Ratings based on 5,198 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was perfect

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness as well as the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Elevator feels a little sluggish, but not bad.
Location: Within walking distance of San Antonio's riverwalk.
The one thing that made my families vacation bareable was the fact that at the end of the day we would go back to this hotel. Our room was very clean as well as very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location(downtown), the room size and comfort, and the availability of a food delivery service(open til after midnight).
Cons: Hotel's parking should be free or at a lower price.
Location: I really didn't do much, but the River Walk with its canal is a really nice place, and it was only few minutes walk.
Everything went good...besides the extra $15 for the parking's fee that i really didn't undestand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill, UK

Good Place near the Attractions

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The Staff and very great A/C
Cons: The pet friendly part should be revised.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and all the great things in San Antonio.
Very good hotel at an affordable price. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Melissa. I think the location is very good with an easy walk to the Alamo, Riverwalk, and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Fairly nice location to RW. Superior was a handicap room with no room for vanity, missing bulb with lights not working. Staff were not friendly, took a while to get check in even though they saw me waiting. Just no interest in my affairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great spot, the parking is reasonable, the staff is friendly, etc... However. We saw a bed bug on one of our beds and left the property. I have to say, the staff did not seem surprised and did not challenge us on this fact. This troubled me more than anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not like surprises.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A $15 parking fee? This was not listed as requirement and I was informed of this fee AFTER I already paid for it via credit card. It sure was an easy way to tack on an extra fee when I was already there and ready to check in. The woman at the front desk was pretty rude about it and was busier joking around with her coworker than to explain why I am paying an extra fee. I've stayed at way nicer hotels for less and then to pay an extra parking fee on top of that? First time I've ever had to pay to park at hotel I paid for. Parking not included in the hotel rental?!? The ones around it were not doing the same thing, but I had already booked the hotel and was there for check in. Will not stay at another Red Roof Inn if at all possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good hotel. A/C in the room and bed is comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kosse tx

Extras

Posted Apr 9, 2017
They charged $15 a day for parking which was ridiculous. Also not even a continental breakfast. They'd had vending machines with sandwiches. Prices too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Near downtown, walk under underpass to get "in town"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nm

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stay somewhere else 100 for sub par motel) 6 room that smells spend alittle more if you are seeing sites 1599 for parking! Outrageous