Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

it was ok

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: close to downtown, beds were comfortable
Cons: cleaning
Location: riverwalk, zoo, japanese tea garden, the mall, ripleys, the alamo the basilicia of the little flower, the missions, seaworld and sixflags close to the
it needs a kitchen, better and proper cleaning of the rooms; clean towels and clean sheets its missing movie channels and more spanish channels better cable company
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was fairly nice and staff were helpful. After we had checked in and proceeded to our floor the odor of wet carpet overwhelmed my wife and I. The room had a strange smell also that never went away. The room seemed clean and bed was comfortable but the odor was annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Booked hotel room for an anniversary celebration. Nice full service hotel at a reasonable price. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything went great during my visit. No complains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great service except mini fridge was locked up I couldn't put my sodas in there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice location, quiet rooms, nice pools.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice room overlooking the pool. Quiet. Close to nice restaurants and shopping. Out of the congested downtown area is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room furnishings, enough elevators, water available, beautiful pool with lap swimming,
Cons: My room needed a grab bar in the shower.
Location: Went to the Quarry for dinner and La Cantera for shopping.
Very nicely furnished room at a reasonable rate. Got a great night's rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great hotel! Lots of amenities close by. Indoor and outdoor pools were great. Only complaint is that it's right off a freeway and it was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Not far from sea world or river walk

Posted Sep 7, 2016
CONS: One of our bed sheets had a permanent stain on it. Restroom was too small. Outside pool was very dirty. PROS: Staff was very nice and professional. Kids were given popcorn during movie night. Fresh clean towels were put out for the people that were swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Omni ... but not built as an Omni

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need a fride and micro in the rooms. Room service is way over priced. $16 for a two egg breakfast?
Location: Six Flags nearby. Many restaurants.
Can tell this hotel was not an Omni ground up build. They purchased another hotel and gave the lobby the Omni treatment but the rooms were older and did not have the Omni amenities. Only fridge in the room was the mini-bar which you had to pay $3.50 a soda from. Should have stuck with my first choice ... Holiday Inn Express.