Ratings based on 2,786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the riverwalk!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was very nice and right on the riverwalk. It's a little hard to find, but the staff was very helpful and professional. I stayed in a deluxe room, it was very clean, but the bathroom was rather small (which is why you don't see it in the preview pictures). Also, there's not free breakfast, which is always a downer for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvarado, Tx

Great hotel right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Everything within walking distance. The hotel was great! Only drawback is that there didn't seem to be any air conditioning in the elevators. And if you use it as much as we did, it gets pretty hot in there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Texas

Nice, quiet hotel on the beautiful riverwalk

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were neat and clean and the hotel's restaurant had delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Omni la mansion was great

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Right on the river walk. Very pretty and old world look. Very nice staff. Close to all kinds of restaurants and sights. The river walk restaurants are all overpriced but you can walk a few blocks to get better prices. They charge $10/day for wifi but I signed up for their club and it was free. There is no continental breakfast. Parking is $35 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from navasota tx

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The only complaint is the hallways were hot. It was 104 degrees in San Antonio and the doors were open to the. Pool areas and riverwalk. Other than that it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel needs to update the air conditioning.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great hotel but hotel needs to update the air conditioning. They brought us fans because it was so hot. That still didn't help much. One vent in the entire room plus it is on the west side so the room is hot anyways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: nice restaurant
Cons: a/c, and charging for a river view only when there is one...
Location: good location
air conditioning was not working properly. woke up in a sweat several times during the night. payed extra for a room with a river view, only had a small river view out the corner of a window, rest was buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, VA

Perfect location on Riverwalk

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the decor and the views from the rooms and the house keeper services were perfect and the comfortable beds and linens and the excellant ac
Cons: Cooler temperatures in elevators
Location: Lots of restaurants and ice cream parlors and shopping and sight seeing and historical spots to visit all close by and within walking distance
Customer service was 10 out of 10, location was perfect and close to everything we wanted to do in the city and nearby, rooms were comfortable and clean, turn down service at night was special and touching, all rooms had wonderful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Great Choice

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Valet parking was great. I just wanted to park vehicle and stay in Riverwalk area. The Riverwalk was right outside the hotel. Had a great time and the hotel, staff and location were perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Worst stay ever experienced!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Check in was at 3pm room was not ready..checked in at 530pm. took an hr to have our luggage dropped off at the room. Television did not work. Air conditioning did not work! Front desk Staff did not answer the phone..5 minutes to answer.