Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice time enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: close to everything and nice staff and breakfast, and price was nice
Cons: not really
Location: easy to get to lots of things to enjoy around it
overall it was nice really enjoyed everything and liked the available parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was good

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: it was clean and quite during my stay ii only stayed the night 11pm till 7am in morning
Cons: breakfast. i was expecting better than this waffles were dry but the coffee was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well it definitely NEEDS updating EVERTHING. ....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Malls and resrestaurant'staurante close by...
It need to be cleaned and update.....location is good...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

does not meet up with the pictures

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: that the a/c cooled quickly and it was close to the expressway.
Location: Walmart was close, movies and a few restaurants.
when I booked it said I could take 4 adults and 4 children on the expedia instructions, but when I arrived and asked for extra towels they did not want to give them to me, and said the max was 4 people and 2 kids per room that I would have to pay extra per each person staying there. I'm not sure who lied. Plus the hotel on the pictures looked nice, and once I arrived the hotel did not look nothing like the pictures; ugly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Save yourself the hassle and do not stay here. Hotel staff is rude and acts as if they're doing you a favor by allowing you to stay here. Room had stains all over the carver, bed, and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Had no issues. Room was clean. The bed was comfortable. No problems with bugs so yea I was happy to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel was hard to find. There were construction people next door review up there engine,partying till late in the night. Key didn't work. Carpet was dirty. No parking. The water pressure in the shower was good but that's all. Would never stay here again. There is no way this should have a 3.6 rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Upon arrival to our room: the room smell like moisture like there was mold. The staff told us it was because the room had been vacant and he offered to spray to room to help the smell go away. We were changed to another room the same thing. There were water stains on the connecting doors indicating there had been a plumbing leak. I could not sleep, i felt nautious, and the smell did not go away. and to top it off I go to the bathroom at 3:00 am only to find a huge cockroach. I was wondering how many others where around the room? The Room was dirty and the carpet was horrible it would leave your feet black. The furniture is only cleaned in the front view but behind is full of visible dirt. When I went to the front desk at 3:00 am to say I was leaving there was another guest with a dog who saw me walking and began running toward me to attack. I screamed and the owner stopped him. Worst feeling ever! The staff was little to no help at all. The only thing she could say is I am sorry. I strongly do NOT recomend this hotel especially if you have children (which I did). Our entire family felt nautious and it was unbearable to breath or enjoy the stay. The pool on the picture looks large and clean when you get to the hotel its quite small and the water smells horrible. (Due to so many people using it). Do NOT let the outside appearance fool you. We left to the Hampton Inn and it was like arriving to heaven!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

not OK

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Take care of business.
Location: San Antonio medical center, and close to most everything in the city due to prime location on the loop. Near airport as well.
Gave motel another try despite previous uneven experience. The location is excellent. This stay was worse than the last. The room looked clean, but smelled of urine. I even tried cleaning the toilet pedestal, thinking that would help. But the smell is just somehow in the room. Bed was comfortable, but A/C was loud and blew directly at the bed. Nothing could be done to fix it. The breakfast was gross. The floor was sticky, the attendant didn't refill the empties, not even the coffee. She left cold (not heated but straight from refrigerator) sausage in warmer pan, not turning the pan on. Ended up chewing on a pure, solid grease ball. Lost my appetite. The 'eggs' were pre-fab and inedible. There was no oatmeal. It was waffles or nothing. There was no tea selection, just some low-quality decaf. When I inquired about caffeinated tea was told there was none. We are never going there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pretty good for the amount of money I paid. I will recommend this hotel.I stay there for 2 nights and the service was good....