Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Stay Once Again

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Staff always helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine, TX

Great Hotel/Location/Price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, décor, easily accessible. Near airport and right off Loop but surprisingly quite.
Cons: I would prefer vending machines over the "pantry".
Location: Riverwalk was just a short drive away. We visited Sea World(15-20 min drive) & New Braunsfels also. Drive time from hotel was worth price of room
I stayed at Pear Tree Inn for a week. Initially I booked a 5 night stay but was having such a good time I decided to stay 2 more days. I got a great rate in my opinion, especially with all the amenities that are included with your stay. The pictures on the website are accurate to the way it looks in person. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows were comfy. The swimming pool was clean..my sons and I spent our off time there. The FREE continental breakfast was very good! It consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, white gravy, potatoes, waffles, hot oatmeal w/toppings like brown sugar & raisins, cereal & the other typical hotel breakfast items. The breakfast was a huge plus to our stay since we were on a tight budget. Another plus was the evening snack-salsa, nacho cheese, tortilla chips, pretzels, and potato chips. Adults get 3 free servings of beer or wine per night. There was also a soda machine that was open in the mornings during breakfast and from 3pm-10pm...unlimited amount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Everything was damp

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The towels & bath mat were damp as if someone had already used them. When I asked about it I was told "what's the problem, they're clean"! I asked about somewhere good to eat & was told there are lots of places, all you need to do is drive there, but it given directions. So, of course, I just know everywhere cuz I'm from out of town hence the reason for renting a room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Very different from the rest

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Decor is kinda a modern 70's look. Looks fantastic. I travel a lot and and stay in a lot of mid level hotels but this different appeal was a great change. Also great pool, free sodas, popcorn to guests. Bed was average but great pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, N.L.

Excelente alternativa

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: En general todo
Cons: El área del elevador, ya que en cierto momento puede ser un poco congestionado.
Location: North Star Mall
La estancia en hotel fue muy agradable, cerca de varios centros comerciales, el área es muy tranquila, definitivamente volvería a regresar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right near the airport, nicely remodeled

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It is close to the airport and has been remodeled in a very stylish way.
Cons: It is very loud on the first floor, with the laundry facilities and people congregating in the halls chatting. Hotel could do more to keep it quiet.
This hotel is just three minutes from the airport and has been really nicely renovated. The rooms are comfortable and the bedding is nice. The hot breakfast is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice people, for the front desk!!! The brekfast good!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A de monterrey

Hotel agradable, cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Me encantó este hotel, el personal es muy servicial, las instalaciones están muy lindas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Hotel staff was very professional. Happy hour and breakfast was nice and well stocked. Room was a little small, but we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Better than what I expected. You know how pictures can be deceiving but this place looks just like the pictures online. Ease of access on and off 410, great surrounding restaurants, mall down the street and 10 minutes away from Fiesta Texas. My family enjoyed the soft comfy beds and space in the room. We enjoyed all of amenities, free drinks and snacks in the lobby in the evenings and the breakfast selections met our needs. We will definitely come again.