Ratings based on 3,195 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, close to the River Walk.

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel is only a few blocks from the River Walk. There is a small restaurant in the hotel where we had breakfast every morning and it was very good. They even had gluten free bread! I am allergic so was very appreciative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Close to Riverwalk, Alamo and everything between. Day staff very nice but night staff very unhelpful with lots of attitude. Had to change rooms late due to bathroom flushing problems. No hotel facility guide in rooms. However lounge and coffee bar staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe nm

Old and outdated

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was at least somewhat comfortable
Cons: Everything
Location: located close to the river walk, tons of things to do however, I didn't like people coming up to me asking for money every time I ventured out
the rooms are old with chipping wood, old flooring, I was supposed to be traveling with my son, daughter in law and grandson however my daughter in law ending up in the hospital, I called the hotel but because my reservation was not refundable or changeable I had to travel alone. Under the circumstances I had hoped that they would at least let me use the room at a different time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Riverwalk

Posted May 11, 2017
Very nice staff, and close to Riverwalk, safe paring on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Nice hotel crappy beds

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Beds are really hard kinda like sleeping on floor. Hotel was clean and staff was nice. But the beds suck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alameda, California

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Well located and quiet
Cons: Update the faucets in the bathrooms and cleaner
Location: Restaurants and tourist attractions within a walking distance including transportation to the Airport & to La Concepcion & San Jose Missions.
The Riverwalk is a place to be back many times particularly before the weather gets to hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what I received.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I normally stay at a Hilton or Marriott but I wanted to get some San Antonio flavor. Big mistake way over priced for what it is and when asked to please get a late check out $25.00 an hour... ya pass on this one...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to the Riverwalk.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Comfortable hotel close to the Riverwalk. The in hotel restaurant and coffee place was good and reasonably priced. The bed was nice and the I'm room fridge and safe were a welcome addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Everything was perfect and right on the river walk best deal in San Antonio
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by RM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time. It great to read you found our property worth the value. We hope you take advantage of our great rates and visits again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. It is in the center of everything.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff at the hotel was very helpful for information on anything around there to explore
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by RM, Hotel Management
I'm glad we were able to help you navigate through the city. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.