Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few problems, but I would stay again.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
There was one towel and washcloth and they were both dirty (one was still wet), but I brought my own towel, so I ignored it since the sheets looked pretty clean. The shower in the morning was a terrible surprise. The shower head was broken, making it a hilarious ordeal involving one small usable, but low-pressure, water stream while the rest spewed out in every direction except towards my body. Anyway, the next morning I went to the desk and asked to switch rooms (I was booked for two nights and am optimistic). They were very nice about switching my room and put in a maintenance request for the shower head. My new room was much cleaner, although the t.v. remote was missing and the t.v. screen was crooked...so don't expect perfection. Honestly, I would still probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y.c

It was ok

Posted Jan 13, 2017
To me it was confortable because it was near where I had to go the surrounding was very quiet so my stay there was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nothing but a bed. The first room had nothing in it but a bed. The door would not open to let me out because the hardware was laying on the desk. Took him 45 minutes to get me a new key, meanwhile helping everyone else who came after me. It was midnight and it took him forever to help anyone. The place is a pit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

We had bugs mold no toilet paper

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to get to the base and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There wasn't much. We ate at the Denny's next door but the food was cold.
We had no smoke alarm, bugs, mold in the bathroom, no spare toilet paper. Everything was gone for breakfast except cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Run Forrest, Run!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hands down the most disgusting and run down hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival, they couldn't locate reservation. When we finally got a room, it was hideous! Dusty like they never wiped anything down in a year. Bedding completely wrinkled. Holes in walls. Stains on countertop that weren't wiped from previous occupants, bathroom door won't close, shower head sprays a small stream of water to the sides instead of down. Toilet had pubic hair on seat and rookie stains inside, flooring was not glued down, and my personal favorite, only ONE towel. We tried to get more and they didn't have anything except a washcloth and bathmat. We requested a new room, they checked the cleanliness before moving us and the new room was just as bad as the first. Read the reviews, this isnt an unusual case. lesson learned, always read reviews, dont just go off rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Airbase
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Not in the best part of town
This is the first time I am writing a review. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we had problems. They guy who checked us in could not find our reservations and then gave us keys to a room where the door locks did not work. Next night I saw a guy trying to get in the same room and had the same problem after I told the manager the next morning. The second room we got had roaches, shower did not work, no internet, TV was not working and the flooring was not installed properly and was coming up as you walked on it. The next day we moved to a new room number 3 and still had roaches and bad flooring as well as a bathroom door that was falling off at the hinges. The "continental breakfast" was toast and cereal. The staff was not helpful other than the manager during the day. If I hadn't booked through Expedia and had a graduation to go to I would have left the first night. The pictures are not what they seem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here ever again in my LIFE

Posted Dec 23, 2016
hotel lobby looked very messy, in addition they gave me the keys to a room that the door would not open, I went back and they told me it should work to go back and try again and again it did not work. They ended changing me the room. The worst part is it was raining and the room doors are on the outside. After this the worst happen the room had gaint Cockroches. Worst hotel ever, Never stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinton, NC

Air Force Graduation

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very easy commute to Lackland AFB from this location. Easy to return to hotel from AFB. The 24 hour gate is right down the road so that helps a lot. The motel itself is in need of a facelift. Patches in walls, mismatched paint and such are the main issues. Location is not the greatest if your looking for things to walk to. Mexican restaurant on one side and Denny's on the other. But if you are familiar with military bases, right outside the gates is not the most desirable areas. If your on a budget and going to the base. Its a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cockroaches in room told management and of course they were aware of the issue. Would not refund money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of shady characters

Posted Nov 22, 2016
There seemed to be allot of homeless/drug addicts roaming around all night long. I didn't feel very safe here at all