Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Best location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Best place and location.Right next to and in the middle of every thing.Staff was very helpful and polite.Good breakfast,one block to river ,every thing was with in walking distance.I plan to stay there every time we come down.Best place to stay. this is the
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Easy walk to convention center and Alamo

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Easy walk to convention center and Alamo. Great staff, clean, very spacious, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was great, we were a few blocks from the Riverwalk so we walked and didn't have to look for parking.
The price was right & the location was great. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My only complaint was that we weren't able to set the ac controls past a certain level so it got warm before it kicked back on. Other than the warmness, the room was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The location was convenient for dining, shopping and sightseeing.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't clean enough. There isn't enough parking on the weekend
Location: Great location...easy walk to the River Walk area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, United States of America

Deep cleaning is lacking but good overall

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Just far enough off the river walk to be out of the bustle. Staff was helpful on food suggestions.
Location: Cold pool and dirty floors
Arrived by myself for 4 days and had no issues. My family arrived on day 5 at which point my baby started crawling on the floor. He had black knees and hands real quick. Staff claims they steam clean once a month but I doubt that. Either way, they worked with us and cleaned the floor the following day while we were out. The pool needs a heat source, due to the trees and building next door the pool is shaded so it can be a very cold swim even when it's 80 degrees outside at the end of October...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Stayed here during Halloween weekend for Alamo City Comic Con. This was my second stay at this hotel and I've been very satisfied both times. It is within a short walking distance to the Riverwalk and Downtown. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Shoutout to Chuy for helping me with my billing questions! I will definitely take this hotel into consideration upon my next visit to San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Loved the convenient access to the river walk. We were able to walk everywhere.
Cons: Paying to park in the hotel parking lot. I felt like we shouldn't have had to pay for parking since we paid a nice price for the room.
Location: Nice location. Very close to everything. Walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

staff was very caring and cared about my needs.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: location was very center from evrything
it had everything a personal need or want while away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor housekeeping

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We only had housekeeping services 1 out of the 3 nights we stayed and we were gone from 0645 until 1530-1700 each day. Kinda disappointing but I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: You are about 15 minutes away from the river walk. By walking. Once you arrive on the River walks their are plenty eating restaurant and bars.Shopping
Husband and I walk into our room and we were in press with size of the rooms and comfort of the double beds. There was an microwave, refridg, abd livi