Ratings based on 4,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to River walk

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good prize for a hotel in the heart of downtown. The door locks could be improved such a way it is easier to open
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was clean with the exception of a spotted towel. The location was great - walking distance from the Alamo and the river walk (about 10min). It is located past a bridge where there one or two homeless people at night. The bridge is lit though and there were others walking around so didn't feel unsafe if you're with other people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel turned out to be an awful place to stay. The walls were paper thin and you could hear conversations of people next-door to you as well as every door slamming in the hallway. We canceled the rest of our reservation after the first night. Still annoyed that Expedia made this seem like a decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was good the best thing about it was that it was close to the riverwalk and the mall, but no wow factor about it. The rooms were inexpensive, so I basically got what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Terrible hotel. Charge high rates for parking as if they are a 4 or 5 star hotel. Staff, especially front desk is super slow. I recommend spending a bit more for a better hotel nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ac wasn't working well and the personal was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Took 20 min to check in and 20 to check out. My room was right by smoking so it still smelled, the rooms smelled musty as if they hadn't fully been cleaned in a while. Staff was friendly though and the vending machines were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There were pubic hairs in the bath tub and old used soap in bath tub. The room was listed with a fridge and microwave and had neither. The only positive thing I can say is that it was within walking distance to downtown. Overall disappointed and disgusted. Will not use Expedia either for not listing amenities correctly. Hotel manager even told me that they have asked Expedia to correct and they have failed to do so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall horrible experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Management is horrible and lack of knowledge . I would not recommend this hotel to no one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was pleased with our accommodations for the price. Location was convenient to event we were attending that evening. I really liked the parking accommodations (free covered parking garage). I will return for sure.