the people crowding around trying to get what was left of the food. There were 9 people in front of me in line and it takes 2 mins, 30 seconds for each waffle, but several of them were parents cooking for each of their children. Not the end of the world to wait over 30 mins for a waffle, but not a very pleasant experience either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Dirty Room and Lots of Flaws

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Notified hotel that I be checking in at 3am to 5am. Got to hotel, outside looked the same online. Tired from 8 hr trip, checked in, got keys and walked in room. 1st thing I noticed was the microwave light on. Closed its door, the microwave would turn on to cook. Had to leave micro door open with light on to keep from turning it on. 2nd complaint room was dirty: food crumbs on carpet, pile of hair in bathroom behind door. Last but not least, whoever constructed room, didn't align door to hall right. Could see hallway thru crack. Tried to call front desk to complain, phone didn't work. Walked back down to complain. Asked for another room. They were booked. Needless to say they didn't work with making it right. Won't recommend. Attached pics!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing - rooms are small. Everything seems old and the room was not clean.
Cons: The staff- See my experience
Location: Difficult to find.
The hotel staff gave me the wrong information about cancelling my second night stay. The staff at the front desk assured me it was not a problem to cancel the second night and proceed to do so. When I left, he assured me it was cancelled. The next day, I found out the cancellation was not processed and I was stuck with the bill even though I slept at a different hotel. When I reported this to the manager, she said, "the staff knew you could not cancel your second night, but chose not to tell you. He does this all the time." I told the manager she has a big management problem which she needs to address. This manager told me the staff member does not listen to anything she says, I still have to pay for the second night and she hung up the phone. She didn't pick up when I tried to call her back several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very concerned on your feedback regarding your canceled stay. Your concern will be escalated, this will be addressed by our management accordingly. I apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Ok, looks nice from the outside, but inside is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here at our hotel. We appreciate your review as we use our guests’ feedback to help us monitor our guests’ level of satisfaction on the services and accommodation we provided. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission

Industrial Park hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff great small breakfast area rooms nice as they can be some wear bathroom exhaust fan was very noisy but missing smoke alarm was a real alarm. Recommend only if no other room in San Antonio available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your comment about the exhaust fan in the bathroom and lack of smoke alarm will be escalated, our management will look into this matter and address accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

A little disappointing....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location to the freeway.
Cons: Facility could use a renovation.
Location: Great location by the AT&T Center.
The pictures made the hotel look better than what it actually was. Out of all the lights in the hotel room, only 2 worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the oversight on the lighting on the guest room you occupied. This will be brought to the attention of our team to ensure every room is well kept, amenities are in good working condition prior to releasing to rent. Thank you for your review. We hope to have the chance to serve you better. Kind regards.