Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/good location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Wonderful stay/variety of breakfast options/comfortable room/friendly staff/easy to get to and travel from/would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking and location, rooms
Cons: The breakfast selections and quality
Location: Walking distance to Texas Land & Cattle, Pappadeaux's, and Wells Fargo bank. North Star Mall is a less than 5 minute drive away.
This is the second Staybridge property I have stayed and it meet my expectations. The hotel was clean, well kept, and had a great asthetic. The rooms were clean and spacious. The property was walking distance from two good restaurants and a bank. The only critique I have is the breakfast selections were not as tasty as the other hotel, which is surprising since San Antonio tots great cuisine. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, TX

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel! The pool area is nice and the breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Suite was on the small side but Very comfortable beds/pillows/bedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect location in the center of SA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great access to shopping, restaurants, highways. The kitchen is great to keep costs down and eat healthy while on business trip.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was somewhat pleasant, the check in was a bit annoying. The hotel hallways had a foul odor as did the last Straybridge we stayed in last summer. The breakfast was nice and hot , the breakfast area was a bit congested and tables were not the cleanest. The rooms were nice and clean, the bathroom area was a little awkward toilet area by door was hard to get around for kids to open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Proximity to local airport was not an issue.Nice facility. Nice amenities. Our problem was with the staff. Someone set off the pool alarm at 3am. No one was at the front desk when I decided that no one was going to turn it off. I didnt know that it was the pool alarm. I didnt know if there was a fire or some sort of robbery. After twenty (20) minutes of the alarm sounding i was able to speak to the night manager who claimed he was on the eighth floor assisting another guest. (really?) It was our first night and i was exhausted from driving, needless to say I only got about 3 1/2 hours of restful sleep, The night manager offered me snacks for the disturbance. (again, really?) There should have been some discount applied to our bill, Not a chance. If I do recommend this hotel to someone it will come with a "stay at your own risk" caution. Not very happy with our stay as a result which is such a shame because the property is fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trever

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Celina

Spring break

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay