Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel rooms vary small not what I expected from this chain staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nanci-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We work very hard to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us and it sounds like we were successful with you. I will make sure to pass along your thanks to our entire team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Daniel M

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nanci, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Good

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. I had a small issue with the bed but the fen desk acomadated me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you come visit San Antonio!
2 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room had bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We will not let your complaint go unnoticed and will be working with our entire team to ensure these is an isolated issue moving forward. We have engaged our pest control team to investigate this room due to the complaint of roaches. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lashunda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randal from Tuscaloosa AL

San Antiono stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff were very helpful and friendly. My only concern was about the breakfast. Don't count on getting any there. They seem to be out of everything during the first hour. If you sleep late, you need to be prepared to go somewhere and get breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any issues you encountered with the breakfast while you were here. WE have addressed these issues with our breakfast team, to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. Please give us another opportunity to WOW you the next time you visit San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: the staff and the evening socials- full kitchen
Cons: Carpets in my room was getting shabby
Location: easy access to hwgy 281 and to the 1604 loop Walmart, Costco adjacent Restaurants a short walk or drive as well as multiple shopping centres
The staff make you feel like a family member. The included breakfasts are top notch. The evening soirees included chicken and chile on Monday, hamburgers on Tues plus an array of desserts on Wed Just desserts night- a nice touch. The hotel is located in close proximity to major arteries (281 and 1604) and shopping. As a result there is some traffic noise, especially on the Costco side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Nanci-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Vet clean, staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Nanci-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak was enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by Sunsoo from texas

good service but not clean.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Generally it's not clean. There is a cockroach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
I have received the comments from your stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced or felt during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your experience here as we will use it as feedback to improve our service.