Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jall

Goog

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice 1003 E Nakoma Dr #104, San Antonio, TX 78216ja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room was dirty, tv microwave and refrigerator did not work they had to keep coming in and out most of the evening, than the holtel was with out hot water for a while. The hallway was nasty and needed to be clean, the elevator was trashed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one cares

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This is an independently owned Red Roof Inn. And the owner must not care too much about upkeep. The overall look and feel of the place is unwelcoming. There's a grime that kinda covers the place since the parking lot is barely kept clean. I even saw a door of a hotel room on the outside that was beaten and kicked to crap. There was apparently only one person on duty all day and night. I understand that's probably tiring, but her attitude was still not nice. Check in with her was fine; no attitude or anything. When we got to our room, I showered. There's only 2 towels and the first one I unfolded had a hair ball and confetti string in it. Gross. I called downstairs and it rang for quite awhile before I hung up. I called again and I just left it on speaker before she answered to tell me I can come down and get the towels. Okay, no problem, except she wasn't there when I got there and the phone was ringing and ringing. She finally shows up and I can hear her muttering people need to bring their own towels from home. My cousin also booked the same hotel, but didn't even stay because there was toilet paper in their restroom when they checked in. When they flushed it, it overflowed. So they towed their 1 year old and 7 years old daughters back down to the front desk to be told there are no more rooms available at 12 at night. Attitude still was ridiculous. Needless to say, they got their money back and had to go find another place. I wouldn't come back here, obviously.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room very old feeling. The shower head was broken. When we asked for additional towels and wash rags, they were out. The manager of duty was very hateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Close to many stores Our toilet overflowed and we were moved immediately didn't have a room for my family so they gave us a refund since they were booked Only problem with it it's next to a hookah bar and a lot of the people staying there are drinking and smoking outside Not a good place for families .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had to ask for fresh linens every single day. They never came in and cleaned up or restocked anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Dirty, noisy, cops showed up and were walking the halls while a drunk guy with no room key also walked the halls. ROACHES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel! Easy access.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great experience. Place was nice and everything was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice staff, nice looking room but there was roaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served the purpose...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It only served the purpose. We only needed a place to rest and sleep while visiting with newly graduated Airman... There were tiny roaches in the room. The small fridge didn't work. We were a group of 6 and had to keep asking for extra towels, toilet paper, etc. A member of our party mentioned the pool was green.