Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Artesia, United States of America

Excellent amenities, great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Amazing. We will definitely go again. Hospitality top notch and bed turn over was unexpected and appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Great anniversary weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Luxury accommodation, exceedingly friendly staff, amenities, in-house spa, and proximity to the riverwalk.
Cons: During this stay, nothing!
Location: Riverwalk restaurants, shops, and entertainment.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary weekend as it's been tradition every year. The staff is always welcoming and happy to accommodate your every need and request. In our case, they were able to check us in 1 hour earlier than normal. On the week prior to our arrival, the hotel concierge contacted me to ask if there was anything she could do to improve our stay that weekend. I mentioned it was our anniversary, and she stated there would be a complimentary amenity provided to us upon arrival. When we got to our room we discovered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! I can't recommend this hotel enough, every time we stay it's truly a wonderful experience. The room is elegantly decorated, the bed and bedding are amazingly comfortable, and overall the hotel gives a sense of luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Directly on The River

Posted Nov 18, 2016
If you're looking for a beautiful, super cozy, right on the river location. THIS ONE IS FOR YOU! The staff is awesome, the room is gorgeous and what was important to me, that it has a gorgeous area where you can enjoy every single meal right on the river walk. And as I walked around, there wasn't another hotel that I would have rather stayed! (I tend to get hotel and vacation envy)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendliest staff we've ever had!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, most helpful staff, wonderful spa!
Cons: Nothing it was perfect. The staff assisted with anything we needed.
Location: Located directly on the riverwalk downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, United States of America

Superlative!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Close to the Majestic Theater for great shows! Lots of lip-smacking restaurants! Great sights! San Antonio at its best!
Let's face it...travel is a hassle. So arriving at a venue that resists that as inevitable is refreshing, rejuvenating, and readjusting! Arriving from the stresses of the work-a-day world, and having a smiling low-key valet take your vehicle and keys, and stepping into a tastefully-decorated yet user-friendly environment and ushered into an amazing suite with comfort-oriented amenities without room for discomfort-----what could describe "vacation" more completely? Finding fresh fruit, a filled ice bucket, and cost-free water bottles was an added perk,,,but the large bathroom (with tub and shower), 12-foot ceilings, incomparable bed, comfortable furnishings, in-room service, available chocolates, and on and on....we were pampered beyond compare! Never did we feel we were asking more than was offered. It was an incomparable experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly and hotel was plush and nice. Rooms were comfy and fridge was fully stocked. Nice rooftoop pool and close to everything in San antonio.
Cons: I enjoyed everything my stay was very pleasant will stay here again.
Location: Everything is just a block down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel, some city noise at night

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Our favorite restaurants in San Antonio were Bohanans, Boudros, Iron Cactus, and Smoke Shack (by Brackenridge Park)
We stayed 4 nights, and really enjoyed the hotel. The location on the riverwalk was great. It was close enough to restaurants and action, and not feeling like you're isolated as on the south side of the river (Westin, Contessa). The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly, always offering water, coffee, etc. My only complaint relates to city noise (buses, trucks, construction) that was noticeable overnight. One of the bridges over the river was being repaired (overnight), and I think that contributed to increased truck traffic and other noises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great location; very nice hotel; wonderful staff; excellent experience, I wish I was able to stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bigger shower would ne nice, need fan in bathroom
Location: On the riverwalk, convenient to Alamo and restaurants
First trip to San Antonio. Hotel was convenient to all the tourist sites and restaurants Located on the riverwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel and Location on the RiverWalk!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, beauty, service
Location: Right on an active part of the RiverWalk. You can get everywhere you want to go within minutes. Great things all around it street level, too.
This hotel is a wonderful find! It is beautiful, the service is excellent, the room is spacious and so comfortable. The bathroom is luxurious. The location on the San Antonio RiverWalk could not be better. The hubby and I were on a romantic overnight date and walked everywhere then came back to this awesome hotel.