Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by David from El Paso, Texas

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
This room was exceptionally small. Even with just two of us we were climbing over each other with nowhere to put toiletries on sink and thank goodness we are pretty average in size because if we had been any larger either height or weight we could not have fit in the small space the toilet was in. It was challenge as it was. The tv was very old. However, the staff was very gracious. We are very disappointed in this hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Just ok. Nothing fantsay
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henry Flores from Corpus Christi, Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very professional. Service was quick. Great location. Clean rooms & property. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Souperman from Saskatchewan

great people

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here twice in the last week. The staff is awesome.
2 out of 5
by darlene from Houston

excellence customer service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel.com sent me to wrong hotel. Requested at least 3 stars. So hotel room was sub par: everything old. HOW EVER, STAFF MADE up FOR room deficiency. Great breakfast, and cook offered me to go snack. Front desk was more than helpful with direction and general questions. Very kind. One can tell they enjoy their jobs!! Kuddos! BUT, Since my son accompanied me and we checked in after 10pm, I would have insisted upon another Hotel; basically for safety reasons.
3 out of 5
by EG from Houston, Tx

Visiting family from out off town

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was Ok, the air conditioning int he lobby was not working very hot and smell bad. The room was ok not wow!!! Also the air conditioning was very poor. Small bathroom and the pictures on line ook better than the actual place, I tought I was in the wrong place acoordind to the pictures, very different in person
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and breakfast
I am accustomed to staying at indoor room hotels and the majority of the rooms on this hotel open to the outdoors. Fortunate for me the hotel has some indoor rooms and my reservation was one of those rooms. I thought I was making a reservation at the Pear Tree but at a different location. Overall the stay was fine. The room was smaller than I was used to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels