Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suriname

Very good hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Continue to innovatie.
Location: Excellent.
Positieve experience.we had A very pleasant stay. Very professional Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoughton wi

couldn't ask for better

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: everything, location, the room and esp the staff
Cons: only the hrs on the café bar on the rooftop
Location: you had it all on the riverwalk
from the time we checked in till we checked out the staff was so helpful. my only disappointment was that the café and spa bar was rarely opened. we caught it right when it was closing at like 3:00 in the afternoon on a Saturday and had 1 beer on the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dla

Nice hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very nice and it was in a perfect location. The only bad thing that we experienced while staying here was an issue with payment, which I understand happens from time to time. I would definitely recommended staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the river ealk

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Reserved a room on the river side, worth the expense. This was one of the best staffs I've experienced. Every staff member was very polite and helpful. Room was clean as shown on their website photos. Seems most times the photos are great then the rooms so-so. Don't know if I will be back to San Antonio, but if so I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Location, Great Room

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Great view of Riverwalk from the balcony.
Location: Easy walk to the Alamo and and convention center. River boat tour right out the door.
Hotel was perfect. Very upscale and accommodating. The location is also right in the heart of Riverwalk so places to eat and be were right outside the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pricey, few amenities, no view

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the Riverwalk, clean and modern rooms, great breakfast food (that you pay for), and wonderful dining employees.
Cons: Add a microwave and refrigerator to the rooms. Include at least a continental breakfast at that price. Very expensive for just a ROOM.
Location: Riverwalk in San Antonio.
For what we paid per night I expected basic amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, breakfast... Our room was advertised with a "view" which was a brick wall! I called to change rooms to one with a decent view and was told they were sold out. I spoke with another employee who immediately offered another room. Hmmm??! My husband called the front desk to order coffee and 50 minutes later we still didn't have any because they never let the dining room know we had ordered any. The woman from dining who brought my coffee was the only employee who seemed to care that I was not happy about my choice of motels. She asked what could be done to change my mind. She offered champagne, free breakfast, pastries... Kudos to her, thumbs down to the management, who offered nothing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Truly superb hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This was truly a superb hotel with fabulous hotel services right in the heart of the RiverWalk area. Probably the best hotel stay experience we have had (out of many). We stayed here prior to a convention, then moved to the convention hotel. Wish we would have stayed here and ubered or walked to the convention center. Turn down service, ice service, coffee service and friendly staff were all wonderful. I would give this hotel a 6 if I could. The only negative we experienced was slow service in the Ostra cafe one morning that was not up to the level of the rest of the stay, the kitchen and wait staff service was below par and there were other upset patrons too. Not sure why there was such a disconnect between service levels? The hotel stay however was magnificent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by B. Davis, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Unexpected 10 star quality.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
From the time I arrived to the time I left the entire staff were professional and personable. Arriving Michelle and Nicolas were so accommodating, Jenny the Concierge made everything perfect with a wonderful smile. Service for room cleaning was awesome, I'm still bragging about you folks. I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world while serving in the military, you are a 10 Star hotel in book. I will certainly be seeing you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by B Davis, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A retreat on the river

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, spa, staff, accommodation (bedding, towels, etc.)
Cons: Not much...
Location: San Antonio has an abundance of events and landmarks to visit. The river itself, is an authentic and wonderful experience
This hotel is on the riverwalk in San Antonio and yet it is a little past the heavy tourist traffic. This makes the location perfect. All sights and events are easily within walking distance. The staff was always prepared for any question we had and helpful without hovering. The spa is wonderful, too. Room was comfortable and attractive, very clean and maintained. Shower pressure and temp were great. Products offered were first rate. There were enough towels, bars of soap, even bath salts. Price was reasonable for amenities offered. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy some time on the river and in San Antonio in general. We will definitely stay there each time we visit.