Ratings based on 3,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overlooking the Riverwalk

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. And the history of the building!
Location: Right on the Riverwalk. We walked all weekend - to the Alamo, the museums, restaurants.
We had a wonderful weekend right on the river. The staff was wonderful; when we had an issue with the A/C in the room, they fixed it within 30 minutes. When the A/C went down the next night, they simply moved us to another room to ensure we would not have any more issues. We plan on going back again - just during the off season so we can get a room with just as nice of a view, but better aligned with our budget. Morsel's coffee --- AWESOMELY delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supper Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A must stay hotel, close to everything, shops , the riverwalk and the alamo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Too expensive for what they offer.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: - Location - Design
Cons: Just check what I wrote in my experience.
Bad experience. I booked 3 rooms just for one night (thanks god): 1. On one room the bathtub was clogged. 2. On the 3 rooms pillows smell bad. 3. On one room sheets smell bad. It seems they did not change them from previous guests. 4. On all the rooms you can see easily they have not been dusted or cleaned by several months in certain areas (mirror frames, panels on walls switches, top of lamps, etc.) 5. No regular maintenance is made on this hotel: some areas in/out of the rooms the paint is pealed, even a lamp did not have a finial. 6. No air condition on elevator neither in internal corridors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Right on river walk. Great staff. nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Excellent historic hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly Staff and just a great overall experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very polite and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Bugs and spider webs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room was located on the 6th floor with balcony overlooking the river but there was a big dusty spider web on the mirror.. Bugs on the floor and the carpet felt humid as if it was wet. Honestly for the price of the stay.. A hotel 6 would of been a bigger saving and more money to spend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Just great easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river walk.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful. Light switch in bathroom had a short hard to use. The air conditioning was hard to cool the room off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plenty to see and do

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: neat old hotel
Pricing high on eating. Qoutes given on our anniversary surprise ended up doubling.Called to express but the stuck to pricing.