Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on riverwalk.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, and plan a return trip soon with family, and friends. The resturant had a classy appeal in the midst of the more casual riverwalk resturants scene. We utilized the spa while there, and must say it was quite relaxing. The spa staff were superb, as was the entire hotel staff. Our only regret is that we didn't request a room facing the riverwalk. That said we had a beautiful view of a blank brick wall :( Maybe a nice mural or painting of the historic San Antonio area is in order ? Minor issue considering the wonderful stay we enjoyed. Well be back !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 Star Property

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Good Location near River Walk
Cons: Have rooms made up daily!!!!!
Room not made up for first 2 days of visit! Not sure why, but I stayed 5 nights, and only last 3 days did they clean the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of great restaurants very close by.
This is a small, quiet, cozy, and luxurious hotel, perfect for adults. It is also right by the San Antonio Riverwalk, although it is across the street from the Riverwalk. Access to the Riverwalk is easy through underground (under the street) but quite nice. We did not try the seafood restaurant, but it appears very classy and cozy. There was even an umbrella in the room which came in handy for our short walk to Bohanon's Steakhouse which was right around the corner. Also provided in the room were plenty of snacks and drinks, a beautiful coffeemaker, his and hers bath robes, and a super comfortable king size bed. Although our room did not have a Riverwalk view, we didn't mind since we really enjoyed our room (there was even a light in the closet, wow). Bottled water and night shades were also provided. All in all, this is a truly wonderful hotel. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property convenient to the River Walk.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and overall appearance.
Hotel staff were incredibly service oriented, responsive. Made our stay extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Luxury and comfort by the Riverwalk

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Luxury, comfort, location, and attentive staff that will accommodate your every need.
Cons: We had an issue at check-in where our room was currently being occupied. The staff was VERY apologetic and even upgraded us to a room with a view!
Location: Direct access to the San Antonio Rivewalk. Need I say more?
This was the second time my wife and I stay at the Mokara to celebrate our anniversary. Just like last time, the experience was wonderful and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. The hotel lobby is gorgeous and the style carries over to the guest rooms with high ceilings, great bed and linen, and a bathroom I would love to have in my own home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and I would return

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Staff was super, and all accomodations were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Dallas, TX

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, anywhere. Luxurious room, outstanding location, terrific restaurant, attentive service, and I could go on for days about the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Well Done!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable luxury and no pretentiousness.
Cons: The smell of men's cologne when you enter the lobby.
Location: Convenient to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. The restaurant at the hotel is on the Riverwalk.
Convenient to the Riverwalk and understated luxury. Rooms are totally quiet and elegant and service is friendly and helpful. Pool is too small to swim laps. Workout room is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam from Leicester

Excellent Hotel. Would definately reccomend!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with 3 friends as part of a 2 and a half week trip across America. The trip was a bit manic so this part of it was supposed to be little bit more relaxed, and it was exactly that. The hotel was impeccable. The rooftop pool and hot tub were the perfect place to relax after a day of walking around the beautiful riverwalk area. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was also very impressive with a deep bath and shower. the hotel restaurant also offered some great food choices at a great standard. Definitely consider this hotel if you are planning a stay in San Antonio. The location is perfect. The riverwalk is stunning and the Alamo is just a ten minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricy but worse the money.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Very elegant, classy, nice room. Rooftop cafe and pool.
Cons: More information in the room (service directory, maps, etc.). Breakfast: no pan cakes, no decent bread, etc (as Europeans this counts.
Location: Riverwalk it very nice and entertaining, more during the night than during the day. Don't visit New Braunfels.
Spent one night over the weekend as part of a business trip to Texas. Very nice staff, very elegant and quiet place. Room was great, loved the complementary Nespresso coffee. Rooftop pool and Jacuzi is great. Breakfast so so, not reaching the same standards like rest of the hotel. No directions or informations nor anything available in the room. Rooms not facing Riverwalk have no view or limited view (we looked at a brickwall), however if you want the view, book the more expensive Riverwalk rooms which have excellent view.