Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and Customer service.
I was pleasantly surprised by the experience I had at Pear Tree Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pear Tree

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly environment and staff. This hotel is clean and central to a lot of San Antonio's attractions. Breakfast could include, fruit, but other than that, great breakfast bar. Love the drinks and snack foods offered after hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, modern and very secure. They had a nice breakfast that they provide with plenty to choose from. I will recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio , Texas

Close to Down Town

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Very good. Enjoyed our trip . Service was Excellent . Front Desk. Excellent ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: everything
very good hotel service kind and price afternoon hapy hour free winer beer snacks great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

nice inn close to the airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: free shuttle, clean
Cons: the fountain water has smell, just improve the fountain
It's a very good place to stay for late arriving airplanes. Even though it's within walking distance to the airport, you can call this hotel to book you a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and just wait outside the terminals. The shuttle arrives quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed here two nights with our kids. Was very clean. Enjoyed our stay. All the staff was nice and greeted us with a smile each say from front desk to the maintenance workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel, great value, This was my second stay at the hotel, there will be additional stays in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

On Search of Wildflowers

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very helpful
Cons: In hotel information give an address that works in a GPS
The hotel was very nice. However, the breakfast was not real hot. The hotel's address is not GPS user friendly. If booking this hotel call them ahead of time for their neighboring hotel's address to put in the GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Supersede my expectations

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great family hotel. Very good free breakfast buffet. Free snacks for kids.