Ratings based on 3,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Texas

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location and service
Cons: nothing
Location: it was on the riverwalk, close to everything.
I was told that my room wasn't eligible for a roll away bed... when i arrived, to my surprise was a roll away bed...this made all of the difference. We were very pleased with the staff....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Location, location, location PLUS super nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
If you plan to visit San Antonio and would like to be on the River Walk, near to all things San Antonio, this hotel is a positive choice. While housing one of the best restaurants in San Antonio, you are also within a short walk of other great places to eat. Another plus to this hotel is the self-park directly across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Really nice rooms. A few complaints though....the double beds are extremely small! It is impossible for 2 adults to sleep on them. And valet is $35/night, kind of expensive if you ask me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD!!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean it was a clean hotel.....
Cons: Lower your prices on the snacks....!!!
Location: Rita's ! that's all I have to say about that.
an awesome experience my girls like it my son in the pool can have it better than that.. The staff was very helpful valet guys are awesome they help unload n load up without any problems..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omni hotel in San Antonio

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Over all experience was ok. The only bad thing is there is no air conditioning in the hallway leading to the rooms. It was like being in a sauna. Air conditioning in room was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel is located in down town San Antonio right on the river walk. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff, our check in was quick and painless, as you would expect from an Omni hotel. The room was ready and clean. The hotel it self has a lot of old world charm. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Able to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Wonderful hotel on the river walk

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, wonderful view
Cons: More discount prices
Location: River walk , Hard Rock Cafe are good hot spots just walking distance
My experience was very good. The staff was very nice and friendly, especially the valet guys. My room was very clean, peaceful, and I had a wonderful view of the river walk. This hotel is the only one I'm staying in when I visit San Antonio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas City,TX

Right on River walk!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was really nice and helpful. Very pricey but needed a hotel on the river walk. Lots of destitute people in area. Hotel should have security at all entrances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location. City too hot in summer.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nice pool; busy on the weekend, but you can't blame everyone for wanting to swim as it was very hot out.
Cons: A small fridge to store your own cold drinks. We had to make many trips to the ice machine.
Location: Many major attractions within easy walking distance (Alamo, Riverwalk, Cathedral etc.)
Beautiful city. It was VERY hot (July) so we went back to the hotel every afternoon for a rest and a swim, but since we were so close to the city sites, it was easy to go back and forth. I suggest visiting some time between November and April, as the summer is too hot (was about 102 degrees Fahrenheit most days we were there).