Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dithmarschen

Hervorragendes Hotel am Riverwalk

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Zimmergrösse und -ausstattung, Servuce, Pool.
Location: San Antonio am Riverwalk, neben dem Alamo sind El Mercado, ein mexikanischer Markt, Bootsfahrt auf dem San Antonio River bzw Rivertaxi ,Restaurants
Wir haten ein Allergikerzimmer gebucht und bekamen ein entsprechendes grosses Eckzimmer mit großer Dusche und Whirlpoolbadewanne. Nachmittags wurde das Zimmer nochmals kontrolliert,ggf. die Betten gemacht und Eis in den Eisbehälter gefüllt. Der Pool ist in der obersten Etage, draussen und mit Blick über San Antonio und den Riverwalk. Frühstück und Drinks im angeschlossenen Ostra Restaurant waren sehr gut, Abendessen hatten wir dort nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing Hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, rooftop pool, rooftop deli, room service, cleanliness, vibe.
Cons: I couldn't really think of anything.
Location: Riverwalk, tons of restaurants.
I had an amazing experience at this hotel. The views of the Riverwalk are tremendous, as well as the rooftop pool. The staff was first class and the amenities were outstanding. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location on riverwalk and comfy stay - felt pampered
Cons: having self serve ice water at pool - coffee delivery that was actually free and not paying service fees etc.
Location: just walk to marketplace and restaurants nearby - just open the door and you are on the riverwalk in a great location
so relaxing and felt pampered and taken care of - beds were so comfy and loved the ceiling fan to sleep
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Pflugerville

Perfect in every single way!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. Best staff ever!
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AManda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Nummer 1 in San Antonio

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Espresso Maschine, freie Getränke (Wasser), bei der Rezeption hat es ein alkoholfreien kalten Kokosmilch Getränk gegeben.
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet gab es nur am Wochenende
Location: Hotel befindet sich ca. 10 Gehminuten zum Konferenzzentrum. Früstück ist direkt am River-Walk!!!!
Sehr schönes Hotel mit super freundlichen Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Great hotel with attentive staff. The pool on the roof has amazing views. It over exceeded our expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Classy and Comfortable

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooms, the restaurant, and the value.
Location: Great location on Riverwalk. Close to shopping, restaurants, the Alamo and museums.
The Mokara is a very attractive and well maintained property in a excellent location. It is located on Riverwalk and is within walking distance to most of the main attractions. The staff is very friendly, helpful and well trained. Our room was spacious, well appointed and it had a large and beautiful bathroom. We had a small balcony that looked down on Riverwalk and it was perfect for having our morning coffee. The hotel is extremely attractive and is well laid out. It has a small roof top pool and sitting area with a nice view of the city. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and found the food and service excellent. The restaurant has seating on Riverwalk and is accessible by elevator. The hotel provides a high level of security by requiring that you use your key card to access some of the different areas and exterior doors. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shouth Shore, Massachusetts

Right on Riverwalk

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Spa was fabulous, rooftop deck. A delightful place to stay
Cons: Put coffee in room instead of expresso
Location: Right on Riverwalk and short wak to Alamo and Trolleys.
Loved being so close to Riverwalk. Especially loved the fluffy robes delivered each day!