Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was polite and helpful. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Not bad

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Not as close to SeaWorld as I was led to believe, I think the drive was about 18 minutes. The rooms felt old and sort of damp. The staff was friendly enough. Small hotel with comfy beds. Not a bad stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Dirty nasty old days Inn, not a ramada standard

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is old and dated. The covers were old, dirty, and made my family itch Walking into the room smelled like mold. The bathroom corners were dirty and the rug was disgusting. The breakfast room was over crowded and the staff did not keep the food stocked so much so that 2 days out of 5 we went out to eat rather than wait 30 min for food. I have stayed at many Ramadas and this location was not to the usual standard. If I could give zero stars I would. Highly not recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, TC

Not as close to sea world as I thought

Posted Jul 19, 2016
New paint does not update a hotel. Bathroom was small and tub would not drain as one would expect. Beds were hard. Mattresses were old!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice. Breakfast area too small.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Breakfast bar did not accommodate guests comfortably. It was extremely crowded/claustrophobic at peak times. Room was just right, no problems.
3 out of 5
by Lily from jacksonville tx

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay the bathroom needs to be updated bad. The bath tub had rust it.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Vernon Texas

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I have bad to say about this hotel was for me the bed was to hard but that is me... The staff was friendly the room was very clean and quiet..I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and Lackland Base.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel. The general manager was great but had an issue with one of the staff for not telling us someone went into a friends room and took candy and went through clothes and even took a shower. We should have been notified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, ok for the price

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not the best I've had but for the price it is fine. There were a lot of gnats in the room. We did not bring to the attention to management due to the hotel was full of other guest. We would not likely get another room. There was a dollar per day charger added to our bill. When asked about it we were told it was for the "hot breakfast" provided in the mornings. Also you can not take your breakfast to your rooms for some reason and they do not have adequate seating for breakfast. Overall, if you are looking for cheap it is an ok place to stay. Beds are small and sheets are rough!!!
3 out of 5
by Edward from Yukon Oklahoma

Ramada at San Antonio

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a 1 night stay on our way to Padre Island. It does have several places to eat within walking distance. It is a nice looking hotel but we found the bed really too hard to be comfortable.