Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was right across the street from where I needed to be the next morning.
Cons: The odor in the lower hallways. Find out if there is mold somewhere on the floor. Use a dehumidifer to help prevent.
Location: It is in the medical center, so there are plenty of hospitals and food places.
The hotel is older, and is evident as you walk through the halls. Staff was friendly and helpful. There are a few things that really standout on my visit. First, there was a moldy/musty odor in the hallway to my room. The only updated amenities in the room was the TV. No coffee pot, no hair dryer. Lighting was so so in the room. Then, I am not sure about the pet policy of the hotel, but I woke up in the middle of the night and there was a dog constantly barking, not sure if it was a guests pet or it may have been outside. However, it was difficult to sleep with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Family member had doctor's appointment. It was close to hospital and eating places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bandera, TX

It's super close to Methodist Hospital!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's not the nicest hotel but it's better than sleeping in a chair at the hospital! You can park at the hotel and walk to the hospital--saves parking fee and just as easy. Bring flip flops to wear in the shower because it has a bath mat that I don't quite trust stepping on. Overall the hotel is good enough considering the cost is cheap and it's so close to the main Methodist Hospital...I wouldn't stay there for a vacation though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was reasonably accommodating and eager to please.
Cons: Room ventilation issues provided dank, damp conditions, leaving us questioning if we would catch pneumonia from staying overnight in our room.
The bottom floor (Floor 0) was damp and the room humid. We requested to move to another floor but couldn't until the next day. The floor we moved to (Floor 1) was tolerable but only because it was better than where we had been. They seriously need to fix their ventilation and moisture-control issues. Unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by Ramiro from Laredo

1st and last time

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the clerk didn't greet us. He just asked if we had a reservation. He took my id bad money be gave me the keys. He said bout three words and none of them where hi or thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

nice hotel, great price.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable, A/C unit worked really well. Room was generally clean with minor dirt. Good TV, microwave, fridge & clean bathroom.
Cons: No shampoo in the bathroom, we had to ask for it. Bed was too small for 2 people it wasn't a queen bed. No breakfast.
Location: Sea World, Aquatica, Six Flags, Alamo, River walk & boat ride, and some other attractions.
It is a nice and clean motel, staff was friendly. Neighborhood and general area is nice and clean. Small but good motel.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alberto

Great if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff was helpful. Our room was clean as well. Great hotel to use if you're just looking for a place to sleep for the night.