Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Hwy & shops

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Needs bathroom FAN!!!!! Bigger pool would be nice too.
Location: Located off hwy, easy to find. Lots of shops & eating close by.
Our family stayed here because we love accommodations by Drury Inn. But keep in mind, this hotel is taken over by Drury which is next door. So it was renovated/or tried to look like Drury in style. But some flaws were apparent, older rundown decor apparent. Our room had ants in it, so we had to change rooms. The pool is small, and the one thing about this hotel that should've been a must have is bathroom fan! It gets muggy if you stay awhile and no ventilation! Other than that, the breakfast wasn't too bad, and you can get to most attractions like downtown or Seaworld in about 20-30min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Enjoy the River walk. So much to do. A nice mini vacation for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very close to high way and restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It is a very convenient hotel, close to Hwy and restaurants. Especially must try Sea Island Shrimp House & Golden Wok near by the hotel. Hotel has happy hour free beers from 5:30 p.m to 7:00 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, excellent value!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, great breakfast, and great snack and beverage service.
Cons: Rooms are a little dark but not a big factor.
Location: It is in a good location. It's only about 6 minutes from Fiesta Texas. There are many restaurants of various cultures nearby.
My husband and I recently took all of our children and grandchildren on a trip to San Antonio and we got three rooms at the Pear Tree Inn. The lady at the front desk was very kind and courteous and took time out to converse with our little 3 year old granddaughter. The rooms were very clean and updated. The pool area, laundry facility, and workout facility were all clean and neat. They give free beer, wine, and snacks in the evenings which was a very pleasant surprise! The breakfast isn't just cereal and muffins either. They served sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, juice, milk, and coffee. This hotel is in a convenient location. The only thing I can say is that it takes some maneuvering to get in and out of the hotel if you go west on Wurzbach Rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was nice and staff was great. Breakfast was good. Bed wasn't to bad for a double but what do you expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean, and quiet. No problems and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Short drive to Alamo

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. Short drive to 10 min drive on highway to River walk. Very happy with my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Efficient, well priced little hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe access to some beauty items like shower cap and lotion.
Location: Tons of restaurants, shops. I liked the ethnic flair, middle eastern.
Close to where I had a meeting the next day. Good location and easy to get to highways. The area was filled with restaurants, fast food, shops all of which were walkable. I went for a run and felt safe. The staff was very pleasant and engaging. They have a little wine/beer/food reception which was nice and free breakfast was appreciated. The rooms were clean, the bed was very comfortable. Some little perks were missing like a small bottle of body lotion or shower cap but otherwise I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University Hospital & med center

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Although the hotel was full, it was quiet & a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was homy and great experience, the lady is very friendly, positve person indeed.