Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Centrally located

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Within walking distance of the Alamo and river walk. Friendly and accommodating staff. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande Az

Beautiful hotel,treated very well,stay there again

Posted Jan 14, 2017
First time to San Antonio great location friendly staff ,made it memorable! Fantastic room comfortable beds! Restaurant was very good ! Asked at desk for directions and she actually took time to walk us right to where we wanted to go!!! Wish we would have gotten her name ! River walk is very cool and we recommend the double decker bus rather than the trolley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It is a great hotel to stay. The room is very clean and hotel staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location and price.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: See experience comments.
Cons: Add a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms, and STOP charging for parking! If you must, then at least keep it reasonable.
Location: See experience comments.
My wife and I stayed for one night this past weekend. The gentleman who greeted us at the front desk to check us in was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking on property was $32 for ONE day, so we passed on that and chose a nearby parking garage for $15. The room (a suite) was spacious, but NO refrigerator or microwave. The free wifi worked fine. The room was clean, but we could see some dirt stains in the bedding. The bed was firm, but acceptable. Our window view was of a brick wall. The A/C was loud when it clicked on and off, so we just left it on to avoid hearing the off and on sounds, and to help drown out the noisy people in the hallway (didn't really help as they kept waking us up). This hotel is within a reasonable walking distance to the Riverwalk. I would probably stay there again if, and ONLY if, I was able to get a reasonable rate on it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego , texas

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Was a great experience I have stayed there 4 times know and keeps improving. Great job by the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Closet for bathroom, heating cooling system loud!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very historical, beautiful original pieces left of hotel. Would recommend to people .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great place in general, and in perfect location. Room could have used some improvements. It's a bit dated, power plugs are not in places you expected them to be and they are very loose when connecting. Great place to stay in San Antonio nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Bed was too soft but overall a great place to stay. Hotel is clearly a very old building but nicely updated. Reminded me of the movie The Shining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was exemplary! They handled all our concerns quickly and professionally.
Cons: We had slight problem with toilet - they fixed it immediately and were very nice.
Location: Close to Riverwalk, Majestic, Empire Theater and LOTS of great places to eat!
Had a relaxing stay close to all the local nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional and welcoming. I felt very comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
Cons: The room was very spacious. I would only add a small refrigerator.
Location: Majestic Theater, Great Restaurants, walking distance to the Alamo and the mall. A few steps to the river walk.
It is a very nice hotel, located in the heart of San Antonio. Even if it is not on the river walk it is just steps away from it and all it's attractions. It is located right across from the Majestic Theater, which offers great shows. It is a must see. Also, great restaurants are down the street. Highly recommend it.