Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location/access to Lackland AFB

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see title
Hotel's location was excellent and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean; however, the hotel could have used towels that were not stained (they were clean - just could have used some bleach!) and the bathroom tub drained very slowly. One of the chairs in the room seemed to be missing its legs? It was comfortable, just a bit low to the ground! Overall a very nice stay; I am debating between OK and Pleasing - a 3.5 overall rating would be more fair!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was good priced and location but room smelled horrible had to spray everything down twice and blanket had holes in it and smelled of smoke badly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Rodeway Lackland for both of my kids' USAF BMT graduations. Always comfortable, clean, and friendly staff. Very nice remodel since the last time we stayed. Nice quiet area and very close to base. Would recommend to anyone attending Lackland graduation. A+
5 out of 5
by Dr Jazz from Lackland

cozy for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
For in a Pinch this location was peaceful and quiet. the room was cozy and comfortable for a decent nights rest. Good experience for the price.
1 out of 5
by Rose

will not go back to Rodeway-Inn

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
n/a
4 out of 5
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROGER from Dallas

Good stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Easy highway access, very limited on local restaurants. Front desk personnel very good and office very clean and well kept. Breakfast bar limited on items, but very organized and very clean. Price was perfect. Pool was excellent, well kept.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Arlington

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Attending a clinic at the nearby baseball park, this hotel was the perfect location, and for the price it was well worth it. Considering there were families and recruits for graduation weekend, the night was very quiet. Breakfast could be better, but was filling. Trini at the front desk was awesome, made our stay a great experience.
2 out of 5
by sabrina m from Natchitoches LA

Not again.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms where clean but the beds and pillows was very uncomfortable. The staff turned off the air conditioner while we was out and when we returned the room was unbearable and took forever to cool. The only good thing about this hotel is its a short drive to base.