Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Fantastic San Antonio Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better ventilation in the workout room as I found it very warm.
Location: Location is minutes away from La Villita, the Riverwalk, the convention centre, downtown, shopping, restaurants, and just about everything else.
I was in San Antonio for a conference for 5 days, and stayed at this hotel. I was so impressed with the staff. Two staff members in particular, James at the front desk, and Barbara the breakfast manager, made my stay extra special. They surpassed my expectations across the board, and made my first visit to San Antonio extra special. I would highly recommend this hotel, not only because it was close to everything San Antonio has to offer, but because the friendliness and service were absolutely incredible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice and affordable hotel walking-distance to Riverwalk and major attractions in Downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel is Amazing. Walking distance to riverwalk. Parking is cheap $12 a night. Although the outlets werent working and if it did I had to move from outlet to another. It was cold and at the front desk did not have blankets.The microwave and fridge was a plus. but overall Amazing hotel l. Will give 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great location. Just 2 blocks from River walk. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was great! Check in was quick, like 2 minutes and I had my room keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Best location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Best place and location.Right next to and in the middle of every thing.Staff was very helpful and polite.Good breakfast,one block to river ,every thing was with in walking distance.I plan to stay there every time we come down.Best place to stay. this is the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Easy walk to convention center and Alamo

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Easy walk to convention center and Alamo. Great staff, clean, very spacious, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was great, we were a few blocks from the Riverwalk so we walked and didn't have to look for parking.
The price was right & the location was great. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My only complaint was that we weren't able to set the ac controls past a certain level so it got warm before it kicked back on. Other than the warmness, the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The location was convenient for dining, shopping and sightseeing.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't clean enough. There isn't enough parking on the weekend
Location: Great location...easy walk to the River Walk area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, United States of America

Deep cleaning is lacking but good overall

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Just far enough off the river walk to be out of the bustle. Staff was helpful on food suggestions.
Location: Cold pool and dirty floors
Arrived by myself for 4 days and had no issues. My family arrived on day 5 at which point my baby started crawling on the floor. He had black knees and hands real quick. Staff claims they steam clean once a month but I doubt that. Either way, they worked with us and cleaned the floor the following day while we were out. The pool needs a heat source, due to the trees and building next door the pool is shaded so it can be a very cold swim even when it's 80 degrees outside at the end of October...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Stayed here during Halloween weekend for Alamo City Comic Con. This was my second stay at this hotel and I've been very satisfied both times. It is within a short walking distance to the Riverwalk and Downtown. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Shoutout to Chuy for helping me with my billing questions! I will definitely take this hotel into consideration upon my next visit to San Antonio.