Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location on riverwalk and comfy stay - felt pampered
Cons: having self serve ice water at pool - coffee delivery that was actually free and not paying service fees etc.
Location: just walk to marketplace and restaurants nearby - just open the door and you are on the riverwalk in a great location
so relaxing and felt pampered and taken care of - beds were so comfy and loved the ceiling fan to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Nummer 1 in San Antonio

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Espresso Maschine, freie Getränke (Wasser), bei der Rezeption hat es ein alkoholfreien kalten Kokosmilch Getränk gegeben.
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet gab es nur am Wochenende
Location: Hotel befindet sich ca. 10 Gehminuten zum Konferenzzentrum. Früstück ist direkt am River-Walk!!!!
Sehr schönes Hotel mit super freundlichen Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Great hotel with attentive staff. The pool on the roof has amazing views. It over exceeded our expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Classy and Comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooms, the restaurant, and the value.
Location: Great location on Riverwalk. Close to shopping, restaurants, the Alamo and museums.
The Mokara is a very attractive and well maintained property in a excellent location. It is located on Riverwalk and is within walking distance to most of the main attractions. The staff is very friendly, helpful and well trained. Our room was spacious, well appointed and it had a large and beautiful bathroom. We had a small balcony that looked down on Riverwalk and it was perfect for having our morning coffee. The hotel is extremely attractive and is well laid out. It has a small roof top pool and sitting area with a nice view of the city. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and found the food and service excellent. The restaurant has seating on Riverwalk and is accessible by elevator. The hotel provides a high level of security by requiring that you use your key card to access some of the different areas and exterior doors. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shouth Shore, Massachusetts

Right on Riverwalk

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Spa was fabulous, rooftop deck. A delightful place to stay
Cons: Put coffee in room instead of expresso
Location: Right on Riverwalk and short wak to Alamo and Trolleys.
Loved being so close to Riverwalk. Especially loved the fluffy robes delivered each day!
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Ideal location on river walk..close to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice and water in room would be nice....had to call everyday for three days. Ice is locked somewhere we could not get it ourself.
Location: Golf, sea world, six flags, tower of Americas, shopping and of course the Alamo.
Right on river walk. Restaurant for dinner was best we had that weekend. But the margaritas were the best....all natural ingredients...not sweet syrup. Our friend said spa was awesome.
5 out of 5
by David from NB, Connecticut

BEST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. attentive staff, awesome space. easy access to the riverwalk. 5 stars!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell, Michigan

Beautiful hotel overlooking the River Walk

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel beautiful, very quiet and relaxing. The staff were all very gracious. The location was perfect with a balcony overlooking the river walk. Many choices of restaurants and attractions within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by jeff from Mokena, IL

Over Priced

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they out us in was the size of a large closet. The "Balcony" was a patio surrounded by brick walls, like a prision yard. I asked to be moved (rooms are $500 a night!) Got moved to the "Spa" level, level 2. Room was much better ($100 upcharge) At 8pm the construction starts "Oh it only goes until 11pm, here are some ear plugs" The hotel is so over priced. The staff is super super nice, but for $500 a night, FORGET IT.