Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
What really stands out about the hotel is the amazing staff- they are all so nice and very attentive. The spa amenities are also amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Tx

Happy Wife....Happy Life

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We've stayed in many downtown San Antonio hotels but the days of wondering which hotel we'll stay at next visit are long gone. Mokara Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's hidden treasure that fills my wife's Love tank. We are looking forward to our next getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel right on the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This hotel exceeded our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 15th anniversary here. Our spa experience was exceptional. The staff were some of the most courteous I have encountered. I highly recommend this hotel and spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury and service in the center of downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Service was simply great. Appreciated the water bottles and agua fresca in the 100 degree heat.
Cons: Room was a tad small.
Location: Riverwalk and Alamo.
My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Mokara with our two boys. The hotel itself if beautiful, and has a lovely lobby and spa. But what really struck us was the extraordinary service. We have stayed at many luxury hotels, but the friendliness and service we experienced at the hotel were extraordinary by any measure. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mokara Experience.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. You are less than a minute from the River Walk.
The Mokara is an exceptional hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The service and is by far great. The knowldge of the surrounding area from the staff is also great. The spa area is exceptional as well. Very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel am Riverwalk

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wir wurden freundlich und professionell empfangen, der Checkin verlief problemlos. Das Zimmer war nicht riesig, aber schön eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Zimmermädchen kommt zweimal täglich, einmal mittags zur Grundreinigung und einmal abends zum Bett aufdecken. Hier gibt es auch immer frische Wasserflaschen und ein Betthupferl. Das Hotel kann man über den Haupteingang zur Straße hin verlassen oder über den Zugang im UG direkt zum Riverwalk gelangen. Beim Verlassen des Hotels wird auch immer Wasser oder Kaffee to go angeboten. Die Jungs vom Valetparking waren auch immer freundlich und hilfsbereit und vor allem sehr schnell. Alles in Allem ein schönes Hotel, wenn auch nicht ganz preiswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fab hotel and excellent position. San antonio is a lovely city to explore!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

TOP OF THE LINE

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel not sure why it is only 4 STAFF IS TRULY THE BEST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED 100% Recommended
Cons: NOTHING TOP NOTCH
Location: Perfect spot, right on River walk, close to all there is to do, walking distance to Alamo best restaurants shopping
The only negative I can say about this hotel is the pool is a little small other than that this is the place to stay TOP RATE STAFF BEAUTIFUL HOTEL TOP RATE STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location to the river walk.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and how spacious the rooms were. I really liked everything.
Cons: Maybe if anything a complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: The Mokara to me was in a great location for visiting the Alamo and the river walk restaurants and shopping. We were able to walk to most places.
I just loved this hotel. My husband and I were celebrating our thirty year anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special. It was everything and plus that I had seen on the Internet. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious, and the bathroom was huge. The staff treats you like your the only guest there. I will definitely come back and stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne from St. Louis

Better than Excellent

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and I take a few trips a year for enjoyment, usually to historic cities but many to Las Vegas as well and always stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. This particular trip was special as I was born at the Nix Hospital but left as a baby for St. Louis. As this is my 60th birthday year, we decided to return to San Antonio. Literally never have we had as enjoyable an experience with a hotel as we did at the Mokara. We could not get over how friendly and helpful every single staff member was to us. The people at the front desk were exceptionally helpful with directions and suggestions. We especially enjoyed Jacob. The lobby smelled wonderful as did our room. Usually hotel restaurants are so-so but we had occasion to have a breakfast, a lunch and a dinner at the riverwalk restaurant on different days and were always treated well not to mention that the food was superb. We loved the Mokara and would highly recommend it to anyone desiring treatment like a queen or king!