Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA, United States of America

Quiet room, River Walk

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: River Walk, Countless interesting Cafes, Alamo.
Clean Quiet, comfortable room. Quick valet parking, Direct access to River Walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a caring and concerned staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Almost everything is within the walking distance, Alamo attraction and a museum in downtown on Market Street are within walking distance.
Reasonably priced nice and clean hotel in downtown San Antonio, TX on the river-walk with caring and concerned staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel itself is very old and could use some updates. The room was very nice though as was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location, the atmosphere, the beautiful courtyard and pol area.
Cons: The noise level on the first floor by the elevator.
Location: Close to several restaurants and shopping and in the heart of the Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the cost

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This hotel was not what I was expecting. The location was great but that was the only thing it had over less expensive hotels also on the Riverwalk. I've stayed in both Marriott hotels on the Riverwalk, the Grand Hyatt, and a couple of others that were as nice or nicer for MUCH less. When we first arrived, the bell staff getting our things from the rear of our Navigator dropped and broke my bottle of wine. I expected they would replace it when one of them asked what kind it was and I told them. We never heard from them. We were there celebrating our 37th anniversary and enjoyed the trip but would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very beautiful, historic hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: How central it was - we did not have to rent a car. The decor and the history also helped.
Location: Right on the River Walk. The Alamo is walking distance. We did not have to rent a car.
We spent three nights at this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Right on the River Walk and everything was walking distance. Will definitely stay here next time when we are in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The front desk could have been nicer

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Walk the river walk
Very clean and look the view out of the door it's a good way to start your day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in the best spot on the river walk.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Clean comfy rooms, a staff that is incredibly helpful. The concierges really gave us great advice and discounts on things we asked about. You just walk outside and you're at the Riverwalk and some of the best restaurants there are just across the picturesque bridge. It's a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a romantic weekend getaway and it was perfect! Right on the Riverwalk, centrally located to everything. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel on the river walk

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Loved the balcony beautiful hotel. The staff where very nice and the room very nicely updated.