Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarkington, TX

Great location, great price, under renovation!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast, price
Cons: Hurry up and finish renovation!
Location: All kinds of things, perfectly situated to all things San Antonio!
This property has the best staff! Even though they are undergoing extensive renovations, they went out of their way to lessen the impact on the customers! The room we had was excellent, very comfortable beds, plenty of room! The price was great compared to many close by hotels. Good breakfast in the mornings. Made my 4 day stay feel like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Great hotel great price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Although the hotel was under renovation out stay was still peaceful. The new and improved rooms were beautiful. I would definitely stay there again....not only was the food delicious but the breakfast area was very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to restautants and mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerrville tx

Close to medical facilities.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Close to medical facilities.
Cons: More assistance getting settled. Baggage carriage, Map of area medical hospitals and testing sites.
Location: Good shopping and food places.
Needed wake up call. Didnt get it. Motel getting remodeled. Noise, paint and clutter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice facility- neighborhood questionable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is a nice well staffed property. I was concerned when I arrived to check in around 12am and the entrance was locked. I was buzzed in after giving them my name. While registering a homeless person (under the influence) tried to enter the lobby. It was good to know that they did not enter. I was concerned for my wife's safety after dark. This may be a reality of being in a large city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Mattresses were stained. Carpet felt very dirty. Staff was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Oíd and smell

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix the problem.
Location: I don't now the area but Six Flags and Sea World is close.
They change reservation to another location far away from the one I reserved without let us now and then they didn't fix it and the clerk was very rud and the room smell the only good thing was the bed was comftrouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We love it! but the humid smell was the only issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Good hotel to stay few days

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Room enough bigger to family of 5.
Cons: Size of bathroom very little. A/A very near to one of the bed, too cold.
Location: Very good. SuperTarget and restaurants near to hotel.
Room is clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. Hotel is near to restaurants, supermarkets, etc. Internet worked fast and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: ditch the memory foam beds....they are not that comfortable
We had a great time. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

quick over night

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: centrally located
Cons: not much
Location: medical center, dave n busters, target, bijou theatre
Needed a place to stay when we decided to hang out longer than expected.