Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay in the heart of San Antonio

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I have done a lot of traveling and this is by far my favorite hotel I've ever stayed in. My room was impeccably clean and comfortable. There are beautiful tall old windows, hardwood floors, broken in leather couches and chairs, and scrubbed wooden tables that beg you to make yourself right at home. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, free breakfast was delicious, and I was within walking distance of everything that I wanted to see including the rive walk, the Alamo, tons of great restaurants, and shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect Old School Style Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very European, shabby chic, stay here if you want a genuine San Antonio Riverwalk experience. Beautiful old rooms, former warehouse, quirky amenities, Delicious breakfast . no Convwntioneers Looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Friendly accommodating staff, great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff were friendly, historical inn with a cool vibe. Great location to riverwalk and Alamo. Really loved it here and the breakfast was great, homemade blueberry scones, great selection of fruit, cereal, juices, coffee and breakfast empanadas! We would stay here again it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT! WILL RETURN!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I didnt like!
Cons: No parking on site, (Paid public parking structure across the street. Not easy to get to, due to traffic and 1 way streets
Location: Across the street from Riverwalk, around the corner from the Alamo and everything else!
I have never stayed somewhere I liked better! The staff was AWESOME and worked around my crazy arrival and departure schedule. (Thank you Raymond!) The food was FANTASTIC! (Loved those breakfast empanadas and the raisin cookies!!!! Hats off to the cook!) The ambiance gives you the feeling like you have stepped back in time a hundred years is what really makes the place. I especially loved the communal type area to eat and meet other staying there if you wanted. It is centrally located, across the street from the Riverwalk, and around the corner from the Alamo. The bed was perfect, the view fantastic and a shower big enough to fit 3!, The only way it could've been better for me is if they had those big ol clawfoot bathtubs! My sister has stayed there several times, it was because of her recommendation I stayed. Definitely making plans to stay again soon. The price was high (for me) but, the free lunch, free baked goodies, the free wine bar, the free coffee bar, and fresh lemonade, and being so close to everything so I never had to get UBER or taxi or something, made it definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Vintage lovers will swoon

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautifully restored and maintained hotel close to everything. Staff was fabulous. Perfect breakfast to get you going. Very relaxing. Can be noisy due to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Felt taken care of, great restaurant recommendations, good breakfast, wine and cookies in evening, cozy, comfortable Great location, river walk view and 5 minute walk to Gonzales convention center. Will definitely stay there again if given the chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful hotel with character and great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had an absolutely perfect stay at the Riverwalk Vista: it's a wonderful location right off the River Walk (cross the street, go down some stairs, and you're there), but rather than being a cookie-cutter chain hotel, it's in a historic building with rooms that have been fitted out very comfortably. (We especially liked the teddy-bear in our room.) The complimentary food and drinks in the lobby were of excellent quality, and it was a great oasis to relax in before venturing back out into the fray of tourists. The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful as well. The only minor drawback is that they don't have their own parking--but we had no trouble at all finding places to park in the garages on Commerce Street. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old boutique hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My wife and I spent four nights there while at a convention in town. The hotel is a small boutique hotel in an old charming building with tall ceilings and nice antique rustic furnishing. The location is great, right next to the Riverwalk. The only minor disadvantage of the location is that there is some noise on weekend nights. The hotel staff was great. Breakfast was included in the price. The breakfast was exactly what we liked: not too heavy but healthy and very tasty. The coffee was also very good. There is 5-o’clock wine. The hotel has no attached garage and valet parking but if you arrive by car, there are numerous parking garages nearby. The only slight complaint we have is that the air conditioning unit was somewhat loud. If we go to San Antonio again, we would like to stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, new york

Perfect location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Close to everything for perfect minivacation. Myra was very helpful arranging everything on short notice. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel near the river in San Antonio

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: I liked that we had a code to enter the building. The constant coffee and 5:00 wine were a plus. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The air conditioning was marginal, but we were comfortable.
Location: All on the river walk and the Alamo.
Nice large room with a wonderful upgraded bathroom. I loved the shower!