Ratings based on 3,506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful hotel in ideal location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great location; very pleasant staff.
Location: Center of RiverWalk
We were welcomed graciously and throughout our stay. The dinner in Las Canarias was very good - paella no less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Right where we wanted to be

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Always the place to stay in San Antonio. Location is perfect and hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hummelstown, PA

Great Experience..

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location-- not just on the Riverwalk but WHERE on the Riverwalk made this hotel perfect for our stay.
Location: Quick access to all that the Riverwalk has to offer, and very close to the Majestic and Empire Theatres. The Alamo is just a short walk away, as well.
The staff was truly exceptional. It is obviously an older hotel but it is clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Very nice hotel and location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed restaurants right across riverwalk. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel overall was nice The staff was nice The room had no air conditioning We asked for a fan They brought a very small tabletop fan that didn't even work Right Hotel has good potential but many Guest says AC does not work that's a bad thing for Texas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Historic hotel on the riverwalk

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: the room, the view, the location, comfort, staff, food
Location: right on the riverwalk and short walk from the alamo
We go down to San Antonio every year for mini vacations and have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a great place to stay, right on the river walk, and the restaurant is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie, TX

Great hotel with good access to River Walk Shops

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel, and the architecture. The rooms were nice, but pretty much average of all hotel rooms. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The elevators could go faster, if possible. Don't be in a hurry to get downstairs, if so, take the stairs.
Location: This hotel is directly on the River. Walk out the back door and you have access to all of the nightlife, dining and shopping.
We booked our room here for a convention we were attending. The hotel staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The hotel doesn't offer parking except for Valet, but, there is a covered garage directly across the street that is less expensive and well worth the money. Beware of the garage if you have a large truck, I would recommend a small car. Thank god for rental cars. The hotel was perfect for walking to all of our iteniraries and I enjoyed every bit of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Yet another wonderful stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and style
Location: On the RiverWalk and 1 block from Majestic theater
We have stayed here in the past and definitely will again. The location is perfect for access to the river walk and is only 1 block from The Majestic Theater. Staff is friendly and helpful and and the rooms are very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel but needs updating

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms and improve room service
Location: Within walking distance to many activities
I have stayed here many times. Service wasn't as good as its been. The morning beverage service never arrived on Saturday and it showed up on my final bill. I had to call Sunday morning because the beverage service was 30 minutes late and placed on hold endlessly. The room was comfortable, clean, but worn. Would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Large hotel, centrally located. My large first room was noisy and the front desk changed without hesitation. The second room was a bit smaller, but had a great view over the pool.