Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the RiverWalk

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: the lounging area,and the continel breakfast
Cons: the icebox did not get cold until
Location: good location to downtown
very nice hotel,reasonable price for the room,very peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Awesome place away from home, but close to hot spots in San Antonio! Wonderful clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast bar, friendly staff. I definitely will come back to this hotel. Thank you Springhill Suites!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Nuevo León.

Buena habitación, grande, cómoda, limpia.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: El tamaño de la habitación, la comodidad de las camas y el tamaño y limpieza del baño.
Cons: El tamaño del estacionamiento y la actitud de la recepcionista (de la mujer).
Location: Riverwalk a apenas 2 cuadras, creo que es lo mejor de los alrededores.
Hotel a 2 cuadras de Riverwalk, cómodo, céntrico, limpio, de habitaciones grandes, buena alberquita; a mejorar el tamaño del estacionamiento, que sólo tienen 2 carritos para acarrear maletas (a la salida nos tocó llevarlas en mano) y sería bueno que como plusvalor no cobraran el estacionamiento ($19 UsDlls + taxes por día).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to riverwalk

Posted Aug 19, 2015
the hotel staff was very friendly. My family and i were on the third floor and it was rather warm. I felt the bathroom could have used some cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice hotel close to the river walk.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excellent customer service from the front desk. Clean hotel and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking & Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The room had a lot of space.
Cons: Parking and Breakfast
Location: Alamo and Riverwalk
The hotel is in good condition. Staff is very nice and friendly. Diffcult to find parking even though they have extra parking it is still walking distance back to the hotel. As a customer if we are paying for parking we should be able to park inside the hotel parking area especially when you are traveling with kids. Breakfast needs more variety of options to choose from overall the hotel is nice. Advantage....walking distance to the riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel 10 minute walk to Riverwalk and food

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 10 minute walk to Riverwalk and food, Beautiful decor and free Hot Breakfast, good selections, friendly Staff Cons: $12 Daily parking fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Great Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel stay was great. The staff was friendly and it was in a great location to access the River Walk and Alamo. The room was nice. You could tell the hotel had been updated recently. We had a sitting area that had a microwave and refrigerator which was nice. The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. My only complaint is the breakfast. I was not impressed at all with the food and the setup is terrible. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river walk

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Walking distance to sites. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very nice hotel Only problem $12 per parking per day not enough space