Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, ny

Horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2018
I was afraid to shower without shoes and sleep under the cover it looked so dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Horrible bed

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Horrible old, squeaky bed. Very old place, needs renovation. The room had an odd smell. When we asked for an iron we didn’t receive it until after we came back to the room. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This Red Roof Inn in San Atonio, TX is in a great location, good price, nothig fancy. They are pet friendly, evidently because my next door neighbor would leave his 2 dogs alone in his room while he was gone. They barked a lot. If I had stayed more than 2 nights, I would have switched rooms. (only other available rooms were on 2nd flloor, stairs only)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Front desk staff was really friendly. The room service is what made us leave and get another room at another hotel. Very rude lady. My husband told her we needed 4 towels not 2 because we were a family of four and she said two were the standard. We had to let the front people know and they apologized.The next day we put out our sign that the room was ready to be cleaned and it was flipped to do not disturb when we got back. Therefore the room wasnt cleaned. Our first day was nice the last two is what made us change our mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Hotel is a run down but a good deal. After booking room Expedia dropped price $10.. I should have waited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied

Posted Mar 25, 2018
This hotel is not what I thought it would be. People hanging out in the parking lot all hours of the night. The room had no towels, no blow dryer, no iron, toilet had mold growing as well as the shower. There was dried blood where the sink is at. Hair on the sheets, hair in the toilet, hair on the knobs of the sink. Very disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 21, 2018
For a NonSmoke room it had really bad odder of smoke, bed was very uncomfortable, lights kept going out, towels were stained bad, overall it was not worth it at all. I wouldn't stay there again and I won't recommend this motel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Clean room. Only issue I had was towels weren't stocked each day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to exit to Houston

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Staff members are nice people and committed.
Cons: bed mattresses were old and unfortunately I can not remember if I requested a smoking room because I could sleep well because of cigarette smell.
ok nothing fancy overall was cleaned inside and outside and parking lot gives you a sense of security. Parked right in front of my room and door had several lock systems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We were not impressed with this Red Roof. Usually they are better. There was litter on the grounds in front of our room. The room was shabby and I even killed a few bugs. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but since I value cleanliness above everything, I cannot recommendation this hotel.