Ratings based on 3,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omni hotel in San Antonio

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Over all experience was ok. The only bad thing is there is no air conditioning in the hallway leading to the rooms. It was like being in a sauna. Air conditioning in room was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is located in down town San Antonio right on the river walk. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff, our check in was quick and painless, as you would expect from an Omni hotel. The room was ready and clean. The hotel it self has a lot of old world charm. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Able to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Wonderful hotel on the river walk

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, wonderful view
Cons: More discount prices
Location: River walk , Hard Rock Cafe are good hot spots just walking distance
My experience was very good. The staff was very nice and friendly, especially the valet guys. My room was very clean, peaceful, and I had a wonderful view of the river walk. This hotel is the only one I'm staying in when I visit San Antonio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas City,TX

Right on River walk!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was really nice and helpful. Very pricey but needed a hotel on the river walk. Lots of destitute people in area. Hotel should have security at all entrances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location. City too hot in summer.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nice pool; busy on the weekend, but you can't blame everyone for wanting to swim as it was very hot out.
Cons: A small fridge to store your own cold drinks. We had to make many trips to the ice machine.
Location: Many major attractions within easy walking distance (Alamo, Riverwalk, Cathedral etc.)
Beautiful city. It was VERY hot (July) so we went back to the hotel every afternoon for a rest and a swim, but since we were so close to the city sites, it was easy to go back and forth. I suggest visiting some time between November and April, as the summer is too hot (was about 102 degrees Fahrenheit most days we were there).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

hot hotel, halls and elevators

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: rooms were clean
Cons: cooling the halls and elevator, parking was terrible
Location: location is good, plenty to do downtown area
halls and elevators were hot and sticky, parking was bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful and charming, staff was off the charts

Posted Jul 18, 2016
On the River Walk, convenient to all activities in San Antonio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Not a 4-star experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Valet staff are always friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Room needs a thorough inspection for cleanliness and A/C repair.
Location: The location can't be beat. Right on the Riverwalk. But that's not an excuse to neglect the rooms. Especially when touted as a 4-star hotel.
Since we took my girlfriends mom (who's 82) with us to San Antonio we requested a room that was wheelchair accessible. I understand these rooms must adhere to function over form but this room was a mess. Torn wallpaper on the walls, the air conditioner fan rattled and would not cool to the desired temperature, and overall uncleanliness. This is unfortunate as we stayed at this same Omni last summer, had an amazing experience, and gave great reviews. This time I have to share a bad one. While the staff was pleasant and accommodating, we asked to have a rollaway bed removed in the morning but they never came. We spoke to the front-desk at check-out to let them know about our various issues and said they would call us and take care of things before the end of the day. I never received a call and my girlfriends mom is left with the impression that the Omni is not only underwhelming, but undesirable (as she's never stayed in one prior). I can't say I blame her. We won't be going back unless I get a call to rectify the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Riverwalk adventure

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the room. Excellent location.
Cons: No Free Wi-Fi. Seriously!!
Location: Riverwalk
Wonderful trip to Riverwalk and at a nice hotel. I absolutely loved the brick wall and wooden beams in the room. Also, the balcony overlooking the pool was nice.