Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good low cost hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and rooms were clean. Proximity to the freeway made the room really noisy and parking was very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Will never stay here again !

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Terrible.
Cons: Nothing but just never stay here again!
Do not stay here! Service is terrible. Room was disgusting. Room had a nasty moldy smell. Will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel clean super friendly and welcoming staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

I've stayed at worse

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable Night shift clerk was excellent and very helpful
Cons: Integrity and honor was lacking
Location: Seaworld, Alamo
Our first night was uneventful. We were reminded of a leaky toilet flap each time the tank filled back up, but the room was clean and the beds comfortable. First thing in the morning was a coffee pot that was nasty!! The filter cup had grounds crusted up in the bottom. The in-room safe was locked closed, and the fridge had a wall of ice in the back of it. I never opened the microwave. The hall carpets were filthy, elevator floor had unknown "Stuff" dried on it. The continental breakfast was poorly executed. Eggs had the texture of powered eggs, OJ was watered down, sausage lacked appeal. That is a nutshell of our 3 night stay. To top it all off... we left a jacket in the closet when we left and realized it after we were already out of state. When we called back to see about it being shipped back, management said it was not there. SO, either it disintegrated into thin air in a matter of hours, or it was taken by someone who has a key to the room.... Like housekeeping or management. Its a shame integrity and honor are not parts of the lodging business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
in San Antonio for business - very comfortable - clean. Nice to have a breakfast available daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The stay was very good. Time staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was decent and the location was near a lot of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: ok location, several shops and restaurants
Cons: better check in process
Location: lots of shops and restaurants, easy access to 410, but not walkable
I waited at the front desk in the lobby for about 5-10 minutes without being helped, I even rang the bell that was on the front desk three times and nobody came to the desk. There was no one at the front desk to check me in. After about 10 minutes of waiting someone showed up and checked me in. I requested a room that was on a higher floor and they placed me on the third floor which was fine. The morning after I was called by the front desk and they told me that I would have to change rooms to the first floor because they were doing maintenance on the third floor. This was highly inconvenient especially how I had already settled into the room. I had to repack all of my items and then move into a room on the first floor. They told me they didnt know about the unscheduled maintenance when there were several contractor vehicles outside when I originally checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is in a convenient location and easy to find. The room was clean and organized. The bathroom did smell very little like paint but it was evident that the bathroom had just been painted. Nothing extreme. Overall, suited my needs and the breakfast was pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by Allen

Just ok

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place was ok. Friendly staff but the breakfast was gross. The lobby and hallways smelled like a bad dinner had been cooked. I don't understand why there's a gate that the staff locks at night that just seems strange. I doubt I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Room advertised a bathtub in everyroom, we did not get one. Sheets had a stain. other than that room was pleasing.