Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dont do it

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Staff was pleasant but room had a mildew odor. Had to wait on clean towels each day. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Parking was horrible, couldn't park in front. Of my room because it was handicap, couldn't park anywhere near, because the parking was limited to just in front of the rooms.. So I had to park in a nearby parking lot. Breakfast was good, but needed healthier options, mostly carbs.. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, it was a bit noisy, because it was close to the freeway, but not noisy enough to keep everyone awake
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Front Desk, EPC
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with Ramada near SeaWorld. Reviews like yours help us improve ourselves in daily base. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon when you come back to San Antonio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the werst hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
لاتصدق الصور التي تراها عن الفنادق لأنها تختلف عن الواقع
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Front Desk, EPC
آسف أن تجربتك كان أي شيء أقل من مرضية. هدفنا هو تجاوز توقعات كل ضيف ومراجعة مثل لك مساعدتنا على تحسين خدماتنا. لا تتردد في الاتصال بي مباشرة حتى نتمكن من مساعدتك مع مخاوفك.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Ok for the price, the continental breakfast is good and takes care of the morning expenses.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Front Desk, EPC
Thank you very much for taking time out to share your experience with the Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld. We do appreciate your business and reviews like yours do help us improve ourselves everyday. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we can't wait to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

area raunchy and looks ghetto.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the overall look of the hotel
The hotel looks very scary and old, the lobby smelled too. My kids were so afraid of it when we drove into the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Warning

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: we didn't like this hotel at all
Cons: This hotel needs to be gutted and needs new improvement to get rid of the bugs and to bring it up to date.
Location: the location is ok depending on what your going to do as far as attractions, good for local shopping.
Upon arrival it didn't look to bad but once we got into the room it had a bad smell plus before we could even get settled in we noticed a bug on the wall!! When i turned on the light by the window it was a ROACH, i killed that one and when i sat down at the table and looked under the air conditioner there were more roaches. We called the front desk and the guy showed up with a can of Raid and Off!? We told him no thanks because i have astma. We packed our bags and went to go check out only for the staff to tell us that they would give us another room but ROACHES if you have them in one room best believe they're on the whole property. Then they told us that they would charge us for a night even though we were only there for 15mins, and none of them could refund our money. So we were told to call the manager in the morning but decided just to go back to speak with him and the staff told us he had left for an emergency so we had the staff to take down our information, once again we were told only the manager can refund or make corrections. Finally he called the day and when we spoke with him he did say that he was sorry and how could he help us we just told him to refund the money and went on to say that he thought that it had been taken care of (this tells you they knew about them) but we did get our money back. All am saying is be careful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to exceed each and every guest's expectations and review like yours help us improve our service every day. We hope you give us one more chance so we can really show you the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

nice hotel close to sea world

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was nice just that I guess one of the people who stay on the hotel were arguing in the middle of the night and it was really loud, other then that it was ok.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Front Desk, EPC
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with Ramada near SeaWorld. Reviews like yours help us improve ourselves in daily base. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon when you come back to San Antonio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

Hotel room was dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Close to several restaurants and within a few minutes drive via highway to SeaWorld San Antonio.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced or at least thoroughly steamed cleaned.
I chose this hotel due to the price and proximity to SeaWorld San Antonio. Check in was quick and the clerk was friendly and helpful. I had reserved two rooms for my family and parents. The clerk made sure that our rooms were next to each other. However, the rooms were on the second floor....this normally would have not been a problem but my father has a heart condition and we had two little ones with us. The hotel doesn't have an elevator so it would have been troublesome to get the family up to their rooms. The hotel clerk found rooms for us on the first floor. Both rooms seemed clean at first look but once my boys started playing on the floor, as toddlers will do, we found out just how dirty the carpet was. Both boys arms and hands were covered in black marks and dirt. The floor was absolutely filthy. The bath tub required additional care....it didn't appear to have been cleaned. Although the hotel location appeared to be conviniant it was near a busy intersection, right behind a fast food restaurant with a very busy drive through, and there is a fire station across the street. For the most part, the street noise did bother us, but we would have the occasional scare from a siren or two going off as the fire station came to life to answer an emergency call. If you do stay at this location I highly recommend getting a room on the north side of the hotel....otherwise, look for a room in the ajasant hotel or other nearby hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Front Desk, EPC
Sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to exceed each and every guest's expectations and review like yours help us improve our service every day. We hope you give us one more chance so we can really show you the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Bathroom very small, iron didn't work. Bed was super hard, as a result woke up with back and neck pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. Its reviews like yours that help us take advantage of our opportunities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to seaworld, nothing else good

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room old and outdated. Small and bathroom dirty. Most of staff were Spanish speaking only. Breakfast was less then satisfactory. The only good breakfast item was waffles and had to wait in line for awhile to make yourself. Breakfast eating area was crowded and had to wait to sit and eat. We won't stay here again. Only positive was the closeness to Seaworld.