Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had horrible experience with this hotel. Room was very outdated, dirty, disgusting bathroom. Didn't even want to bathe my children in the tub because it was so old that it looked like it was falling apart plus the water temperature was either hot or cold, no warm water at all. Plus there wasn't a stopper for tub in case my children wanted to take a bath. This hotel needs some serious renovations! I was told they couldn't give me any money back because I went through a third party dealer which really made me upset. I shouldn't have to pay for a room & not be comfortable. The a/c in this room was horrible & took forever to cool down plus the air flow was horrible. This is in middle of Summer heat so a/c should be working well. Won't ever go back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was not clean at all when they did clean the rooms the di dnt change the sheets for fresh ones the used the same ones
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Hotel condition not so great

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The room door did not close fully. A strong smell came crime the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Absoulutly disgusted with this place!

Posted May 23, 2017
Will never ever consider staying here. Got there late in the evening from a full day of traveling and all me and my fiancé wanted was a nice clean room to get some sleep. Well the first room had wood ticks in the bed, hotel staff gave us a key to another room. Second room had ants in the bed. Went back to the staff and said that we didn't want to stay there anymore but she insisted she comes with us to a third room to check it out. So we go to another room and look around and there's no bugs but big stains on the pillows so we say we are not staying there. Got refunded from Expedia for the next 2 nights but that current night the hotel manager would not work anything out with us other then saying "it's our policy" because it's after there cancellation time. Well that is why I'm giving them a horrible review because this place is disgusting, not sanitary, and not bug free. 16 hours of traveling and that's what we get. Thank you super 8 for slashing the price on a room after dealing with this dump!
1 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room had no phone or remote control. When called front desk about issue, hostess was RUDE! Room was nothing like internet showed. Nightstand was broken! Very subpar suite
5 out of 5
by ct

Terrific value

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. It could use a little maintenance, but for the price and proximity to our daughter's apartment it can't be beat.
1 out of 5
by Sherry

Bum wrap

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Had 2 rolls of toilet paper in bathroom, unopened. I opened first roll, it had mold all over it.. I took it out. I left it, along with a note for housekeeping. Housekeeping took it and unrolled it until you couldn't see mold and reinstalled it in bathroom!! The bed was uncomfortable.. the whole room was outdated.. VERY DISSATISFIED! !!
4 out of 5
by Dylan

Comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived for check in around 11pm, and were taken care of immediately. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and made sure we had all the information we needed, as well as told us exactly how to get to our room. Once we got to out room, we were surprised at how the nice the room was for the price. The lay out of the room was very spacious, and everything was clean. The AC worked great, we had plenty of towels and pillows, and the room itself was a great deal. My only complaint was that our microwave was missing the ring that allows the plate to rotate, so the food we brought wasnt able to cook/heat evenly. Besides that little error, the whole stay was comfortable and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Caney Texas

Nice close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked my room and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The breakfast area could be bigger and needs more seating and could offer eggs and sausage.
Location: The hotel is really close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas and really not to far from downtown San Antonio and Cracker Barrel isn't far .
The hotel was great for the price. I was surprised that our room had a kitchenette in it for the price that I paid for the room. The continental breakfast was good I was hoping for some eggs and bacon or something but it was good the waffles were very filling. The breakfast area needs to have more seating but overall I was very pleased with the service I got. There was one thing I did notice On the stairwell to my floor to my room there was a sock that someone had dropped I noticed it Sunday night when we checked in on the way to our room and it was still there Wednesday morning when we checked out. Also the numbers on the room doors could be bigger to see from the parking lot because we checked in at 1:30 in the morning and it was hard to see our room number from the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It was a nice stay and close to the medical district.