Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by sabrina m from Natchitoches LA

Not again.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms where clean but the beds and pillows was very uncomfortable. The staff turned off the air conditioner while we was out and when we returned the room was unbearable and took forever to cool. The only good thing about this hotel is its a short drive to base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Wasn't as clean as I like but for the rice it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Went to open curtains and huge amount of dust came flying into my open luggage. Maids cleaned room but did not replace coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would say you get what you pay for but another family member stayed at the Roadway Inn further down the road for $20 cheaper and that hotel was NICE. this was a scary experience I thought I was going to be the first victim in a horror film. I killed a roach and a spider in the room. I refused to walk bare foot on the worn stained carpet. The only thing that is saving this hotel is the location (3 mins away from LAFB). I will never say in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Lackland AFB

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I came for a military graduation, the room was clean, house keeping was friendly and consistent. The staff as a whole were welcoming and made sure my needs were met!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

No Bueno!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The pics are misleading on the site. This place is in dire need of renovations. The rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and I ended up moving hotels because of the noise and condition of this place. I was in town for an Air Force graduation, and this was a terrible introduction to San Antonio..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Had to change rooms. The first room was a/c frozen over and fridge didn't work
2 out of 5
by Coffee Gal

Air Force graduation

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The breakfast room was clean and supplied variety. Classic 1960's motel. The room is tired and worn, but if all you want to do is watch your recruit become an airman, it will suffice for a night. Very close to base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Close to Lackland

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated inside, and location
Cons: The outside could be made more appealing. The water pressure in the sink and shower were minimal. The shower head was leaking out of the side.
We booked this motel because of price and location. The outside needs some curb appeal. The room inside had been updated. So after seeing the outside, it was refreshing to go into a clean updated room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels