Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here while on business or recreation. Central location to visit my clients or go eat at some wonderful food destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable, quiet and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016
we've stayed here more than once. decent rates, clean, quiet, free hot breakfast and evening snacks too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

garth brooks concert quick trip. Clean kind& fun

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great place. I will be back. Clean. Friendly staff. Limited parking but I understand why
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great service

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was convenient for us and offered great service.
Cons: The beds are billed as queen size but they are definitely more a full/double size.
Hotel was very quiet. We had a problem with the DVD player in our room and they were quick to send someone up to take care of it. I love that they have a full kitchenette and a door separating the sleeping area from the sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great staff

Posted Feb 27, 2016
My girlfriend and I were in town to attend a convention at the JW Marriotts about 12 miles away. We were really on a tight budget and couldn't afford a rental car or a taxi. Even though the shuttle is supposed to only go within a 5 mile radius. The staff was really accommodating and drove us back and forth to the JW all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly ,breakfast was amazing and the rooms were very spacious and clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Cornerstone Church

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Not much to write ...... everything was good and we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pet Friendly hotel close to current attending

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: People friendly, clean and off the highway
Cons: Expedia needs to give the correct information
Location: This location is near the intersection of HWY 281 and 1604 which is quick access to major roads of your in the north side of San Antonio.
The overall customer service from start to finish was EXCELLENT. I have two Shih Tzu that are very special and well behaved so we try to select places that are pet friendly and well kept. Staybridge Suites Stone Oak was the perfect place to stay. No complaint from this place. The only negative thing I can say is that Expedia failed to tell me that there is a $75 charge for pets as a one time charge for up to 1 week stay. Staybridge Suites met me half way since Expedia failed to tell me that. Most places charge a Deposit of $50 - $100, but you get that back if you leave the room in the same fashion you moved in. Other than that, I recommend this place to Pet Lovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
My stay was pleasant. The hotel had everything I needed and breakfast was delicious. The staff was sweet and ready to answer any questions. There is an HEB nearby and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This is second time I have booked this hotel in the past year. Great customer service! Great rooms! I have stayed in both a 2 queen bed and a single king bed, and both rooms are extremely roomy and comfortatable! I highly recommend!!