Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel, some city noise at night

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Our favorite restaurants in San Antonio were Bohanans, Boudros, Iron Cactus, and Smoke Shack (by Brackenridge Park)
We stayed 4 nights, and really enjoyed the hotel. The location on the riverwalk was great. It was close enough to restaurants and action, and not feeling like you're isolated as on the south side of the river (Westin, Contessa). The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly, always offering water, coffee, etc. My only complaint relates to city noise (buses, trucks, construction) that was noticeable overnight. One of the bridges over the river was being repaired (overnight), and I think that contributed to increased truck traffic and other noises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great location; very nice hotel; wonderful staff; excellent experience, I wish I was able to stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bigger shower would ne nice, need fan in bathroom
Location: On the riverwalk, convenient to Alamo and restaurants
First trip to San Antonio. Hotel was convenient to all the tourist sites and restaurants Located on the riverwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel and Location on the RiverWalk!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, beauty, service
Location: Right on an active part of the RiverWalk. You can get everywhere you want to go within minutes. Great things all around it street level, too.
This hotel is a wonderful find! It is beautiful, the service is excellent, the room is spacious and so comfortable. The bathroom is luxurious. The location on the San Antonio RiverWalk could not be better. The hubby and I were on a romantic overnight date and walked everywhere then came back to this awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dithmarschen

Hervorragendes Hotel am Riverwalk

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Zimmergrösse und -ausstattung, Servuce, Pool.
Location: San Antonio am Riverwalk, neben dem Alamo sind El Mercado, ein mexikanischer Markt, Bootsfahrt auf dem San Antonio River bzw Rivertaxi ,Restaurants
Wir haten ein Allergikerzimmer gebucht und bekamen ein entsprechendes grosses Eckzimmer mit großer Dusche und Whirlpoolbadewanne. Nachmittags wurde das Zimmer nochmals kontrolliert,ggf. die Betten gemacht und Eis in den Eisbehälter gefüllt. Der Pool ist in der obersten Etage, draussen und mit Blick über San Antonio und den Riverwalk. Frühstück und Drinks im angeschlossenen Ostra Restaurant waren sehr gut, Abendessen hatten wir dort nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing Hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, rooftop pool, rooftop deli, room service, cleanliness, vibe.
Cons: I couldn't really think of anything.
Location: Riverwalk, tons of restaurants.
I had an amazing experience at this hotel. The views of the Riverwalk are tremendous, as well as the rooftop pool. The staff was first class and the amenities were outstanding. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location on riverwalk and comfy stay - felt pampered
Cons: having self serve ice water at pool - coffee delivery that was actually free and not paying service fees etc.
Location: just walk to marketplace and restaurants nearby - just open the door and you are on the riverwalk in a great location
so relaxing and felt pampered and taken care of - beds were so comfy and loved the ceiling fan to sleep
5 out of 5
by Jorge Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Plano, Texas

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Las Vegas

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about my experience at the Mokara Hotel. beginning with the staff and hospitality. They made sure you didn't want for anything. If you needed ice you didn't have to leave your room they brought it up to you. I was looking for somewhere me and my fiancee could spend a nice weekend together celebrating our engagement anniversary. The room was very spacious and clean my fiancee loved the jacuzzi bath tub and the separate shower. The hotel has a spa on site that is just awesome. The steam room and hot tub and sauna are complimentary with the hotel stay. My fiancee and I purchased a couples massage session that was great.We will definitely be returning.