Ratings based on 4,961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: See above
Check in was fast. Staff lacked enthusiasm for job. No Continental Breakfast or facilities for one although it was listed on included amenities. Public areas needed attention; carpets, elevators, etc. The heat/ac wasn't working however, the maintenance people were very quick and efficient to take care of the problem and replace the whole unit. We lucky got the last replacement unit on hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cómoda y buena

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Muy buena ubicación y buen precio en relación calidad y comodidad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Rock n Roll Maraton San Antonio

Posted Dec 5, 2016
No pudimos descansar muy bien por el ruido del Freeway todo lo demás bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Close to main attractions.
Cons: At least have a continental breakfast or something to that affect. The deadbolt when opening the door would deply, had to use to to ensipure door wou
Location: Was close to downtown and most common attractions.
Staff was courteous. Room was fine for the price and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel cerca de down town

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Si
Location: Muy cerca de riverwalk ,alamo dome
Una de las ventajas que ofrece este hotel, es que está a 5 min caminando de riverwalk, las habitaciones están limpias, lo único que no nos agradó es que cobran el estacionamiento (15 dlls)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room nice but extra charges

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Have to pay for parking $15 and for save $1 that i didnt even use
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms Close to the conference center
The hotel did not cost much, and it turned out to be as good as the more expensive ones I stayed in before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bare bones hotel at a good price near Riverwalk

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel itself is ok, but the clientele seems to be the problem here. I had to move my room once and almost again. Rooms are comfortable enough. No breakfast, no frills. Very close to the convention center and the Riverwalk. For the price I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vaca

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room was ok the first day we were there. Bed was very hard. We didnt sleep well. We left the next morning to go to the Riverwalk. Came back about 9pm. Our room wasnt turned down..and we had the sign to do so on the door. Call the desk and all she said ws u need towles. We never got the new towles and had trash from the day before. With service like that, well never go back. We emailed our comments to redroof and they never replied. Weve stayed at hotels on the Riverwalk. They are a little more expensive but there worth the better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable, but lacking.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Better, more staffed service desk - and get rid of the "safe" charge.
Location: Fine, but on the bad side of the river walk - lots of homeless if you intend on walking.
This place is a solid "Okay" - Service was always swamped. We waited 30 minutes to check in at least. Then they added a $1.50 room fee that was "refundable" and tacked that onto the $15 parking. Ridiculous. They know no one wants to wait in the check-out line to get $1.50 back. Everything about this place screams cheap - and the internet service never worked either day we were there.