Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome pool, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Wasn't impressed with staff or location of room. We were given a room by the elevators and the people above us sounded like a herd of elephants. The wall in the bathroom was dirty. We would have preferred a balcony over the pool over the balcony next to the highway. The pool and hotel itself were exceptional. Felt like we were on vacation without leaving the hotel. The room was modern, but no microwave in the suite we were in. The pullout couch only fit 1 person. The food was excellent and served in a timely fashion. There's no complimentary breakfast or free coffee bar. The guy at the breakfast (pay) counter was kind of rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by The Staybridge Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Tess, Thank you for the review of the hotel! Unfortunately, the Staybridge Suites NW Medical Center does not have any rooms with balconies and all of our suites do have a full kitchen, including microwave ovens. I will definitely look into which suite you stayed in to ensure the microwave is operable, as it should be. Thank you, again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved the beds soooo comfortable. The room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice ans spatious hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Comfortable and clean, i would recommend it. Nice location in the NW of SA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by The Staybridge Team, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ben, for the positive review and for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in San Antonio! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Overall great experience. The staff was great, the food was great, definitely coming to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Staybridge Suites FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel! We hope you choose us, again, the next time you are in the city. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Just wonderful all around service! Love it here! They do a hot breakfast buffet and feed you a light dinner!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The amenities are very convenient and the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant, enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

perfect for family weekend trip

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: There are great restaurants and shopping just a few exits up I-10 from this location. There is also a Trampoline Park (indoor) close by.
We stayed two nights in a two bedroom/two bathroom suite. In between the rooms was a nice living area and kitchen. It was perfect for our family visiting Sea World which was only about a 15 minute drive away. This location was cheaper than staying right next to Sea World and worth it! The rooms were clean and updated. I was concerned that the rooms may still smell like smoke because they recently renovated to all non-smoking. Apparently everything was replaced and there was no problem at all: no smoke smell! Also, breakfast was great. Better than a cold breakfast bar. We all found something to eat which was a great way to save a few dollars to spend elsewhere. Great location: we enjoyed all the shopping and restaurants that were very conveniently located nearby. I will definitely look into staying at this location or another Staybridge Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and helpful. While I booked online, the day before our arrival, I called and explained the reason for our stay,and they suggested changimg to the perfect suite to accommodate our family. It also saved us money! The amount of food and drinks at both breakfast and Happy Hour was surprisingly abundant and good. They were also set up for us to take that food to our rooms and enjoy it in our spacious suite.