Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff was very attentive to my needs and the breakfast was very good, hot, and fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible vacation at this hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast are okay
Cons: rebuild, clean the room.
Location: location is next to free way so it should be convenient, but there is a railroad and the noise of the train and the bell is awful that woke us up
Lots of cockroaches in the rooms. Front desk lying about room arrangement. I called twice before arrival to make sure 2 rooms next to each other. All 2 staffs help me on the phone were sure 2 rooms next to each other. When I arrive, 2 rooms are not next to each other. Later on because of the cockroaches in 1 of my 2 room, she changed me to another room which is next to the room has cockroaches. She could gave me that room at the beginning. In the evening, it's very very very noise because of the train passing by several time and honking several time. Then we could hear the foot steps and the noise of the people up stair. The facility is very old. The sink is very old and dirty. The AC conditioner is very old and make very noise sound whenever it runs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It's ok..but nothing fancy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.that's about it. Staff was pleasant.close to fast food restaurants
Cons: Older hotel..breakfast wasn't great but luckily close to a few fast food restaurants
Location: Nearby restaurants and gas stations..easy access to i35
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

If WIFI is a must have...get another hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms
Cons: Internet now is a must when traveling. An alert before I checked in that the hotel does not consistently provide internet would have been nice.
For the price, the hotel was good. The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the air conditioning fan was a noisy in my room as well as another family members'. The internet was scarce the first day. I called the front desk on a Saturday morning around five a.m. To see how I can log in. The clerk said, it's down. We will have somebody out Monday. No discount or anything was offered in its place. No one was even apologetic! It is a decent hotel, but will have to go elsewhere next time. We switched room keys and we had to work with the door 5 minutes each time to get in. When we requested more towels, the clerk said "do you need them now (5 a.m) or when the housekeepers get in at 9 a.m? We were checked out by then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It was a nice and clean Hotel with cosy rooms. Nice staff and good Location to explore the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Need some upgrades. But over all

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A very nice stay. Convenient, clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great hotel to stay at, great service would do it again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and old.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Rooms are very old and dirty. Smelly carpets and noisey floors and ceilings. Very low quality brakefest too. Bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable and big. Nice staff and clean room. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock

Not horrible....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I DID NOT LIKE THAT A RATHER PRICEY "Pre authorization is charged to the credit card, Pre stay that is not included in price. It falls off, but inconvenient. One staff member was rude to me, though everyone else was personable. Our room had a huge area of water damage in the ceiling. It rained and made a very large wet area on the floor, so there is some disrepair. The hotel was very clean though. I was impressed with housekeeping.