Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome location and great service.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Awesome location, walking distance to many attractions like The Alamo and The Riverwalk. The staff at Resifence Inn at Marriott was great, the room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location; In great shape for an older hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, United States of America

Hard bed, bad food

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very kind.
Cons: The beds and the breakfast.
Location: The Alamo and Riverwalk are a short walk away.
The hotel is situated near the Alamo. It is beautiful and there is an open lot parking lot on the next block for $10.00. There was lots of room in our two double guest room. But I booked this hotel for a nice hot breakfast and a good night's sleep. I got neither. The eggs were OK, but the sausage was nasty as was the coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

My family and I , love our stay,

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: River walk, Alamo, Market place
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 room, we enjoy our nice spacious room with full kitchen, dry nice hotel, and very clean. Walking distance to River walk, Alamo. Great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We were attending a concert at the Majestic Theater that night and were very pleased with the help the front desk staff gave to get us a taxi. Upon returning we walked back since the hotel was so close and were hungry and again the front desk helped with providing us with an amazing pizza place to eat. Overall it was a great experience!! Our room was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great, we easily walked to the Alamo and Riverwalk
Cons: The room was a little dirty and smelled weird. We found dirty underwear behind the couch.
Location: Very close to the Alamo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia placentera

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Todo en general
Cons: La cama es muy suave, y despues de varias noches de estancia me dolio la espalda
El hotel está muy bien ubicado y es una buena opcion porque tiene separada la habitación del estancia y del área de cocineta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Antonio

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Large rooms, friendly staff, and clean, would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

This is a great hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I love this hotel, plus the free breakfast was great. The location is accessible to different things like the Rivercenter Mall and Alamo. The rooms are super clean and smell clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown - easy walking

Posted Sep 6, 2016
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx