Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

good staff, good breakfast, very bad room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: staff and breakfast
Cons: cleanliness new furniture
Location: ok,
While the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was ok pretty much what you can get at any complimentary breakfast. But the the hotel room was in pretty bad shape.... the bathroom was not clean and had very very damaged furniture and not in the condition as shown on the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It needs new furniture. Also, it would help to have another curtain so you can have the black-out curtains opened.
Location: The location was not great.
I had a smell problem the first day, but the staff cleaned the room and made it right. Excellent staff, very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Don't waste your time

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New management and better training for their staff: both desk clerks and housekeeping
Location: Didn't check anything out nearby. I was took upset and grossed out.
I've worked as both front desk & housekeeping in the past & I've also been to a few hotels that weren't the greatest. When I have run into an issues in the past, the staff was willing to work w/me to help make it better. This hotel was awful & the staff was not helpful & didn't try to make my stay any better. I was only staying 1 night & upon getting ready to go to sleep, I found that the bed was still dirty: as in housekeeping didn't change the sheets & just remade the bed! I went to call the front desk only to find the phone in the room didn't work. I went downstairs to get a clean set of sheets & the night clerk told me they didn't have any extra clean sheets. He told me the manager would be there in the morning to speak w/him. I went down for check out & I was told that the manager was actually out of town! I complained about the dirty sheets; the front desk told me that the staff aren't allowed in the housekeeping closet to retrieve new sheets (I've never come across this as a desk clerk). I later noted on my bank statement that I was charged an additional fee. I called back & spoke w/the morning clerk & he reported that 4 pillows were missing from my room! Apparently the rooms should have 8, but I informed him my room only had 4, but he called me a thief & that was when I raised hell! He told me to call back to speak w/the manager the next day after 3pm. When I called back, I was told he wasn't there & I should email him. Definitely NEVER staying here again. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Super rude service
3 out of 5
by luis

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
just okay
5 out of 5
by Herlinda

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room very affordable close to everything I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Natasha

Dirty and not convenient to the medical center

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel. Stay away! It was so not worth the price. This is a 25/night hotel at most. It's dirty, run down, in a terrible area. There was no fresh coffee ever. We never saw the breakfast service they claimed was offered. Dirty towels and bugs. Paint peeling off of walls. We stayed here due to proximity to the medical center and with traffic it's a FIFTEEN MINUTE drive! We ended up moving hotels. Horrible horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

horrible

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
bad breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was great! I think right now they might be remodeling because there were extra parts and carpets and big messes of things outside. The location wasn't the best it was hard to find at first. The room was ok, it def needs some updating but you get what you pay for. Although I have to say it was extremely spacious.Ok for my one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice time enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: close to everything and nice staff and breakfast, and price was nice
Cons: not really
Location: easy to get to lots of things to enjoy around it
overall it was nice really enjoyed everything and liked the available parking