Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location and facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
No issues, great location right off 410W, food within walking distance, staff pleasant & room clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin-mexico

Very convenient hotel next to San Antonio airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay with my family. The complementary popcorn and fountain drinks were a nice treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Will be returning sion!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I have never felt so comfortable in any hotel like the Pear Tree. I was truly impressed as was my whole family. Facilities,we're so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better thab expected. Had a great nights sleep, the mqtresses were awesome, I slept like a baby. Had a,wonderful stay, I definately recommend it to anyone. Safe location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel with nice location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, great staff, awesome amenities and decent breakfast setup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo

Mini vacaciones

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Muy agradable , me encanto el happy hour, el desayuno todo muy bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I was impressed that there were specials going on, and free breakfast as well. The manager was even on the floor working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

2nd Time Staying, Same Great Place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is the 2nd time staying here in 2 years. Everything was the same as the first time. Quick and easy check in. Friendly, professional staff. The outside and inside of the building was very clean and smelled very clean. The room was excellent. Spacious floorplan, very comfortable beds, fresh linens, nice decor and colors. The pool area is nice and clean. I love that this hotel has a happy hour where the price of your stay gets you free drinks, snacks, and popcorn. Also the breakfast is excellent - waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, milk, and coffee. The amenities in this hotel makes it worth the stay and price. My family and I will definitely come back!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Convenient to the airport, shuttle rides fast pick-up, clean comfortable room, parking while I was gone. It was all good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Not too bad. Nice inside.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great stay, clean room. Only complaint is room never cooled down to comfortable set position on thermostat. Manager sent technician, who checked the a/c, but the manager and technician never followed up, and second night was just as warm, and hotel staff seemed nonchalant about it upon checkout. Maybe we had a faulty system, or the rooms are somehow controlled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denville, NJ

Close to the airport, well appointed, good value

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: shuttle service, free internet, hot breakfast, free happy hour
Location: AIRPORT
This hotel provides a shuttle service to the airport that starts at 4am, a hot breakfast, a fitness center and pool, free internet, free parking, refrigerator and microwave, clean rooms, comfortable beds. There is a complimentary happy hour that is very generous with wine and beer. Staff is courteous and friendly. What's not to like? I chose it for location, I was extremely satisfied with it.