Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing in every way!!! The free breakfast was also very good. Pet friendly with a nice little gated area for the dogs to run around.
Location: Location is near Sea World, and there is plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
While the hotel is a little older, I cannot say enough about how amazing the hotel staff is. They went above and beyond in every way possible for us during our stay. A member of our party had a medical emergency, and we had to call and ambulance. The hotel staff not only went in and cleaned up the room from the emergency (a daunting task to be sure, since there was blood everywhere in the bathroom) they left us balloons and "get well" wishes for when we returned from the hospital. They did not charge us anything extra for this clean up. And the staff let us know that they had their morning prayers and included us in them. Even before all this occurred, when I booked the hotel I had questions and called and the friendliness and patience they provided was stellar. I've never been treated so kindly in any hotel ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice staff, friendly. Bed was too firm and things were a little dated. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The AC was very dirty and clogged it seemed. So it was difficult to find a comfortable setting. And I found a roach crawling on the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A quick stay made easy.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms and cheerful staff made everything easy for this novice traveler.
Cons: Don't Know
Location: Location handy off major highway with a lighted sign at the last turn which was very helpful arriving on a rainy night.
The room was exactly as described on line, reservations couldn't have been simpler and staff were cheerful and welcoming. The breakfast is an added bonus and saved time to allow for an early morning departure to my next destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great price

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access and great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was very close to the people we stopped by to have dinner with that night.
Cons: Raise the TV -- softer mattresses
Location: We were there for one night of our travels.
For us the TV sits too low prohibiting watching from bed. The bed is a tad to hard for our liking. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of kid friendly activities on site!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned very well; hairs in the shower, greasy floor and some sort of "splatter" all over the external of the refrigerator. An additional 3 minutes of cleaning could have taken care of these.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: Place could use some fresh paint & new carpet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and good for the price.