Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels you can get.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I was kinda turned off by the hotel not having their own parking, but there are several options as to where to park and save some money. It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. They have a great view of downtown and the riverwalk, great breakfast, coffee, tea, and water is always available, and they have wine, cookies and fruits available in the evening. Great staff and welcoming atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming setting with the ideal location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Loved staying there. Will definitely return. Great for conventions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent location for tourist

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Building is beautifully restored, great character. Reasonable price, breakfast included, cookies/wine snack in afternoon.
Cons: My room faced the mall and there was some street noise until 9. Rooms facing Riverwalk are probably quieter and have view, try to get one of those.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Alamo and right across the street from the Riverwalk, with easy access to lots of restaurants. Take the boat ride!
I was able to check in early and the staff were very friendly on arrival. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is terrific, as close to Riverwalk as you can get. Liked that it was not the usual chain hotel but had lots of rustic furniture, large well-equipped central dining area for breakfast and snacks, coffee all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across in between the river & the mall.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is a rustic gem. The old bricks and wood slat floor gives it a feeling of what time were like back in the day. Yet this is not to be mistaken as being run down. Because it is not. The room and bathroom had all your modern amenities just like you would have at home. Likewise, the staff were just as warm and accommodating as anyone could expect. And the continental breakfast was great. Especially the warm cranberry scones. My only complaint was when I lifted the cushion on the lounge chair in the room. It had pretzels, a bandage and a nickel under it. So I left the cushion beside the chair with hopes that they would clean it up before the next guest arrived. So the long and the short of it all, when my family and I go back to San Antonio, we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Our Stay <3

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The room! I fell in love
Cons: nothing!
Location: Right on the river walk, literally next to mcdonalds. There is food everywhere!
I loved the hotel, everything about it was perfect. I loveddd it so much. I couldnt have chosen a better place to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk on

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, breakfast, afternoon cookies, 5 o'clock wine, spacious and comfortable rooms, relaxing sitting areas and the staff. All very nice.
Cons: Bed size for any couples, queen size-minimum.
Location: Many things as I stated above....
The stay at Vista Inn was so very pleasant and relaxing. Staff and accommodations were very homey and made me feel very comfortable. If I had to make any suggestions, I would have preferred a larger bed. I'm not sure if ours was double or queen, but I'd say a double. But I highly recommend any hotel/inn provide nothing smaller than a queen for double occupancy couples. It was a lovely stay. I would very likely rebook this Inn upon a visit to the Riverwalk in the future. The Riverwalk area has much to offer and we took in as much as week could in the 3 days we were there. We saw a play at the Majestic; ate at two very nice restaurants; saw the Alamo, the Cathedral, road on the riverboat tour, river taxied out to the art museum in Pearl-great trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Riverwalk Vista was a cozy and lovely bed and breakfast. The room was a great size, with a great shower/bathroom size. Cookies and lemonade were served in the afternoon, breakfast was served in the mornings, all in the common area. Great place to say-walking distance to the Riverwalk, shops, The Alamo and downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I loved the vibe of the hotel - it has a nostalgic "inn' feel! Intimate and friendly. Innkeepers are helpful and attentive. The only concern would be safety, as there area number of bars next door. Also found out that the homeless who used to hang out in this area got moved in recent years. A few still linger around. Thus, would not be my choice for a girl's weekend get-away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff,clean hotel, and perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA United States of America

Boutique hotel across from Riverwalk

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Great location...literally across the street from one of the entries to the Riverwalk. Fun people-watching out our window.
Very friendly staff. Nicely appointed room, beautifully tiled bathroom. Many personal touches. Fresh fruit with breakfast, wine in common area in evening. Two drawbacks: 1) Actual hotel rooms are on 3rd floor (no desk downstairs) and 2) there were some vagrants right at the entry to the building, which made coming and going uncomfortable at times.